Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

236 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Good place - knowledge center

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clear tutorials available and useful videos for lots of knowledge which I found very useful. Good coverage of topics.
What do you dislike?
None. For the price this is very good value
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
AWS certified solutions architect associate
AWS certified Data analytics speciality

General stuff on wide variety of topics


    Mohammed S.

Awesome Training

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The quality of the material presented is so high that you can start from zero and then be able to pass certification exams.
What do you dislike?
Only one instructor among the many was not very good at delivering information and wasted my time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to do freelancing in business intelligence that uses a lot of cloud technology
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My team leader recommended it to me and I just took his words for it and paid immediately because I trusted him, you can waste time trying to find out good cloud training or your could come A Cloud Guru.


    Pavan S.

Acloudguru review pavan

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The course content and the way things are explained. The other thing which I like are the cloud servers which we can provision without any personal costs
What do you dislike?
Try to integrate a cloud guru and Linux a
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I learnt a lot on cloud computing and when I worked with Capitalone this really helped me on my journey to cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a great site to start the cloud journey


    Information Technology and Services

A platform where learning becomes not difficult

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform provided absolute zero difficulty in learning cloud technology. Class are easy to follow and detailed information are provided. Encouraging member to adapt reading reference links. The best feature I like of the platform now has sand box for hands on tutorial which is an advantage for beginner like myself to learn without practical experience.
What do you dislike?
I wont say I dislike anything about the platform, but I would think if there are small projects for learner like myself to learn on applying the knowledge and skill on use cases that we may or may not think of. Gaining more experience through hands on practical.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I started of with no knowledge or skills with Cloud technology. I begin my AWS knowledge at the practitioner level with Linux Academy which was free. I fall in love with the knowledge as it opens my sights in how infrastructure or DevOps work can evolve. After trying out the free-trial that ACloud Guru provided, I gain more in-depth knowledge and like how the platform teaches me to continue moving in this track.

As I continue my learning journey in ACloud Guru, I decided to get myself certified in AWS Solution Architect Associate and AWS Developer Associate which the platform helped a lot to prepare myself foo the exam. Currently I'm working as RPA consultant, but with the knowledge and certification I obtain, I was given the opportunity to move to Cloud DevOps in my next role in the company. I more than happy to say that the benefit i got from the platform is very fruity
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to learn Cloud technologies, this is the best platform to start from. The content that this platform has is really in-depth and sufficient.


    PABLO EZEQUIEL I.

Best Cloud Training Platform

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The courses are straight oriented to let get ready to certifications and they also include hands on labs to fix the learning concepts and, how they said "To learn cloud, the best way is to get the hands dirty!". Every preparation course has an Exam Final with question close to the complexity to the real exams and you have the chance to have feedback about what was well or wrong with each answer while your are taking practices. About A cloud Gurú, a thing that I really liked is that they shows you the recommended certification path, and tell you the order in which should be more effective to take every certification in, for example, the AWS certification Path.
What do you dislike?
The site is a little slow sometimes, but this is fine. And some questions are very easy compared with the level of the certification that you are preparing against, but in the overall, you are fine for your exam preparation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use a Cloud Guru to prepare AWS Certifications, and, following their recommendations and preparation courses I could get the three AWS Associated Level Certifications (Devel, SysOps and SA)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Cloud Gurú probably is the "all you need" platform to make your cloud transformation journey. The best of that is the possibility to make labs in a secure sandbox context with enough practical level to learn to build service solutions in cloud


    Financial Services

Joel review

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the quality of the learning material
What do you dislike?
Honestly I don’t see any points that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can get a clear knowledge and understanding of cloud technology
Recommendations to others considering the product:
That’s a great learning course!!! It helps me to progress in my learning journey.


    Harsha vardhan Reddy G.

A Guru For All Cloud Learnings

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to make us understand the concept in a easiest way and hands on labs and the best sandboxes and learning outcomes through quizzes and so...it's a one Stop solution for all cloud lovers.
What do you dislike?
Sandboxes are limited to basic tier plan..
.if it is left to use any kind of services it would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Realtime problems which I see in my company can be easily solved by recapping my course in cloud guru...all my server less concepts cleared all my problems in my company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One Stop solution for your cloud needs. I strongly recommend a cloud guru for apprentice to experience.


    Neil M.

A Cloud Guru can only help your career

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to pinpoint topics you wish to learn, as well as the full courses for certification. It is one of the first resources I go to when I need to learn more new cloud related topics.
What do you dislike?
No real downside, it's one of the most used sites for learning I have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've been using A Cloud Guru for 6 years, since they were much smaller, using the original AWS Solutions Architect Associate course. The material helped me come up to speed quickly in cloud, when it was much more immature and not a lot of materials available. It help me pivot into cloud architecture and stay on top of new cloud related topics. For the first few years of use, I used it as a research tool. I didn't use it to pass AWS certification exams until last year, where I found it indispensable.


    stephane p.

Best online training for cloud based solutions out there.

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use of the ui and the content is straight forward with practice
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike honestly the pricing is good, I'm biased with azure content but that's just me and old experience with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Training new devops and doing it quickly


    Military

A Cloud Guru has shown me all the ropes for developing cloud and everything else needed around it

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teaching in as simple terms as they can to be on the same page
What do you dislike?
Their practice exams (which I used for my AWS certs) are hit or miss. That's honestly why I've also bought practice exams from Udemy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What services and options are available that might be useful and how we can put them to good use. They have expanded my knowledge and shown me an expanded world of possibilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You won't find as great a library of cloud computing as this one. Take full advantage of it.