Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Acronis Backup Gateway

Acronis | 4.7.0

Linux/Unix, Other 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

605 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Service that I define as 100% reliable for any company.

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A secure commercial establishment is managed by acronis cyber backup, to meet the business needs of different users, working largely for companies of any kind, applying dynamic balances provided, incorporated by informative work mediations, configuring performance metrics properties in a clear statistical way, through data preparation, statistical situational analysis, opening times of enriched technical negotiation training's, simple driving approaches, are performed during indefinite times, bringing codified administrative perfections closer, expressed and monitored by means of backups.
What do you dislike?
In acronys cyber backup the inconveniences regarding the subscription time of its tools are constant, where its high prices of use of its sales approach methods are noted, working in automatic collection system and disabling resources of preparation and modification of economic processes of performance, which prevents the user from having a complete service, having to cancel payments before time in order not to lose those properties of the software, so an access regulation must be managed followed by an extension time for the delay of payments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have managed a use of the analytical support of acronis cyber backup, to focus a metric property of preparation of work technologies, in which a financial index, a contemplation of scales, differential coordination's of recovery of segments, specified proactive learning, simplified openings of security, easy to use, are attended, Planned remote paths, direct authentication rules, state-of-the-art password encryption, enterprise server synchronization, defined web access logging, continuous recovery location, are among the methods that this coded format of organizational appearances of economic values concentrates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acronis cyber backup is easily recommended, by interpreting a multi functional interface, which is stable, technologically compressed and prepared for easy use, with intuitive service development mechanisms of image, processed unit or corporate file backup configuration frequently used, performing logistic guarantees of simple tool education control, within operational margins native to a data platform conditioned for commercial cyber security coordination, indicating cloud schemes, storage customization's and combined information source benefits.


    Maria R.

I use Acronis Image 2019 time to time in my daily work with our clients

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the wizard is very clean and functional as well as and intuitive.
Every time when I'm working with Acronis Image I have the feeling of something reliable and secure,
that will be a smooth as a process. The other future that I like in the process is that it could be customized,
I mean to put additional notes for myself during the backup, or some labels. Also I can regulate the so called paging
of the backup that is how large to be my slots as backup (pieces in MB that are passing)

Last but not at least I really like the functionality that we can directly save on our external disk the new image of the backup and in the same time if we want to change the name of the backup or to locate in another sub-directory or somewhere else in the hierarchy is also very simple and can be done in seconds without frustrates.
What do you dislike?
For now I can't declare what I don't like because I haven't a negative experience until now with this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm performing backups for a small office and keep them in a chain of custodian and appropriate naming convention and date of creation for further possible restore if it's needed.


    Primary/Secondary Education

I use acronis backup on all servers at work.

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis backup is very easy to use and very efficient
What do you dislike?
I feel like the updates come out too frequently and too fast. Sometimes there are minor bugs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Makes life easier for me at work
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Acronis backup is a very good software


    Jai S.

It helps to prevent data saturation.

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Acronis is one of the strong web protection tools available on the market, as the main purpose of this platform is to secure all the information we have in a cloud, restore in cases of loss, and that we can recover those records, this application has enhanced many of its offerings in recent months and competes strongly in the market, In reality, this tool now has more than 5 million customers worldwide in more than 150 countries, offering constant assistance, that is, twenty four hours a day , seven days a week, with technical support.
What do you dislike?
It offers little amount of free GB in the free version, although the monthly cost is low, they could give a little more chance of saving those who use the economic versions, this does not mean that it is a bad service, on the contrary, unlike other apps, it is very accessible
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool has a crypto domaining service, so protection can be permanently guaranteed, because it is vital to have a place where our data is secure, but also to keep it as secure as possible, this is something that benefits me a lot because I actually have about 100 MB of personal documents that I have on the company server, but I know that I can also do it individually on my server and store personal or family photos without any inconvenience.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent for the saving of space on our PC, because we will be able to release the saturation of information that we contain on our computer, and of course having the assurance that that will not be lost, but that it will protect effectively


    Jose J.

Keep all your important data safely with extreme protections.

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most significant qualities that can be appreciated from this software are its incredible backup responses on occasions of massive loss of certain important data for companies that depend on these justifications, mentioning that their restorations of these contents are also very fast , which suggests that this system is trustworthy in large proportions, because its functionalities are very advanced and allow each user to retrieve all their information topics, in a guaranteed and understandable way, in their entirety.
What do you dislike?
It would be very useful if this software implements a tool that allows you to manage the data in a much faster way, and that when recovering the lost data, it can be restored in a more efficient and faster way, to continue with the productive work than a company commonly performs, equally highlighting that performing different backups in multiple locations at the same time, it is not a bad idea to integrate as an additional function.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software is used with a totally significant objective on a large scale and importance, in our organization, specifically to make totally reliable backup copies, which allow us to protect all our data, documents, files, or any other format that you decide to protect from an effective and problem-free way, with threats of forceful losses of all the characteristics that remain registered, being one of the most significant and necessary systems for our work based on these labor branches, without excluding that this service is also encouraged to store the servers from each department we have.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is ideal for organizations that present threats of loss of all the information that they keep filed and stored in their records, with important content necessary for their management, with times of stored experience, and do not want them to be lost digitally, as this software is the best solution that you can take into account to make backup copies of each of the data that you keep in your facilities, in a totally secure way, with guaranteed protection in each sense, being a highly recommended system, for most of companies that usually record their daily follow-ups.


    CRINA MARIA S.

Best solution for my needs

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup, the only one that stated they can hold my backup for 10+ years
What do you dislike?
not so easy to find documentation, but once you got the right links, there is lot of it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
needed a solution to hold backups for 10+ years, with a guarantee thay they are confidential and not lost during this time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good price, lot of experience in the backup field


    Computer Software

Great online backup solution

  • September 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It automatically backups all your data on the cloud and you can choose additional local setups. You have the ability of fully customize your settings.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be resource intensive when performing the backup of large data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having the peace of mind to know that all your data is protected and can be restored from difference sources very quickly


    Financial Services

Have always been a big fan of Acronis Solutions

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is truely effortless, even a person with basic computer skills can handle it. You are the only one whoo can access your data in the cloud. Acronis supports AES256 encryption, making it safe to store your backup online.
What do you dislike?
Can't really think of one, except there is no free version of it, could be good for individuals.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a complete business protection solution, you can back your physical and virtual assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a product you can truly trust.


    Real Estate

We feel safe using Acronis Cyber Backup

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It offers a secure solution to save and protect all the information you have in your company, no matter if you have it stored in places like the Cloud, in local servers or in remote servers. It provides flexibility to use different platforms. It has a modern and organized interface, the dashboard can be customized to the user's taste. It has advances reporting thanks to its Blockchain technology. The price is very low if we consider the confidence that Acronis Cyber Backup gives you with its backups.
What do you dislike?
It takes a lot of time to learn how to use the software correctly, since it has many functions, so it is advisable to have a special team dedicated to the perfection of the use of the program. The installation and activation can cause connectivity problems if you install them on many computers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The backup for servers is very complete and our team is trained to handle it. These have continuous, differential and incremental backups. Our team has studied the program to be able to handle all the functions correctly and in an easy way, including the information of the infrastructure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Customer service can have various levels of help, because when you have little experience using Acronis, you cannot understand all the information they provide. There are updates that make the platform heavy sometimes and that makes it difficult to work in a calm way


    Stefan S.

Best backup software

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the best backup software. It can be use very easy by anyone.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I dislike at Acronis Cyber Backup
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I managed to have an acurate backup of my data, i dont have the fear of a ransomware anymore.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy this wonderfoul product!