Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Buddy - One-click delivery automation for Web Developers

Buddy | v2.4.15

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

A real gamechanger

  • April 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is an excellent tool for any developer to have in their arsenal. I am still very much a beginner in the way of DevOps and making pipelines. However, with their user-friendly GUI and helpful and friendly support team, I have quickly found my way into making tasty pipelines with my hosting solutions. It's been a great learning curve!
What do you dislike?
I think the only downside to Buddy is the steep jump between the free and the paid plan. It would be nice to see a more basic paid plan that would bridge the price gap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Buddy works well with docker and you can easily take the hassle out of building lengthy yaml files with their intuitive yaml builder.


    Fredy L.

Buddy makes your life easier

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is as powerful as simple, it has helped my team to automate multiple tasks that required supervision of the dev/ops team
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its easy to get lost on that many options
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
From getting regular users to login and automate testing scripts to migrate data and files across multiple environments buddy can do a lot more than simple deployments


    Denys R.

Super easy to use

  • April 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to use
- Super fast in compare with Github Actions/CircleCI/Bitrise
- Intuative dashboard
- Cool support
Configuration with GUI or yaml file. I prefer using GUI because with it I can built any scenario i need.
What do you dislike?
Well, everything is excellent. Only on one thing, I can complain - price. But i suppose its ok for unlimited time of use. So no major disadvantages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previous CI/CD services were a bit complicated to use. This one is perfect for teams with no DevOps specialist.


    Argzon H.

I can't imagine working on development without Buddy now

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is so easy to set up any pipeline with their pre-defined actions. Also, a lot of options to make the pipeline as you want. And using a GUI made my job pretty easy.
What do you dislike?
It really isn't anything that I don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm a lead developer for multi projects and setting up pipelines properly and in a very fast way helped the process of web development a lot. I can easily track my deployments, set conditions for pipelines to run, notifications, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Writing a YAML file is very hard and needs a lot of experience. With Buddy.works you will only work on GUI which really helps a lot in preparing the pipelines you need. It is so easy to separate your pipelines in projects filter them with labels and so on.


    Dani B.

CI is easy when I've got a Buddy by my side!

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy really makes CI effortless. I'm a new developer, and it's very easy to spend more time reading documentation for tools than actually shipping code. Buddy isn't like that. Pipelines are easy to set up and manage, I can automate all steps of the build/deploy process, and it's all SO easy.

Everything I've done so far has been on the free plan also. Once my portfolio grows, I won't hesitate in paying for the next tier, as the amount of time and stress Buddy saves is totally worth it. 👍
What do you dislike?
I haven't really experienced any major issues so far. On the free plan you do have some data/storage limits that you can run into, but I think my issues were caused by my own lack of knowledge/experience to be honest as once I had cleared the cache and corrected a few of the steps, everything worked as expected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making CI easy. Previously I had to manually build, upload and deploy changes for a couple of hobby projects of mine, but now, I just push the commits to GitHub, wait a few seconds and like magic, it works! Buddy has saved me lots of time and means I can iterate and deploy faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a go. It's seriously SO easy.


    Enrique E.

Great place to start your CI/CD journey

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy made it easy to start creating CI/CD pipelines, very intuitive interface and great integration. So far very happy with it's functionality and it's working really well with the team.
What do you dislike?
Lot's to love, very little to dislike. The only snags I ran into were from my own misunderstanding of how our Bitbucket ownership was setup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps to standardize and automate our deployment.


    Lucas P.

The best solution for SAS products

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is simple, easy to learn and very efficient, my company works with a SAAS e-commerce platform and Buddy came into our lives to save time and money.
What do you dislike?
Nothing is perfect, Buddy has no a integration with Magento for fast deploy and we have to adapt.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We problem before the Buddy was, how to continuous delivery easy, the answer is, with Buddy, the facilities for create a routine of deploy send notifications and maintain all in order, saves a lot of time and money and resolve our problem.


    Mahmoud A.

Good and fast service

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
integration with almost every cloud service.
What do you dislike?
With the rapid update of the app, sometimes the app stops working for updates for 1-3 mins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CI/CD it's perfect.


    Rehmat A.

The easiest CI/CD tool I've ever seen

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Buddy to automate the testing and deployment of code on my several clients' projects. I am a freelance developer and Buddy saves me a lot of time when it comes to deploying code to different environments. The simplicity of the platform allowed me to use it even when I was new to CI/CD. If you aren't comfortable configuring complex CI/CD flows, Buddy should be your first and last option. Highly recommended.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about Buddy. I simply love it :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing and CI/CD.


    Brian T.

Great even for people just starting out

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I personally like that Buddy is fairly straightforward to use. It doesn't take countless tutorials to just get started. My absolute favorite thing is that Buddy actually has a free plan so that small developers like myself don't have to make a big commitment just to try out the tool.
What do you dislike?
My dislikes aren't too bad since I did get used to them using Buddy after using it a couple of times. However, if I would have to say something it would be that some improvements to the UX would be great for first-time users. It didn't take long to figure out where everything was located, but I can imagine some users struggling a bit at first to get used to where everything was located
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There wasn't a real problem that I was trying to solve while using Buddy, besides wanting to learn how to become more efficient in my development process. Being able to automate certain tasks allowed me to have more time to focus on what I actually wanted to do, which is developing software.