Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Anna G.

Elegant solution for channel automation, quality business software development.

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Artifactory offers professional solutions in the area of permission controls, the user interface is very elegant and easy to understand having access to many options without prior training requirements. I like the features it offers in the area of binary repository management and its convenient integration with other industry products in the area of development and implementation of cloud operating systems. It offers a wide range of SaaS solutions allowing to manage the benefits of artifactory in the public cloud. The support team is the ideal I have contacted them in many opportunities and always receive a response in less than 24 hours. I like systems with a wide range of possibilities in any area, Jfrog has advanced capabilities in data replication and has high availability on any operating system. Ideal for C/C++ language development I have developed a couple of applications with their services and I must say that I am satisfied with the results, I want to emphasize in the use of their conan package services, they are excellent.
What do you dislike?
Despite being an excellent program it has some problems in installing and updating artifacts, I have experienced some bugs in some platforms that claim to be compatible but don't really give the expected results. As for the repository copies should be saved automatically however working with some applications in the database I could notice that they were not saving correctly as they gave a strange 404 error. I would like to see more options with local repositories, it works great for binaries but I would like to be able to use it in more areas of my current work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it as a channel automation system for business software development, as it provides excellent results with high performance binary repositories and storage. I implement many of its add-ons among them I want to highlight RubyGems and Vagrant are excellent CI services that I use on a daily basis. In the area of basic authentication provides an excellent system that allows me to grant detailed and flexible permissions for use and control of users I have implemented in many opportunities in applications for Linux operating system. It also allows me to add active desktops and synchronize groups useful to evaluate failures in any area of development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jfrog is an extensive use program by this I mean it serves any web development purpose. You can download and implement statistics and get information about the latest versions of the system. It offers a wide range of options for repositories, I can name a few like Bower, Debian, SBT and RPM all of which are available on the initial platform. It also offers many guides to all its products, so you won't have problems implementing the program in any operating system you are interested in, whether it is a Window or Linux system. In conclusion it is an excellent service with a technical quality that few programs currently offer.


    Maureen K.

Immense Help from JFrog Artifactory

  • March 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog Artifactory increases the viability of the registry processes, and this incredibly increases the viability of data management and container registry. JFrog Artifactory creates that kind of a sytem where fears concerning the effectiveness of the information is not there. Furthermore, JFrog Artifactory has limited the extensive financial requirements, and hence, more profits felt.
What do you dislike?
There is proper work-ability from JFrog Artifactory, and since we have given all the chances a positive merits, we still accommodate the high level of JFrog Artifactory confidentiality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Version Control Hosting is a role from JFrog Artifactory, and we are never afraid of that. Again, the package registry procedures and concepts have been enabled by JFrog Artifactory. JFrog Artifactory is equipped with updates, which are there any moment. Finally, JFrog Artifactory has contained the challenges of container registry.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JFrog Artifactory is replacing the many challenges in the registry industry. We love the progres we get from the tool.


    jfroglike

testing jfrog

  • June 17, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It is very nice tool supporting to integrate many repositories at one place. Very useful for production environments.
Providing good security as well.


    Timothy D.

JFrog is a must for Developers

  • December 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jfrog / Artifactory is must have product for you devops and integration in your tech division. This repository manager is a must have and easy to integrate into your environment. Must quicker and more user friendly than ancient cifs or other solutions. This allows faster deployment and streamlines collaboration. Jfrog / Artifactory is hybrid, streamlined and has industry leading availability. Your development team can easily setup automation with the available APIs. These scrips can easily be located in Github.
What do you dislike?
JFrog / Artifactory is extremely integrated and can cause some excessive dependencies to the product. It has extremely easy scale ability, but can be resource intensive so you need to make sure your network is sufficiently robust to allow heavy use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jfrog artifactory provides streamlined integration to your development shop
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consolidate your licenses to co-term . Make sure your administrators are familiar with the dashboard and license counts/renewal dates.


    Defense & Space

Great way to share artifacts among large teams

  • October 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to upload and download the latest products from the repository. It works great with Gradle.
What do you dislike?
It slows down considerably with large numbers of artifacts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing of artifacts among a large team of 250+ developers. It also allows us to ensure what is being built is not stale.


    Sanyaisirao M.

Maintain internal libraries

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can maintain internal libraries with authentication. Setup to publish and resolve is through documentation console.
What do you dislike?
Private cocoa pods setup documentation is a bit confusing for new bees.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can maintain internal libraries with authentication. Setup to publish and resolve is through documentation console.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use this for maintaining backend, android, javascript, ios private libraries.


    Jallal E.

Jfrog artifactory

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Artifactory allow you to search by keywords, classes within artifacts, and GAV: group, artifact and version. Artifactory can be configured to used several RDMBS for artifacts storage such as MySQL, PostgreSQL, and Oracle. Artifactory is very compact in it storage: binaries will be stores by their checksums which means they are stored only once which makes copy and move operations cheaper. User inteface is more intuitive and easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
Artifactory memory consumption is very high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having an enterprise ready repository manager available, secure, and high availability Docker registries.


    Yongming D.

Enterprise Universion Artifact Management for DevOps Acceleration

  • December 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source, Enterprise support, seamless integration with normal programing languages and platforms.
What do you dislike?
Not fast within China due to GFW, need more cdn for Chinese user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast and easy to use BINTRAY FOR OSS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go on with the great work


    Robert D.

JFrog artifact repo: centralizing your bits

  • November 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog is a great, versioned repository for centrally locating various packages for things like DockerMaven, nuGet, etc. So great for putting it all in one place for management, login, user coordination, documentation, automated flow management, etc.
What do you dislike?
In s lot of ways JFrog is a little too deep in the details, giving users too many ways for administering their repos. Needs more plugin support. Needs ways to support SSO for certain systems, automated group perms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits include mostly the nuGet and Docker repos so far, but we're looking at ways to advance in this.


    Johnny M.

Best repository release ever

  • July 01, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not only does it give a wide visibility about every release delivered on your project, but it gives you a total control to manage every deployment on your project successfully to live environment
What do you dislike?
It could be the variety of options to install this product. There is a wide range of possibilities to use. It is strongly recommended to planning your installation before to go straight forward for it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better installation to every environment.


showing 1 - 10