Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner Server (pay as you go)

RapidMiner | 9.6.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

408 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Juan V.

A great data analytics tool !

  • May 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Intuitive and easy to use
-Many kinds of database
-Prebuilt templates
-Can be used in academies and industries
-Time saving
What do you dislike?
-Needs RAM ressources
-Software design could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Despite some slowdown problem that have been encountered, RapidMiner has allowed me to save considerable time on my work. Once mastered this software will help you in your most tedious work.


    Fred B.

Completed my Master's in Data Science at Utica College and used RapidMiner for my thesis

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy learning curve it provides, and the intuitive manner that it provides model building.
What do you dislike?
I would appreciate better ETL especially plots or graphs. It is limited to a small dataset by default and you need to configure it to obtain scatterplots and other graphs that are standard with products that are similar.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RapidMiner has been purchased fro the company that I work for, a mid-size credit union. It is hoped that we can use it to perform predictive modeling.


    Pharmaceuticals

RapidMiner as a not-coder

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good interface, good help, and lots of tutorials. Courses help you to get proficient in the software.
What do you dislike?
Quite a steep learning curve if you do not have had experience with regular expressions (you don't need to use them, but still...)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The way data is presented to you helps you already to gain insight in your problems. Data Engineering is a blast with the TurboPrep function, and you can pretty quick produce models to see if your project is viable.


    Martín A.

very powerfull and easy to use tool

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the search engine, that is able to find the tool you are looking for inside your installation, in the extensions market, and in the community.
What do you dislike?
the multiply operator, I think it should not be required to connect several operators.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
data preprocessing (from reading files to preparing the tables to the processes), statistical review, modeling


    Jose Miguel H.

Oustanding tool. Very easy to handle and work with it. I´m strating to unlock its power.

  • May 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of nodes and tutorials to know how and when to use each feature
What do you dislike?
Maybe online tutorials (like a Rapidminer Chennel in YTube will be helpfull for users)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used it for my Postgraduate Data Analytics project. Very easygoing to built up models for new users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very important to understand basic concepts of ETL and Normal Forms (1-3 at least)


    Higher Education

Great Tool for data Analysis

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Is a very intuitive tool. Easy to understand and the kind of analysis you can do have no limits....
The templates are very useful when you do not know how to face a problem. The tutorials are very good, easy to understand and the examples are easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
I have not found I dislike....Is a good support to do data analysis.
Maybe one thing that can be improve is the quality for graphics in maps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analysis related to determine clusters for different clients in order to define the localization for a new distribution center. Other analysis was to define what distribution center is the nearest to a client. whit this tools is easy to get the answers to this questions.


    Henster D.

Using Rapid Miner to understand predictive algorithms was the best possible way to learn the concept

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Drag and drop of operators to create models and the auto model function
What do you dislike?
Sometimes requires additional run time to handle large data sets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prediction, correlation and text analytics


    akis n.

data science made easy

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Graphical interface makes ideas implementation fast and easy.
What do you dislike?
Some visualizations require a 4k display
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
immune responses clustering
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just install it and see for yourself how great this software is


    Education Management

Best tool for people without programming experience

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface of the application is great.
What do you dislike?
Inability to perform an undo at some places. For example of you alter(ascending order) a column in a table to get back the original table we have to run the process again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use rapidminer to perform Linear regression, logistics regression, CART. It is very easy to build these models in rapidminer by just dragging and droping in the workspace. As i said, best tool for people who doesn’t know to code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Na


    Civil Engineering

Student Review

  • May 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visually demonstrates the process of data prep, data processing and output.
Speed of setting up a baseline data analysis
Was easy to share process file between team members.
What do you dislike?
Previous version solutions no longer seem to work on the most up to date software.
Lots of setting changes in parameters over the years can lead to users feeling lost
Can spend a lot of time to do something only to find an operator that does it instantaneously.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data preparation,
Time series Data Machine Learning. We were able to train a model to predict energy demand with reasonable accuracy.