Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner AI Hub (pay as you go)

RapidMiner | 9.8.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

470 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hamad A.

Reviewer

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy use and quick to response platform
What do you dislike?
The outcomes visualisation need some improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analysing data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Results and outcomes with the frames can be improved


    Higher Education

Use RapidMiner to teach performance evaluation of predictive analytic models

  • January 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No requirement that students learn even the basics of a programming language and yet with RapidMiner they can estimate and evaluate machine learning models quickly
What do you dislike?
Other than typos that I find in some of the explanations in the tutorials, RapidMiner has exceeded my expectations to date. thank you!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
teaching challenges especially in respect to binary classifiers


    Marleen G.

Rapid Miner Review

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The training sections both in the tool and on the website are great. Clear even for people that do not have much data analytics experience
What do you dislike?
Turbo prep function gives very little control over the outcome. An option to indicate what the purpose of the project is or which algorithm will be used
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fraud prediction


    Dr Mohammad R.

I am enjoying it and learning almost everyday

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very friendly to use and easy to understand
What do you dislike?
in job advertisement there is no where mention about rapidminer experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
still i am learning. I am interested for machine learning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
before using they should have knowledge of data science and machine learning with R/python experience


    Leland M.

Very good, but a steep learning curve

  • December 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Implementing ML algorithms is a difficult business. Rapid Miner makes it easy to load your data, check your data for missing values, erroneous values, and correct them - and to implement both simple and advanced algorithms to understand your data better and to draw insights.
What do you dislike?
There are lots of learning materials - RM Academy, video tutorials, etc, but they tend to the theoretical and make it quite difficult to implement one's exercise.
The documentation within the program is really abstract and jargon-filled. I struggle when I read the functional labels and help explanations. Some of this is my own (beginner) level of expertise, of course, but I do think things could be spelled out more clearly and logically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used RM to debunk a widely held investment theory - using dividends, earnings per share, etc to select high yielding utility stocks.


    Paper & Forest Products

Very Useful Data Analytic Technology

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how any process can be made easily presentable and find the part of the process is quite simple.
What do you dislike?
A greater description of when to use certain advanced parameters in processes would be helpful in addition to only an explanation of what that parameter does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use RapidMiner to cleanse and organize data as well as find correlations amongst attributes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely check out the RapidMiner academy if you have ANY questions or if you want to become very skilled at and have a deeper understanding of the program.


    E-Learning

vey useful , simple , one of the best software

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Auto model , as i said before, the most best feature
What do you dislike?
interface , need to be more modern , and the icon maybe too
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
not a lot of video's or tutorials


    Morteza M.

Great tool for data mining!

  • December 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to learn and supports many ML algorithms. I like its process-based design and the fact that there are lots of useful extensions.
What do you dislike?
I hope it covers more statistical analysis. Also, I would like to see more training videos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Mining and ML. It is very fast and easy to implement various algorithms. Its process-based design is very helpful to deal with complex projects.


    Higher Education

Great! But complicarse at first

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The operations are very visual to help undertake
What do you dislike?
I do not like that in the beginning I couldn’t understand how to use it, specifically what to connect with what
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not understanding how to work it. Also, it made my computer very slow when the program was open. It took very very long to open. And it took extremely long to do some operations without showing any warnings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look up YouTube tutorial


    Higher Education

Good data science software

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the visualization of data and modelling in RapidMiner are more understandable.
What do you dislike?
maybe the usage of ram are quite high, or just my machine are low end
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
machine learning problem.