Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner AI Hub (pay as you go)

RapidMiner | 9.7.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

449 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Writing and Editing

Amazing machine learning tool

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent platform. System Design very easy to accomplish. An explanation and example of each block diagram could be considered enough to simplify new methods for beginners. It doesn't need deep knowledge to know how to perform things from A to Z.
Before using Rapid Miner I had to spend months to finalize my training and testing phases. I am now able to run experiments and get results in a week.
What do you dislike?
There is a need for more features selection algorithms to be added for a full comparison of designed systems to the state of art methods. The "optimize parameters" block takes some time to run. it forces me many times to restart RapidMiner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to re-design a machine learning approach for the detection of the autistic population.


    Gabriel N.

The most complete software I have shared with my students

  • October 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How it works for clustering, one of the favorite tools my students have when I teach data mining.
What do you dislike?
Now days, it requieres so much power from the computer and takes its resources to play, my students have complained about it and I think is one of the reasons why Gartner sent Rapidminer down in the magic quadrant in 2020
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the problems I solve almost weekly is prescriptive analytics, and it can be done very well with regresion and how it shows.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always remember that data mining is the second process in ETL model, so be sure of what you load to RapidMiner so you do not loose time and effort in mining.


    Oliver C.

Very user friendly but error messages could be improved

  • October 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very intuitive and easy to use. the help community is very fast
What do you dislike?
When plotting graphs, lack of fonts, bold font doesn't show clearly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
my data management masters coursework, company project


    Ramesh P.

RapidMiner Supporting Data Science and Machine Learning

  • October 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RapidMiner is helpful and supportive of data science/analytics life cycle for any data sets. The operators and their list are exhaustive and can be connected per the required design. The tool handles all possible machine learning models right from data cleaning to data preparation to modeling to deploying the models.
As long as the person handling the models using RapidMiner know the process of machine learning activities, how they need to be interconnected, use of various algorithms and their usefulness and limitations the toll provide a great deal of routine work pretty easily, and is very handy for all data scientists and analytics professionals along with business professional.
What do you dislike?
I find some odds using this tool:
AutoML does not seem to handle data from Turbo Prep unless I am missing something here. Also, AuotML process hook ups or connectivity seem to be complicated unnecessarily, the same results are achieved by using simpler operators’ connections.

I worked on a problem where I have two data sets one for training with labels, and the other scoring data set where there is no target variable or target variable need to be predicted. In this scenario I was not able to use AutoML, which only can be used for training the data set. Probably I may be missing something!

-Ramesh Paramkusham, Ph.D
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Research and Business problems involving data from finance, technology and other areas from time to time. I like the end-to-end solution supporting data life cycle models such CRISP-DM. Allowing to design models that are generalizable is the key area of benefit that I am looking for in a tool or set of tools such as this one.


    Higher Education

A highly required tool in modern times.

  • October 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, availability of toolboxes, community support.
What do you dislike?
None. But GPU support is desired in future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic problems related to machine learning applications in different areas such as NLP, numerical and categorical data analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great tool not only for teaching students different concepts related to ML, but also to working professionals and organizations. The best part is the ease with which design can be done in a matter of few minutes. Hyper parameter tuning becomes very easy. In a nutshell, it saves lot of design time and complements the design with its vast available resources.


    Higher Education

Good data mining software

  • October 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Rapidminer for the last 6 months. I liked Rapidminer very much, it shows all processes transparently from reading the data to the final output. All processes are very transparent, and easy to use. We can see where our data flows clearly. There is a added benefit that anyone can understand what is happening to our data. We can update our processes very easily using graphical user interface. Most of the commonly used processes are already available in the RapidMiner as drag and drop. It is as easy as dragging and dropping the required process, and connecting its input and the output. Any one with basic idea of data analysis can use it comfortably.
What do you dislike?
When running some processes, the software takes too much system resources. The computer becomes too hot, and unable to run if the data is big or the process is too large. We cannot run other programs during that time. If we want to rerun the process, we have to start from the beginning. There is no provision of saving the intermediate data during processing. We have to save the output then read again. that is the only one method that we can do. If we want to change any processes all controls, or all statistics is not available for the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using for prediction, and mining of data for business and research. I teach this tool to students at college and use it myself for analysis and research or data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good software. You should try this at least once.


    Research

I use it in many of my experiements

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
algorithms are well selected in a variety of directions
What do you dislike?
it needs to include more algorithms and methods
more help in developing the solution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
mining, features selection, weighting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
check the variety of methods


    Pharmaceuticals

Great Plug and Play Data Science Tool Kit

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Training courses, Service provided, Explanatory videos
What do you dislike?
Maybe the words that are used to describe elements of the software, you need to learn them first
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Optimizing manufacturing and utilities processes, still in progress
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it if you need an easy-to-use software package for data analytics with great customer support


    George P.

RAPIDMINER data and analysis is automated.

  • August 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RAPIDMINER is a great tool now for the analysis and visualization of data, it has a diversity of characteristics that allow you to do a more effective job. It provides the marketing department to adapt and improve its performance and solve problems through cloning that you can perform transformations such as calculations, percentages or dates to reuse the analyzes that allows significant time savings.
What do you dislike?
Our experience has been very good and with results that are increasing each time, but a function that should be added is the automatic programming to generate data, this would be a great step to improve performance and productivity within Rapidminer,the support is nice and complete, I'm glad it worked perfectly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this platform to have a faster ETL process. We create mining data analysis with different algorithms applying various techniques, this allows us to have tools with excellent BI performance. We have different databases, this allows us to do most of the analysis work on this platform, increases the productivity of our company and better marketing management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This platform allows you to increase the performance of your entire work team and establish work fluency, it is ideal for data analysis and achieving significant results, problem solving and achieving improvements, in addition to understanding the market a little more, fully recommended.


    Medical Practice

Great analytics tool for non coders

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The auto model feature allows for rapid use
What do you dislike?
The lack of sufficient video tutorials on the operator wired connections and the different type of hyperparameter settings within the operators
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Healthcare predictive analytics in quality improvement projects, fraud detection, and hospital readmission.