Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner Server (pay as you go)

RapidMiner | 9.5.3

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

368 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Rapid Miner Machine learning tool

  • January 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rapid miner is one of the best GUI based ML development tool, I like below this -
1. GUI based tool
2. Drag and Drop tool
3. Quick wizard to develop ML model in few steps.
4. Auto model development feature
What do you dislike?
Some of things which I don't like as a coder and developer is it doesn't provide any coding workflow or something which can customise by write some code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Rapid Miner for developing the machine learning models and deployment purposes as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best GUI based tool for developing the machine learning models who has less knowledge of coding


    Saikat C.

RapidMiner Review

  • January 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The RapidMiner operators are intuitive and simple to use and the process flow / GUI can be used effectively for fast modelling and derive quick insights.
The ensemble operators are particularly helpful since it saves a lot of coding time had I have to execute the same in Python or R.
What do you dislike?
On changing the parameters for some of the operators such as Neural Net and running the algorithms, the process goes to a blocking call and the software hangs if the number of hidden layers is increased to a large value with more than 50 nodes for a 8 GB laptop.
I would prefer having an expected turn around time or resource estimate provided at the beginning of the process (based on machine configuration) and would ask the user if he/she would like to continue with the process or change the parameters.
In one of the scenario, when I had to kill a long running process, I lost my process changes so another feature I would like to to prompt to save the process before running the same.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used RapidMiner in the capacity of a MSc student and have solved my class assignments on predictive analysis using the RapidMiner tool.
RapidMiner comes with numerous benefits such as it does not require any coding skills, it can be used to derive quick insights, the models and processes can be shared across teams for large projects, the community support is excellent, the operators and processes are easy to use, the charts and graphs are auto generated and above all it has connectors for R and Python and hence existing models written in those languages can be run from RapidMiner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RapidMiner is an excellent tool for data analysts looking for quick insights and generating models without any coding.


    Stefany B.

User-friendly

  • January 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that there's no need to know any coding to use RapidMiner. I learned R alongside RapidMiner to do the same tasks, and found RapidMiner much easier to use.
What do you dislike?
I wish the operators were more flexible with the data types. In my experience, R is not as picky about nominal vs. numerical. If an operator in RapidMiner needs binominal data but it's numerical and all 1's and 0's, the operator should be able to handle the data. I spent a lot of time trying to convert data types.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Understanding survey/evaluation data from participants. We have uncovered some possible connections between certain characteristics of participants and their level of success/satisfaction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great if you don't want to learn a coding language.


    Human Resources

Good tool to use for those who are taking business analytics in college!

  • January 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about Rapidminer is that for each operator that I used, it provided a brief description of what it did and how it can be used for data analytics. It was very helpful, especially when there were a lot of operators that existed in the software.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about Rapidminer is the lag that occurs whenever I attempt to run the operators. Not sure if it's because of my laptop/desktop, but it tends to lag a lot, especially when there are huge data involved. In addition, the design of the software seems a bit old-schooled. Other than that, it does what it needs to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems that I am solving with Rapidminer are creating business problems with datasets that my team and I find. We use Rapidminer for our class and we had a group project where Rapidminer was required to solve our business problems. With rapidminer, it helped us to deeply analyze our findings with our own dataset and make our own decisions.


    shecofeh s.

data minnig | ML | text minning | Social Network Analysis

  • December 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think velocity &accuracy are in the models.
What do you dislike?
Parallel Programming & dynamic Programming & routing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't need to write heavy and hard code in MATLAB.


    Federico Z.

Faster

  • December 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rapidminer is ideal to take your models to production as quickly as possible. We implement the CRISP-DM cycles much faster than with the rest of the available tools. It has an intuitive interface (really intuitive and friendly). I tried IBM Watson Studio for a long time as a way to approach my students the ideas that govern data mining, in courses that pretend not to get bogged down in the code lines. The results were better with RapidMiner. My students prefer them and many have incorporated it into their usual practices.
One can better understand and teach the underlying processes quickly and efficiently.
What do you dislike?
I still couldn't experiment with Radoop because I found it complicated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving educational problems. I was able to accelerate the process of understanding in my students about what can and cannot be done with data mining.


    Ljiljana K.

RM-the best tool for predictive analytics

  • December 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy process implementation, large number of operators with useful explanations, great online support.
What do you dislike?
Different versions of the software sometimes give completely different results (for example, the results of version 9 for optimizing DT parameters in combination with 10 fold cross-validation are different from those obtained with version 5).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use RapidMiner for scientific research and writing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An excellent tool for predictive analytics in the research domain. It is much easier to use than R and no less efficient.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Very useful for rapid prototyping, but exporting to present is very difficult

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Just by dragging and dropping one can do rapid prototyping, and also the Auto Model feature is useful to determine the model to use.
What do you dislike?
Unable to export results or even images of results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast and quick determining on the model to use.


    Telecommunications

Good but can improve more

  • December 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use.
Many tutorial and community.
Many process.
What do you dislike?
Use many RAM.
Server is hard to configs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Try to use for demand forecasting but, not realize something that most useful, due to accuracy of forecast is low.


    Volkan A.

Life facilitator

  • December 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The analysis I will make shows very successfully what I need to do without knowing in depth.
What do you dislike?
I think there is no such thing. They can only improve visuals. They may also be able to write the descriptions in more detail in the data reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I think Rapidminer has made an endless contribution to the scientific research that I do and will do.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best programs of the new age. It is a very useful and effective program especially for those who will do scientific research on my own behalf. Decision tree, regression analysis, text mining people do not need to use another program I think.