Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Anaconda with Python 3 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Anaconda3 2022.10 20221115

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shravan K.

One Stop solution for a python developer need

  • January 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda gives us a place to access different tools like jupyter notebook, and machine learning tools like libraries like TensorFlow, scikit-learn and Theano. Data science libraries like pandas, NumPy and Dask so we can work on one interface instead of installing many applications.
What do you dislike?
It is on the heavy side for processor usage as it contains many applications that might not be needed; it takes some time to load and slows down the computer eventually, but considering it also helps incorporate several API in one makes it manageable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Direct access to jupyter notebook is a boon as we don't have to use the cloud version, which makes us dependent on network parameters. It also has access to the solid debugging platform Spyder which I don't use often but need during production.


    Agustin M.

Environ-mental friendly ANACONDA

  • January 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing about anaconda are its environments, you can isolate any project you want without interfering with the rest of your projects, helping enormously along the way.
What do you dislike?
The least helpful thing about Anaconda its probably the lack of a beginner friendly experience, resulting in a steep learning curve at the start, but after that its fantastic. They are doing a lot with the tutorials but it still is a hard to approach at first system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda is solving the isolation on projects and making sure every step of the way is secure and doesn't involve an expert skill tree to perform at senior levels.


    Mohammad A.

Open Source distribution for python.

  • January 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
*Anaconda is one of the most used and free open source available on the internet for python and R languages.
*Best suited for data sciences and Machine learning projects. It provides no of the free package to install and work in a python environment on our desired settings.
*Numpy, Matplolib, pandas and many more are very fast and effective on it.
*We can use jupyter notebook also here.
What do you dislike?
*Anaconda is a heavy tool; that's why it sometimes lags to get opened.
*Sometimes launch issues but overall good experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
*Its range of community users is high. Easy access to files and folders.
*It gives us a very great user interface experience. I have used Jupyter Notebook for a project based on data extraction.


    Nàkshatra S.

it's a user friendly platform help beginners to code in an easy way in python

  • December 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it's a user-friendly platform that makes it easy to interact with the new user entering to python code world. We don't need to write driver code and main code together. It's totally a beginner's platform
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we need to refresh the kernel again and again which sometimes becomes irritating. The application takes time to open the Jupiter notebook and sometimes lag's
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Coming from a data analyst background, the anaconda is very beneficial for me as most of the data visualization tasks are done there, and compilation of the code is easy, fast and effective. It contains several machine learning functions, which help in proper visuals for analysis


    Higher Education

Is anaconda any good? Definitely YES!!

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Yes! It is. Anaconda is an open source tool. We can find many integrated tools as pandas, matplotlib, Numpy, spyder, R studio, Jupyter notebook, Jupyter lab and more. Users who work on Data science can use this tool without installing any packages using pip.
It supports python and R programming. And the UI is very simple that anyone can easy use it.
What do you dislike?
Only thing is we need to install the software once and the startup time is slow. It takes time to open the software and load the tools. Other than this Anaconda can be a pleasant experience for machine learning and data scientists.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Machine learning projects requires many packages and tools to perform complex tasks which we need to install using pip command or wheel tool. But anaconda provides everything in a finger tip, which is very convenient.


    Ashish K.

Anaconda

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is like a combination of the all the software like it's included all the type of software which you need for the coding like Spyder , Jupyter notebook, Vs code
What do you dislike?
This software consume more space and if you need to working on perticular software like Spyder then you can also download from here but also it consumes also it's different space second if you download one library in one software then you also need to download that library for other software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If it solve module or library download problem then this software is really best software for user if they work on the machine learning and artificial intelligence.and if it provides some more features then that's great.


    Moustafa Medhat A.

My experience with Anaconda

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can create multiple environments on Anaconda, which enables me to customize each environment based on my needs and the project I am working on. Also, I like that Anaconda allows me to choose the version of python and the version of any package like TensorFlow that I deal with.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda consumens a lot of memory that sometimes causes my PC to restart itself because of the lack of memory. I don't like that I can't downgrade the python library after installing it. Also, I can't edit or rename the environment after initializing it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Anaconda is helping me deploy large machine-learning models as it allows the integration between different packages and libraries. It enables me to download and use several notebooks like jubter, spyder, etc., and it is very efficient in tasks like data visualization.


    Manoj Y.

One of the best Data science Application.

  • October 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My team has used Anaconda for data science and python developing programs for the last 1.5 years. In my view, the best tool I have ever used for coding. I finished three projects for my clients with the help of Anaconda and great UI for developers, and the tools are easy to navigate and understand. In the last update, performance is better than previous.
What do you dislike?
If you have a low-end pc, you have to face glitches when starting the application because RAM utilisation is high by Anaconda; at least 8 GB RAM you have for best performance, compared to windows, works slow on Linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our team did three projects with the help of Anaconda, which is an excellent achievement for our team; also, working on the next one for the big-budget project, the Coding experience with Anaconda was terrific.


    Jahanvi R.

Best tool collection for ML beginners

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Installing and using anaconda is quite simple. It is just a collection of tools that are used for Data analytics and Machine Learning. Install anaconda and you are good to go. It comes with own command line installer and you can easily install dependency using the "Conda install TOOL_NAME".
What do you dislike?
Heavy space requirement because it is a collection of multiple tools. I can easily install separate tools as per my requirements -- there is no need for Anaconda.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a collection of tools clubbed together for machine learning and data analytics enthusiasts. Instead of downloading every tool and configuring every tool separately --> developers can just download anaconda and setup once, and they are good to go.


    Omkar S.

Best environment for development of any python based software

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easiness to install all library and integration od external libraries.
What do you dislike?
It got paid from open source. It should be stilll free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used to developed machine learning solution to detect specific make cars in video files.