Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moxa Remote Connect (Server)

MOXA | 2.0_Build19021414

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 4.9.85 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Security and Investigations

Great edge connectivity, industrial computing, and network infrastructure solutions for smart-cities

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
industrial design, robust and reliability
What do you dislike?
sometimes the price is a problem, but but simply arguable :-)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
security surveillance solutions, reliability and mobility


    Mohd Fahmi A.

MOXA in use of tower light communication in production real-time uptime downtime report

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability and quality of the hardware for the IO input
What do you dislike?
maintenance on the hardware for the past 1-year setup in production
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
problem to capture on the tower light signal real-time from a machine, the benefit for using MOXA I can have an output signal from machine DI to be realized to a network input signal
Recommendations to others considering the product:
better stability and reliability, wide use on the communication peripheral and continuos support from the MOXA team.


    Deepak S.

Moxa products as fulfill the industrial requirement

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its an industrial grade product performa is very good
What do you dislike?
no dislike all products are goodbut price are ver high
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we provide the moxa solutions delhi metro railways and other automation industry and we get more business.


    Oil & Energy

Robust and easy to configure equipment

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moxa has a user-friendly interface making it easy to configure for the first time.
What do you dislike?
I don't particularly appreciate that it sometimes has some limitations that are not covered in the specs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use Moxa as a protocol translator.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are in the middle of a protocol transition, go and check the Moxa products.
You may find some useful products that can help you finish the job easier.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Moxa is the best networking switch in my opinion

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very user-friendly. It is very easy to learn the system and steps of working
What do you dislike?
There is nothing as such which i dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have done Networking with moxa in centralised and decentralized systems .


    Hafeez A.

The interaction with MOXA team was very good. the people were very helpful and had good knowledge

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
reliability of the product is a good factor
What do you dislike?
The products of moxa are more expensive compared to other competition
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Industrial data communication
Recommendations to others considering the product:
good product, highly reliable, wide product range


    Oil & Energy

Hardware Interface

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Compact Size

Helpful tool in Automation and Networking
What do you dislike?
Operating Temperature to withstand with Harsh Weather conditions, IP65
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication in Saudi Aramco Gas Wells is dependent on Moxa as of now and Old School devices are being replaced with Moxa


    Justin O.

Good protocol converters and managed industrial switches

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moxa protocol converters are very good and robust.
What do you dislike?
Technical support is not always helpful, but pretty lean are the cases we need to get one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protocol gateways, managed switches and sometimes touch panels.


    Industrial Automation

Very good and stable prodcut

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Innovative and upto the mark prodcut for Automation and networking
What do you dislike?
Very slow prodcut development compare to other competitors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very easy for instruments engineers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very stable and reliable prodcut with wide range


    Chemicals

Moxa is very robust module for conversion from serial to ethernet

  • July 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its flexible options that allows almost all the requirements in communication. I had 5 looping connections which had connected serially and could connect with single ethernet connection sending data to my SCADA network
What do you dislike?
Nport administrator software could be more simple
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Conversion from serial to ethernet, hardware is compact and simple