Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 18.04 20220506

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

4 AWS reviews

External reviews

1,169 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sunil B.

Ubuntu is open source and can work on any operating system

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It is extremely fast
- Unix operating system
- It has its its own complilation
- Secured and safe to be on your computer
What do you dislike?
PC's at home and work locations are Windows and to use Ubuntu we have to work a little more to get it installed which is a bit not easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have secured our application and work environment in the safest place using Ubuntu. WHat else does anyone require


    Computer Software

Ubuntu review

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free of cost and easily accessible. Provides access to many applications like slack, firefox, telegram and skype. Very less malware and almost no antivirus is required since it does not allow pirated software.
What do you dislike?
The number of applications that we can install on Ubuntu is limited. We cannot access MS office and some other important windows based applications. It needs proper tech-savvy people to understand and work on.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used it for various development and coding purpose on daily basis. Using it for the day-to-day maintenance and meetings on skype and slack. Use it for surfing and UI experience which is much better than windows.


    Zainab N.

Light software, smooth performance, faster experience

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The storage management of the operating system is exceptional. Really helpful
What do you dislike?
The user interface of Ubuntu could do way better. Hoping to see improvements in newer versions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu has top-class security and storage management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ubuntu has amazing working, very easy-to-use software, smooth working, and wonderful storage management. I am sure User interface will do better in newer versions


    Sanjai K.

First user friendly OS in the Linux World

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I will list out one by one below in order

GUI - Very attractive and user friendly
CLI/Terminal - Programmer/scriptor friendly
Easy to install, delete or administer the OS, software.
Widely accepted and approved software across Opensource
What do you dislike?
need to include newer hardwares/devices device drivers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
mostly related to shell scripting, makes life easier on automating the tasks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best linux OS in the unix world of OS


    Ankit S.

Freedom to customize

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its performance and open source makes it so reliable for everyone. Free of cost make this reachable for everyone even user is a student or a commercial user.
What do you dislike?
Due to open source sometime its documentation was not clear for the unexpected issues and less software was available for this to use. rest I appreciate all the features and support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For a startup, it solves a big problem of cost. Free licenses make it helpful in the growth of a startup office. N number of systems can install ubuntu at 0 costs.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Easy to manage and maintain

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of OS administration makes it my favourite. Besides the shell scripting is one thing, I am very much interested.
What do you dislike?
No dislike so far. All good and happy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing shell scripts to automate day to day tasks is the most beneficial thing for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to have a cost-saving solution, then you can opt for Ubuntu as OS.
Also, you can leverage shell scripting to automate day to day activity.


    Rishabh B.

How good is Ubuntu Operating System?

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Ubuntu is free to use and open-source operating system whereas windows and mac os charge for a license.
* Ubuntu is a user-friendly os.
* High-level customization is possible in ubuntu.
*Community Support is incomparable.
What do you dislike?
* Very few nice applications are designed for ubuntu os.
* file portability is another reason why I dislike it, it is very hard to transfer a file from another os to ubuntu.
* Sometimes hardware compatibility issues occur in Ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* Ubuntu executes very well even with very less ram and without SSD, I use it on my old laptop . It is also very difficult to be hacked due to its high-security system hence my platform's credentials are safe in ubuntu os.


    Atif M.

Ubuntu OS is my favorite Linux distro for personal user and enterprise use

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable, and the new GUI desktop version is the best
What do you dislike?
there is not much to dislike this great OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
very fewer bugs and operations issues that's why i prefer using Ubuntu


    Automotive

Ubuntu, OS for everyone!

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's an open source , available for everyone!!
Comes with a built in firewall and anti- virus which makes it a secured asset to rely on...
What do you dislike?
Doenst supoort some of the softwares like photoshop , MS office etc.
Also, one needs to be tech savy to use this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Few benefits like user friendly, free of cost , secure , high costimixayionnit offers.


    Computer Software

Best OS for software engineers

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best things that I like the most is that it's light weight OS, also the UI is very minimal. Plus as its Linux based OS sonit can't be affected by viruses.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much toh dislike about. It does it's job very nicely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Software development, solving assignments and practising DSA.