Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu 18.04 20210224

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

871 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    priyank s.

I highly recommend ubuntu to developers as it is ideal for development.

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very light weight, no antivirus needed, extremely fast and powerful open source software, no need of key, etc and continuously improving, it's easy for logging on remote systems which also ubuntu as operating system. .
What do you dislike?
It is not as user friendly as windows, so there is a learning path, getting full advantage out of it one has to know how to use terminal commands, sometimes things gets crashed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am doing software development in java and deep learning stuff where I need to use terminal a lot so ubuntu is very helpful here, installing python libraries needed for my day to day work are very easy with ubuntu terminal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Developers should give some efforts to learning ubuntu commands as it is worth in long term.


    PANKAJ g.

Fastest operating system

  • January 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast operations, minimal bugs and essy to use interface
What do you dislike?
Software updates and security updations are few
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is able to handle software glitches and can perform multitasking easily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and faster processing of heavy files


    Computer Software

DEVELOPER TOOLS

  • January 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Partition set up multiple partition LVM and much more.
What do you dislike?
Errors in software set up browser available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blockchain wallets.


    Pallab D.

Wins the battle of desktop too.

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The graphics is clear and upto the mark. Picture quality is very good. Command line editor with nano is very fast, colourful.
What do you dislike?
Default left side menu dislike for small screen.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With 18.04 server, by using only 1 gb of ram & 1vCpu I can run 2 web server of PHP v7.4, 7.3, 7.2 , and node 10.x . Also running elastic search , MySQL 5.7, Magento 2.4 with good performance.

Using virtual memory I got benefit over 1gb ram.


    Reyansh K.

Ubuntu is Love

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how secure Ubuntu is. Unlike windows, any problem in ubuntu can be solved on our own. They have a great community called askubuntu, where we can ask questions, and it's solved within no time.

Upgrading to a new version is very easy.
It's secure
It's fast.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that the initial setup can be painful for non-ubuntu users. Ubuntu is power-intensive; it consumes too much power. The battery is drained very frequently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a DevOps professional, and I need a Linux-based operating system. And Ubuntu stands out among all Linux-based available OSs.
I use it to connect to cloud servers, running python locally for testing my programs. Shell scripting is so easy on Linux. I love it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're into DevOps, you have to use Ubuntu. You'll love it.


    Akshat J.

The best linux distro: Ubuntu

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User interface, vast community support, free to use, security
What do you dislike?
Lack of third party software and hardware support, low learning curve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Interacting with clients, sending and receiving mails, collecting market data, market analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One must definitely go for ubuntu if one wants to do heavy work and release full potential of machine.


    Computer Software

Lightweight linux

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install not so complicated like other version of Linux,
Is it one stand the insulation process almost similar to Windows not that great difficult.
As it is Linux definitely it is virus free , awesome and easy to use ,no small lag like windows
What do you dislike?
Not so many dislike the only thing is if you compare it with Windows it is little difficult. Little difficult especially to install the application otherwise it is okay
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem that I'm solving using Linux is simply that as it is virus free, so because of of virus attack your work is not going to stop and you can continue working as you want


    rajnish v.

One of the best opn source and Linux based opertaing system

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Protection against the threat and the best way to use the terminals is what its attracts the most
What do you dislike?
They need to work on software center as we people sometimes struggle to download the propietary softwares. The way window offers and provide competition they need to have a look on it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are developing softwares on Ubuntu platform. Application which run on Java, JavaScript etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to learn the debian commands before starting. It's the way how we do in window


    Computer Software

Feel like using mac on windows

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performace and efficiency are the best thing.
What do you dislike?
The terminal and command approach is sometime force to not to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My daily works coding everything is being done on ubuntu.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To feel mac on windows use ubuntu for sure.


    Shubham K.

Ubuntu is the best OS than others

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is so simple and open source which is best. It is secure also.
What do you dislike?
The graphical view is not good as windows. No more software is available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All programming, my all work, learning.
I am using ubuntu since 4 to 5 years.