Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Miniconda with Python 3 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Miniconda3 4.10.3 20210720

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

51 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bhawin D.

Complete package

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda is very easy to use. It has all in one, such as Jupyter, Spider, R, etc. And this is open source with full of packages such as Pandas, NumPy, Matplotlib, and many more to handle all types of data. It has a cloud interface which is very helpful to store your work.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it crashes, and you need to restart. I have that problem, mainly when I use the Jupyter notebook. You may also get some trouble installing new packages. Otherwise, it is a very nice platform to run your jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Generally, I use it for data processing and perform some analytical calculations related to my research. Sometimes, I use it for Machine Learning algorithms as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Lovely and helpful package if you work in data science, Physics, and engineering.


    Rafay K.

A very native and useful platform for developers

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has multiple sections, which I like the most because developers can easily do programming as anaconda provides various platforms for developing a program
What do you dislike?
I don't think so there is anything to dislike in this platform, but it would be very beneficial for us if recommended libraries were asked while installing this software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can use two different platforms at a time, which I like the most, and benefit for me one is Jupiter notebook, and the other is VS Code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would ideally recommend to the new upcoming young developers to use this platform


    Mahek V.

Best IDE For Python Projects

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It supports Multi Environment creation options for installing libraries.
It gives the flexibility to store the package files of the environments to customized locations.
It allows installing of applications inside the Anaconda ide.
Easy library installation and up-gradation in different environments.
Inbuilt CMD for anaconda ide to install libraries and execute commands.
What do you dislike?
It takes much time to start up and load the projects.
Sometimes it becomes difficult to execute or stop the kernel when executing the large computation models.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing multi environments for projects (development, stage, production)
Training models and executing python scripts.
Easy installation of libraries and rolling back to stable versions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using Anaconda Ide for the python projects and managing the multiple execution environments. It helps in deploying the application with its multi-environment support.


    deniz y.

One of the best IDE for machine learning

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Spyder and Jupyter very often. There is also R support. I have solved my multiple needs with Anaconda. Very useful when working with data. The community version is free. Jupyter is an ideal editor for beginners. It runs data science-related libraries very well.
What do you dislike?
Bir güncelleme sorunu yaşadım ve silip yeniden yüklemek zorunda kaldım. Sabit diskte çok yer kaplıyor. Çünkü kullanmayacağım kütüphaneleri de yüklüyor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Spyder and the Jupyter Notebook make my job easier when working with data in terms of performance, speed and efficiency.


    Anton K.

Easy to setup IDE

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I recently started to learn Python. I found Anaconda is a straightforward way to set up Python and Jupyter notebook.
What do you dislike?
I have been working with Anaconda for 12 months now, but I didn't find any yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to update python libraries.


    Dhiraj S.

Multitasking and Feature Customized Code Addition

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda has a great linting property wherein the classes, constructors, and functions are highlighted separately. It provides an ease to write custom code which helps to write error-free code without the need of debugging a long list of codes as the developer gets prior information while writing it.
What do you dislike?
It has all the requirements. I liked this IDE.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am writing python codes for new software development wherein in solve problems of transaction limit control and uses it for data science purpose to visualize data insights.


    Computer & Network Security

Anaconda putting the squeeze on python coding.

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a newcomer to programming, Anaconda has made it easy to organize and execute batches of code for assisting in automating my daily workflow.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything that I dislike about Anaconda yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to take some of my daily repetitious activities and automate them and increase my productivity.


    Information Technology and Services

Best develpement environment for Machine Learning

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Amazing set of features ease the development of any data science project.
2. We can use Jupyter Notebook to create .ipynb files and even use them on DataBricks.
3. Installing any library is pretty straightforward.
4. I use Spyder to run python scripts on my local computer.
What do you dislike?
It uses a lot of RAM, which sometimes makes the laptop very slow. Sometimes version inconsistencies arise in libraries.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for Data Science, Machine Learning, and other analytics tasks. For writing python scripts for local computer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a beginner, then start with Anaconda. Then you can move to other platforms like DataBricks for collaborative projects.


    Financial Services

Seamlessly connect to apis for using the power of python for data analysis

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install all the required packages/library for use of data analysis. Jupyter notebook can be used after installing this for writing python codes
What do you dislike?
No point of dislike as such. Sometimes it is hard to add missing library.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using anaconda to automate data integrity checks using a python code and connection to hive database
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for data analysis


    Biplab P.

Best alternative for pyCharm

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The feature that attracted me the most is the numerous open-source tools that come with it, such as Pandas, NumPy, SciPy, Matplotlib, and many more, which enables the system to read, process, model, and visualize my data. The version management feature that Anaconda provides is easy to handle. It contains many default namespaces and many python libraries and is also very easy to install new ones. Even to install new libraries, we can do it by simply clicking in checkboxes.
What do you dislike?
The only drawback that I can figure out is rapidity. It is a bit low on comparing with others. But if we look towards the packages that come with it, it is acceptable. I have faced several issues during the update of some specific packages. Whenever I try to update some particular package, it will update almost all the other packages that are unnecessary.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently, I am working with my Machine Learning algorithm for Document summarization, and the ease of use is effortless. I can execute every line and see the result simultaneously, which makes my work excellent.