Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Miniconda with Python 3 (x86_64)

Anaconda, Inc. | Miniconda3 4.10.3 20210720

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

39 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amin B.

one of the best tools for data science

  • July 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
anaconda offers an all in one package that let you access all of the tools and packages you need for data science
for free
What do you dislike?
In my opinion, the learning section can be designed better and have much more helpful content. Currently, I don't find it very useful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
analyzing data, coding, and training models have become much easier thanks to lots of useful packages


    Alejandro B.

The best IDE for data science

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is the versatility from a familiar programming environment and also the app for an online notebook that compiles. I think it is one of the most significant features all in one place
What do you dislike?
I think the environment management could be a little more user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a data scientist, I perform all my analysis and daily tasks on this platform giving real value to the company I'm working for


    Shubham U.

One of the great tool for Data Science and Machine Learning and preforming analysis on data.

  • May 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It contains all the latest software need for the analysis of data and visualization tools.
This software used in Data Science and Machine Learning Platforms for better analysis and better implementatoion of data in it.
This software only need few minutes for installation for inbuild softwares such as SPYDER, RSTUDIO & GLUEVIZ, which is very helpful.
Anaconda is very durable and has vast versility of function, with the simple english, we can understand the functions, help in tool is very efficient, it give all the informattion of package as well as tools which are need to be used in the analysis of data. English language supprts very promptly.
tools such as excel and csv file can be esaily drag and drop in the SPYDER software.
Glueviz is very helpful for the visualization of the data, so the non technical person can also easily understand the statement and underlines of the business.
What do you dislike?
It takes more time to load for the first time.
Even if the system has an adequate amount of specification, there are still lags in the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used for CRISP-DM and data analysis of the business. This tool contains R studio and spyder and a few other visualization and analysis software, making it more useful for the user for not searching that software anywhere else.
Solving business modules is very easy with this tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This tool is handy for the students and professionals, whoever is studying Data Science and machine learning.


    Carlos A.

Anaconda Enterprise to program computer applications using interpreted languages

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That the community version is free and that the creation of virtual environments is simple.
What do you dislike?
That the documentation is not robust enough to walk you through the steps with no external aid.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Machine Learning applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Follow online tutorial by other users


    aaron t.

Anaconda Enterprise Review

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick and easy access to different programming platforms. I use Spyder for Python programming.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislikes with Anaconda Enterprise
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Python (Spyder) to do predictive analytics for University Enrollment/Retention and Graduation


    Information Technology and Services

Anaconda is great for Python

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really enjoy that when you write code in any field, you can always go back and make changes/edits to the cell.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes if the terminal is down you cannot really do much on Anaconda. It might just be my computer but it is a continuous issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently, I am solving housing prices in NYC depending on Airbnb locations. Analyze the locational patterns of Airbnb rentals. What relationships can you find between these and the locations of various types of metropolitan area venues?
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to hear other user's experiences and feedback on what they think about the software.


    Dilip J.

Full bunch of good quality ides

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best for setting your python environment. Anaconda is the best data science version control tool in the present time. This is the best solution that is packed with lots of ideas and good features. With anaconda, you can easily create, remove, and switch environments to run.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike in anaconda because it comes with all the libraries that you required for your account setup. Anaconda comes with a lot of features but some features are premium that is one of the best requirements.

One thing that I dislike is that there are no benefits for the students. and students should have some extra benefits to exploring the advanced options that can be beneficial for them to have some real-world experience.

Anaconda has a very high subscription for the businesses as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a machine learning engineer and certified data scientist who is solving some real-world problems and used to teach students. I generally used to work on the project that is beneficial for me as well as the society to make life easier. I used to create machine learning models and host them on the cloud. I used anaconda as my primary software to work on my projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend the user who wants to use RPA. and Create a private environment for the different projects and It is free to use and explore the basic community version with full functionality


    Diwakar B.

Found difficulties while installing Environments

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots and lots of enviroments of python can be created with different libraries.
What do you dislike?
Hard to install libraries sometimes using pyip and also with conda e.g. tensorflow-gpu after installing doesn’t relect on environment in jupyter notebook
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great interface and all of things like jupyter notebook, spyder and CLI and all at same place for every environment.


    User in Information Technology and Services

Different set of tools for advance programmers

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anaconda enterprise is one among it's native different tools. It stood alone when we talk about data science. It has many softwares in it and also helps to fix there dependencies and integrated functionality without conflicting with there environments as anaconda creates a virtual for them that separates it from other tools of the system.
What do you dislike?
Anaconda is one of the trending and most liked tool for data analysis because of it's complete set of small tools. But this makes it a bit bulky which requires heavy computation and is not compatible with old system.
Although it's not a big issue to discuss but it's libraries requires commands like pip to operate which makes me disappointing at some level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Anaconda comprises of many data analysis and data science tools which is a fascinating way to complete your work. Working in the data science internship projects I mostly preferred anaconda because of it's unique environment that it provides to run different softwares on the system and for the dependencies that it distinguished with on it's own. We don't always need to install different version of python for different libraries and tools, anaconda takes care of all about it. It helped me in completing my every goal with some good results and impressive impression on the viewers faces.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anaconda is a complete libraries of tools in itself. All those who wants to sharpen there skills can connect to anaconda community in order to grow more.


    Information Technology and Services

An essential tool for Data Science

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple integration of Jupyter notebooks for EDA and prototyping, Spyder for writing more complex scripts and ease of package management. RStudio is a nice added bonus too.
What do you dislike?
Prone to bugs when you're maintaining multiple envs and package versions. Hangs while updating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving NLP problems using Jupyter, experimenting with new approaches to advance our current offering.