Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP Adaptive Server Enterprise, public cloud edition

SAP - Adaptive Server Enterprise | 16.0 SP04 PL02

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Management Consulting

High Performance Relational Database

  • February 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP ASE is used by large scale companies and is best suited for data intensive systems, mission critical operations. From small scale to large scale companies it helps them to run the business in efficient way and can be scaled easily.
What do you dislike?
Since it has bring your own license model, hence too much customizing can be done which may impose too much criticality while designing the subscription packages which requires deep understanding and detailed support from product support end. Too many upgrades leads to defects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are using the subscription model available on amazon to manage the data across different regions and there is single source of truth of data in the integrates system rather than distributed data


    Dairy

Excelente gestor de base de datos para el ato rendimiento de las empresas

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Se reduce los costos operativos con un servidor de base de datos, el usuario utiliza procedmientos almacenados para consultar y manipular datos, se logra un procesamiento de transacciones con mayor rápidez y confiabilidad
What do you dislike?
Se requiere un botón rápido para que los desarrolladores cambien de instancias eliminado registros.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Facil de configurar y mantener, se utiliza para consultas complicadas que abarcan varios espacios de tabña y cientos de filas, Es confiable no se ha tenido mayores problemas


    Mahesh Kumar S.

Excellency of ASE

  • April 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to learn, easy to troubleshoot and fix the issue
What do you dislike?
SAP did not give any importance to such an excellent product. Vendor support is pathetic, provided by SAP. it is going to die because of SAP ignorance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
there is many benefits to using ASE,
Stability of application,
Zero downtime,
ASE replication is the most stable DR solution. etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i always love ASE and recommend to all my user to implement application ussing ASE


    Telecommunications

5 years of Production experience with Sybase ASE and Sybase IQ

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simplicity to perform all the database related operations
What do you dislike?
It's various internal errors that need SAP support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have our entire database repository stored into Sybase.. It's telecom data.


    Sanjay A.

I have been working on ase since last 15 years it's one of best products in my life.

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of stable product and it's replication is like top in the industry
What do you dislike?
SAP have to do more marketing for ASE and it's replication
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using in our bank


    Insurance

SAP ASE

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP ASE is most wonderful Database server to work .
As I love Database . Most friendly to work with MySQL , SAP Hana
Web based is easy to work it .Developers find it quite interesting .
Data storage in SAP cloud is most best part . Where the performance of the data volume is amazing .
SAP has its own product and unique in the market
What do you dislike?
Cost of the product . Access restriction to the production environment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Volume & Handling of Queries is easy


    Anthony S.

ASE is a fast and easy to manage RDBMS.

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
before I know MSSQL, ASE structure is easy to understand from installation and instance setup, creation of database, user control, and performance tuning.
What do you dislike?
ASE Control Center and Cockpit interface is running in flash and is not supported now, plus it is slow. ASE central crashes often.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Legacy application still requires ASE database and need to upgrade to latest version.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
for faster RDMS in corporate requirements. use SAP ASE


    Banking

Have 9 years of experience in SAP ASE database administration

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Stable product,good performance and very less issues observed when compared with other DBMS product.
What do you dislike?
Not good marketing by SAP company about ASE, which leading other DBMS products to grow faster.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stable environment. Multiple database concepts helping Applications to use single instances.


    Bianca R.

It is getting better but also more complicated

  • December 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using SAP since 2007 and it is the "Classic" way to keep databases in check. It's an established name in the industry and knowing how to use it makes job hunting easier.
What do you dislike?
It was never an "easy to use" software, but before it was pretty much the only option and you just needed to learn how to use it. Nowadays I believe they are still the biggest name on the market but there are other options that are as good and much user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is making the remote work much easier since you can access the database form anywhere. This is a very good selling point.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would access the other competitors and match it to their specific needs. Although SAP ASE is the biggest name it might not be the best option for every company.


    Government Administration

Easy to use if you have a user manual next to you!

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple user interface. It takes some getting used to but then it’s pretty easy
What do you dislike?
I don’t like how time
Consuming it was to learn! Training on it is difficult too!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it primarily for financial reason!