Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

McAfee Cloud Workload Security-BYOL

McAfee | 5.3.2

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Standard 2014 6.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Good Product but Legacy Technology

  • May 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
McAfee NSP is an IPS solution, one of the feature I like about it is Fail-Open ports. We simply love the fact that even if my IPS is down, the traffic would traverse on the wire.
What do you dislike?
Despite being a good IPS solution, it comes with a lot of bugs, we specially faced bugs with SSL decryption and Performance Charts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were solving problems like detecting and preventing intrusions with McAfee IPS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please consider purchasing Platinum Support for good support services. Normal support from McAfee is very Bad.


    Media Production

Info wasn’t protected but internet browser was not

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It notified me when there was a potential threat most of the time.
What do you dislike?
I’m not sure that it prevented all viruses from attacking my laptop, as my google chrome seemed to have a virus.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It prevented data on my direct harddrive from being corrupted or compromised.


    Financial Services

Great protection that is needed by your computer

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is used throughout the organization to provide network security. If you are downloading something at work that is malicious, McAfee will stop the download to prevent any malicious or harmful software from being downloaded on your computer. Furthermore, if you visit a site that may be potentially harmful to your computer, McAfee will block access to the site.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes this could slow the bandwidth
Sometimes can stop software downloads that don't deem harmful and are necessary to download
Sometimes it may block a website that isn't harmful that you want to visit because it has helpful information
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
McAfee Network Security does do what it says, and it integrates nicely with other McAfee services on your computer.
Sometimes McAfee may hinder your computer/internet performance, but maybe it's a trade-off that's worth it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
. If you're in a position at a financial company like me, where you're dealing with sensitive/private information, it's important to have this type of software to protect data.


    John C.

McAfee Network Security Platform

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The service is always running and has caught multiple intrusion attempts. Allows us to identify and protect vulnerabilities in our network
What do you dislike?
The program will on occasion identify sites as dangerous that are not, this can cause some aggravation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The service has helped us repel attacks to our network as well as test our vulnerability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Add additional testing and protection for hardware vulnerabilities


    Photography

Perfect program for the security of your computer

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was a plus that this was already installed on my computer when I got it! I like that my computer runs faster and it searches deep in my hard drive for viruses and attacks.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It’s a good software to have on your computer!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security wise, it’s just what I need to protect my computer. I run this at least once a month, sometimes more for added check ups on security. It hasn’t failed me yet!


    Raj P.

Great Anti virus software

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software has many features. I like how you can perform fast checks of your PC. I also like the quarantine feature.
What do you dislike?
It almost detect too many threats which may not be actually threats. Other than that it is a good product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it in my laptop for all the purposes. It also helps me prevent visiting malicious sites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It can try working on its algorithm to improve its precision and also reduce the number of false positives while detection


    Alander P.

The Security System is best for most computers

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it finds threats before they are considered a threat.
What do you dislike?
It always have pop -ups and or pop-ups while I am using the computer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the removal of viruses and safety of any website that I am going on.


    Financial Services

keep your network safe

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A very seamless solution to keep your hardware safe.
What do you dislike?
there's not enough support for the cloud
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
keeps data secured across all online, and virtual environments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
keep an open mind when trying it out at first.


    Farida Q.

Platform to Secure your Network

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easiest and faster tool to secure your PC and when you use the internet is safe

It always scan's your computer to make sure that things are running smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Don't have anything to put up here.

If i have any will definitely put it across.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped us to keep our file secured.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest this to all the people out there.........


    Wireless

McAfee rules

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used McAfee for as long as I have owned a personal computer. It provides all the necessary functions for security on any device.
What do you dislike?
you have to remember to schedule certain scans or else it can interrupt some of your activities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In regards to keeping out viruses, spam, and cookies, McAfee helps out with all those issues