Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

McAfee Cloud Workload Security-BYOL

McAfee | 5.3.2*

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 w/SQL Standard 2014 6.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Farida Q.

Platform to Secure your Network

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easiest and faster tool to secure your PC and when you use the internet is safe

It always scan's your computer to make sure that things are running smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Don't have anything to put up here.

If i have any will definitely put it across.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped us to keep our file secured.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest this to all the people out there.........


    Wireless

McAfee rules

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used McAfee for as long as I have owned a personal computer. It provides all the necessary functions for security on any device.
What do you dislike?
you have to remember to schedule certain scans or else it can interrupt some of your activities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In regards to keeping out viruses, spam, and cookies, McAfee helps out with all those issues


    Information Technology and Services

Reliable software for network security

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement and can be shared across multiple users
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it cannot fix all bugs like email spam etc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overall user computer security and protection from virus


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Average

  • January 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to find the functions I need to perform.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't do things automatically like I like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It keeps my computer safe. I've only used it for a few months and I didn't have any issues.


    Education Management

Good IPS platform with excellent reporting -- tuning was a challenge

  • January 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall, it was a pretty easy product to use and had many features that worked quite well. I really liked how you could customize the alerting function with specific criteria and variables so that you have only the information that you want and need. The quarantine function also worked extremely well when you needed to respond to an incident quickly.
What do you dislike?
There were some quirks with tuning and the false-positive rate was higher than I would have preferred to see. Many attacks came back as "inconclusive" which made it difficult to quickly determine the status of the event. There were also times where we would received a new signature update that would stall legitimate traffic, so I would recommend having one that is not inline for testing that is a signature set ahead of production.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to repel many attacks and have decent visibility of our interfaces.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good solid product with a lot of good features. They made a lot of progress moving away from a Java platform to HTML 5 so the interface has less errors, vulnerabilities, and updates. The ability to react with NSP is pretty solid, but the detection and results need some work. Having many high events with inconclusive results while sitting inline is very frustrating, hopefully this is something they have resolved in later releases.


    Stasha-Lee M.

Mcafree review

  • December 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes my computer running faster while I am working.
What do you dislike?
Nothing it is great tool and software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To prevent hackers from attacking our system and compromising our customers data.


    Higher Education

Protection that Your Computer needs

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy across computers for network security
What do you dislike?
Can slow computers down. May block websites that are not harmful
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
na


    Religious Institutions

McAfee Network

  • October 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really enjoyed that it was fast and that it thoroughly checked my hard drive and documents for threats. It came with my laptop so I also enjoyed that it came preinstalled and that it was considered reliable enough to be standard.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that to upgrade you have to pay more for the service and product. I dislike that it may not detect every threat or that it doesn't let you know if there are hardware issues. I think it could be a much more effective product, if it did.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using my laptop for every and all general purposes. From budgeting and finances to running programs to conference calls to documenting steps of the process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend that they'd include ways to detect hardware malfunctions and to have greater security blocks on websites.