Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Backup Exec™ for AWS BYOL

Veritas Technologies LLC | 22

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

140 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

The return of Veritas Backup Exec

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The reports, the friendly GUI and the simplicity
What do you dislike?
A few differences with netbcakup and the robustness and compatibility to fish that has improved over the years
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For small companies that need an excellent backup system


    Law Practice

A good backup solution

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can only say about what I had experience (on-premise environment), and when using Backup Exec, I could verify that the solution has several storage options. Disks and tapes are supported.
What do you dislike?
The software is heavier than competitors, requiring more server processing power.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used the Exec backup for a period considered brief, in the tasks of backups in storage tapes.


    Higher Education

Old backup software, it works but there are better options.

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is a lot of documentation and a large community that uses it.
What do you dislike?
In my experience backups were both quite slow and failed too often.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needed a basic backup solution, it did back things up.


    Wholesale

User friendly

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and the user interface is simple
What do you dislike?
I tried to back up some of the virtual machines but it was unsuccessful, and I have to spend time reading the online help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I realized that cloning can save a lot of time in my daily work.


    Bogdan N.

Reliable for more than 20 years

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has an intuitive interface and I found in it all the options I needed.
What do you dislike?
The renewal price is a bit high. A higher discount on renewal would be very welcome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to have a backup system that complies with the regulations. I can recover accidentally deleted data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A reliable solution


    VINIT L.

Backup exec

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i have worked on the Veritas Backup Exec for long time and am happy with the product and its user friendly to use it
What do you dislike?
well found little expensive compared to other backup software product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
well its takes backup fast compared to others and can view the files and folder structure that got backup in the GUI


    Information Technology and Services

Simple & Trusted Solution

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very very simple UI, where the user is not required to attend any training to understand this product. Even the initial configuration is so simple that just read the comment and move on to the next step. And importantly product keeps on updating with new trending and business mandate features.
What do you dislike?
Still using the Java console. Where I want to explore the same in Web UI. Obviously from security prospects and remove the dependency of server admin access. Along with that RBAC must be introduced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My company's on premise environment is being proctected by Backup Exec only. And I personally feel no one can beat its performance. As said earlier, simple to use so no training is requried for any new fresher. He / She can totally operate this within 1 week or less.


    Neeraj B.

Veritas backup is good for backup in enterprises.

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jobs are running smoothly . Easy to monitor to configure new jobs and backups.
What do you dislike?
Everything is good but it should be more fast and compatible with other products. It should be light in weight as other backup tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup related jobs and scheduling of data backup


    Ali A.

An all in one backup software

  • March 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The console. It is very easy to manage and schedule daily, weekly, monthly and yearly backups. Very easy to view and configure backup jobs, tape libraries, and disks.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the software becomes unresponsive due to a load of backups running at the same time. This only happens during the weekly/monthly backup windows otherwise it runs fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup and restore of many applications such as MS Exchange, Active Directory, SAP and file system backups. These are the core areas for which we wanted our data to be backed up and Veitas is the solution.


    Zhibin C.

Veritas Backup Exec is a very good software

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veritas Backup Exec software helps the average user to achieve professional data backup because it is simple to install and easy to maintain.
What do you dislike?
Its advantage is precisely its biggest disadvantage, and troubleshooting is difficult to start.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast backups of files, virtual machines, and databases can be achieved without the need for very specialized knowledge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is recommended for individuals or small and medium-sized enterprises.