Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Backup Exec™ for AWS BYOL

Veritas Technologies LLC | 22

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

182 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arlyn Nisbeth L.

El servicios ha sido eficiente

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
El facilitar el porceso de migración a la nube y la seguiridad que nos genera, por consiugiente una de las puntos que mas detaca es el ahorro de tiempo dinero y recurosos a nivel de infretructura.
What do you dislike?
En ocasiones suelen presentarse una inestabilidad en la ejecución de los comandos duranta cuando se lleva a cabo los respectivos respaldos y en muchas ocasiones crean complicaciones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
En la actulidad es comun que a nivel empresarial la proyección sea el ahorro de recurso y es lo que esta herramiente representa una optimización de infrestructura y ahorro economico para muchas empresas


    Roberto B.

Me ha ayudado bastante en las soluciones de respaldo

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La manera de realizaro los respaldos y la visibilidad que nos da al momento de presentarse un error, de facil entendimiento para resolverlos.
What do you dislike?
Que no podemos segmentar en una misma politica diferentes horarios de ejecucion en una sola. Seria genial que puedan agregar esa opcion.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Todo tipo de problemas de ejecucion de respaldos automaticos y me beneficia que no debo tener tantas personas administrando ya que con una sola seria suficiente.


    Herrit v.

Nice GUI

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup backups and restore data to any olace
What do you dislike?
Not always easy to find the solution when errors occur
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup complete Windows and Linux Servers


    Mallikarjun T.

Veritas Review from Mallikarjun Timmaraju

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using veritas product when it was taken from Symantec and happy with product and support team
What do you dislike?
When they release new versions the older operating systems also need to be considered not based on microsoft End of life since as a customer the applications will not deliver new versions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are taking oracle database backup


    Raymond R.

Happy customer

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
very happy with backup exec,
straightforward and easy to use
backups and restore data quickly
compatibility with a wide range of products
price is just right in comparison with competitors
What do you dislike?
sometimes the community and support pages don't take you to the correct knowledge base to solve the issue
the move from Symantec to Veritas messed them up a little bit
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to bring back our operation's functionality by quickly restoring data and entire VMs at times
very happy with the product


    SHAHID A.

Veritas Backup Exec

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Backup Exec software is user-friendly and easy to use, the options are not so complicated like other backup softwares and with the logs we can identify to fix the problem. Version upgrades are also very easy.
What do you dislike?
So far if found the license installation is little complicated as not easy as expected but still ist manageable apart from this i did not disliked any thing so far its good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veritas backup is solving our daily task of taking backup manually now we have automatted our daily task of backup and also it is helpful in case of disaster recovery


    Jesus Enrique G.

The best backup solutions for IT

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user experience, support for more applications (integration), backup and restore of virtual machines (Instante recovery).
What do you dislike?
The new license about capacity front end (terabytes).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The virtual machines restore (instant recovery).


    Thiago Vinicius B.

BKE Simple and Powerful

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user experience is very friendly.

BKE is a very powerful tool that helps to protect workloads, doesn`t matter where (local or cloud).

If comparing BKE with the competitors is possible to validate how simple is to protect and recover different types of data.
What do you dislike?
Managing more than one BKE server sometimes takes more time and knowledge because for example, when the services need to be restarted on an individual server, is it not so simple to understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Have a very powerful and simple backup tool where we can protect our workloads and provide trust resilience against some kinds of threats like ransomware for example.


    Airlines/Aviation

Very good

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of deployment , ease of use and good customer support
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific . They so fast on patching their bugs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup . We feel comfortable when we do have weekly full backup and daily incremental backups


    Ivan I.

Experience with BackupExec

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Backup exec for over 15 years. The upside is affordability, especially for the small to medium-business market.
Besides the affordability, it is a reliable product for backup and restoring of data.
What do you dislike?
I have been using the software for some time, but it is not a very user-friendly product. Tape technology does not seem to be used in the future by BackupExec. This technology has saved me in the past from Cyber attacks. I hope that this technology will be reviewed for future products of BackupeExec.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have done restores from SQL, fileserver, and Active Directory to Exchange and managed to make a complete Disaster recovery restore using BackupExec. The low price factor for such a product is definitely beneficial to any company.