Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Backup Exec™ for AWS BYOL

Veritas Technologies LLC | 22.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

215 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Primary/Secondary Education

Estável e funcional

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Estável, geralmente não dá erro; os recursos oferecidos funcionam 100%. Alé de incluir agora m365.
What do you dislike about the product?
Pesado, exige memória e processamento demais
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
disponiblidade de vms e identidade


    Cristian C.

It works, but it has a lot of improvement to be made

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works. The support is responsive and I hardly have issues with using it on a daily basis. I can access all the features that I need although I could use some more improvement.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like the fact that I need to install Adobe Reader and not another PDF reader to be able to export my report to a PDF file. I don't like not being able to export reports or history of my jobs already completed in PDF or automatically to a network share.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To be able to keep and safeguard my data from my servers and also from my Netapp storage. It works automatically and I hardly need to solve any issues as most of the issues I have are more related to the server itself then the software.


    Dave E.

It's full featured backup software

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It backs up almost every type of server and even desktops. Windows, Linux, you name it, it backs up and is easy to retore.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some errors are not in plain english, it showed hardware error when it was a simple software setting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had some backup failures that they helped resolve.


    Public Safety

Backup Exec gets the job done

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product works for the most part as it should. It runs backups and allows me to restore files and/or vm's as necessary. I also use it to run SQL and O365 backups. That part works well. The interface is fairly easy to use, although not as easy as some other products.
What do you dislike about the product?
Restoring Office365 items has been a bad experience so far. There is no way to restore to a local pst file, rather you have to restore to an Office 365 account. This takes significant time and expensive resources. Every other backup product I have ever used had this functionality. Had I known this, I probably would have gone a different route with my purchase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I received Veritas Backup Exec through Tech Soup at a significantly discounted rate. It did help me resolve some budgeting issues based on industry price increases across the board.


    Automotive

Veritas Help me with my job!

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Is very simple a easy to use to backup our data
What do you dislike about the product?
Would be good if the software can install the remote clients automatically when we upgrade of version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cloud backups is include and we like it


    Building Materials

Great NDMP support, needs some ongoing maintenance

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NDMP support is good, dedupelication feature works well
What do you dislike about the product?
Fails to expire backups causing the storage to fill and stopping backups
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data security for disaster recovery. Also protects against more modern cyper security threats including rnasomware attacks. We have multiple copies of the data on multiple storage platforms (using duplication feature)


    Wholesale

Backup Exec

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Backup exec is easy to use and maintain. It performs all the task that we need.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't really have any downsides for our use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This gives us a chance to backup to tape and keep retention longer


    Afzal R.

Very fast and professional support received

  • March 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is used on a daily basis and gives us the assurance that our entire set of servers are backed up on a daily basis. The features offered are excellent within the software.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have found the upgrades to new versions are more complicated than we expect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backing up of critical data on a daily basis. Backed up data can easily be restored onto a new machine in case of Server Hardware failure.


    Andrejs S.

Very good and very fast IT Technical support.

  • March 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It supports deduplication of data. It allows you to write data on tapes. Installation and upgrade process is not complex at all. Very good and very fast IT Technical support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes BackupExec agent overloads Windows OS. I have noticed such problem on one of our domain controllers. Log files by default are being too much generated and you need to tune Windows Registry, to get rid of them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can backup Windows and Linux servers. Also Oracle databases.


    Vince T.

Truly backup solutions for businesses!

  • March 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the best backup solutions for business, scalable, advanced backup tools to work with variety of storage types, platforms and cloud; fully supported
What do you dislike about the product?
Expensive on licences and maintenance costs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Large data need to secure backup for quick restoration as well as industrial standard compliance