Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veritas Backup Exec™ for AWS BYOL

Veritas Technologies LLC | 22

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

187 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chemicals

Muy contento y satisfecho con el producto.

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
La facilidad para crear un trabajo de backup.
What do you dislike about the product?
Ultimamente tuve que configurar un espacio de backup S3 y era algo confuso, porque tuve que añadir el certificado. Fué facil encontrar la solución en la ayuda de Veritas.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Me resuelve mi backup diario en multiples dispositivos.


    Real Estate

A solid backup solution

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Veritas Backup Exec works well, is reasonably intuitive to configure, can remotely install the client applications quickly, and has good reporting capability. It's a solid backup solution for business.
What do you dislike about the product?
The email reporting could be a bit easier to configure. There are settings in more than one location per backup job and can result in multiple daily emails for the same thing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows us to have a single console for managing our backups.


    don b.

Backup exec has been great over the years, sometimes support is questionable.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have full backups every night almost 2TB that complete quite reliably. Some issues with external usb drives going offline and back online to cause a failed backup. Exchange backups must be done in two different ways in order to cover your butt and clear log files after a full agent backup.
What do you dislike about the product?
Support is mainly overseas and there may be a language issue. They like to collect all logs before beginning which can delay solutions several days while they review the logs. Virtual full backups of exchange do not relieve log files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to restore to a disaster recovery server daily to test my backups.


    Automotive

Backup and Restore data easily.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a very versatile backup solution, easy to manage and very helpful when you need help to recover information; friendly reports powerful user interface to manage it easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have nothing to respond to; the software works great, but I think it is essential to use the correct hardware.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to keep backups that we can use to restore information when needed.


    Computer Hardware

Consistent back and restore

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use to add resources to backup from multiple servers
What do you dislike about the product?
Searching for items to restore can be a little slow occassionally
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to backup data to multiple locations


    Nathan P.

My Backup Exec Experience

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Backup Exec allows me to custom-tailor my daily and monthly backups in ways other products can't do. For example, duplicating from the internal storage on the Backup Exec server to an external USB disk or Tape Drive is easy. Select the backed-up data, click Duplicate, then choose the device to duplicate too, and that's it!!
What do you dislike about the product?
The data compression is decent but could be better. Depending on your environment, I would recommend at least a 30TB array in your Backup Exec server. Anything less, you may quickly run out of space.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backing up the Exchange email servers has improved over the years and works well.


    Media Production

Reasonable Price and reliable Solution

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
am using Veritas since 2014
i used Symantec Appliance
the support team is the most i like, once you open the ticket, they are in you're back
and then I converted to VM
it's easy to use, price is good
it will give you the backup and restore solution the simple way
Thx You Veritas
What do you dislike about the product?
Before, when u restore a VM to a different server, and you want it to be on the location you, it will move the full path
but as I c know it solved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup Solution should give me the primary issue ( backup, verify, restore )


    Automotive

Reliable, cost effective, agile, and dependable. Everything you need for a backup solution!

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It doesn't matter who owns BackupExec, the application remains fundamentally the same. Tons of backup options for any type of destination storage location. The remote server agent is lightweight, and just works.
What do you dislike about the product?
Reattaching moved or 'lost storage' (say after a reinstall) is painful. Catalog works, inventory usually fails (but at least now completes all files except those failed!). Updates on remote agent always require reboot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
BackupExec is used for non-critical server backups on local storage (Critical backups use offsite DRAAS). It also does production backups to cloud (Monthly for 6 months). It also does accounting backups (legally required & audited yearly) to cloud (Monthly for 12 months & Yearly for 7 years).


    Samuel G.

Veritas Ultimate Backup Appliance

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support from Veritas is exceptional. The integration with other 3rd party cloud storage solution providers are seemless to integrate within the Backup Exec dashboard. I used this tool for my primary backup and duplication jobs and it has also worked.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any real downside to using the tool other the licensing process can be a bit of an annoyance the automatic license import never seem to work for me, hence I always have to download and import the license file.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Veritas Backup Exec is handling my full backup and disaster recovery management. With this tool I get reports daily on the integrity of my backups so I know in an event I need to use it there will be no issues.


    GNANA SEKARAN M.

Backup Exec

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its license and evolving new features ,simplified interface to use .
What do you dislike about the product?
Its not suitable for enterprise hetrogenious environments ,lack of support for cloud nativs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its helps us doing the backup management easier