Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

F5 BIG-IP Cloud Edition - (BYOL)

F5 Networks | 8.0.0-0.0.594

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Less price more benefit

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The price is less and the features are more. Compatibility with AZURE and application firewall is very good.
What do you dislike?
Issues were there while signing but was rectified with further support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The product is rock solid and easy to update and work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple management user interface and very good at application layer security. If you like these feature you can go for it


    George H.

Use of BIG-IP Cloud Editions in a Work from Home world

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use this every day to connect to my workspace every day. It is essential for me to do all of my other work. It has been loaded on all company laptops. We are now using it to connect all worker during the pandemic. Without it I could not do my job at all, as it allows me to access files on shared drives on the cloud, and it allows me to use secure applications. Once you are on BIG-IP Cloud Edition it looks just like you are on the network in the headquarters building. I think overall our use of this application has been a big benefit.
What do you dislike?
It is sometimes hard to connect to the server. It frequently drops the connection. This can be frustrating, but it may be due to other problems with the cloud. Now that we are all working from home we have to deal with a residential online connection. During the pandemic, there are much more interruptions. We need to be able to log back in quickly which service is dropped. Also, download speeds can be very slow for large files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As noted, it frequently drops the connection. Sometimes it can take 5 or 6 times to make a connection. The benefits are connectivity and security. Allows you to telecommute and work remotely which is important in times of COVID 19. We use in conjunction with a number of other systems such as Oracle SmartView, SAP Business Objects, Microstrategy, Tableau etc.


    Máté K.

One of the slowest solutions i've ever used.

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can configure everything pretty easily.
What do you dislike?
The UI is very outdated, not something user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Balancing load on application layer.


    Information Technology and Services

Mahesh big ip review

  • July 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This the software which makes my job easy to connect to clients network from any where using my laptop and desktop
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to be disliked in this software in my point of view
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy way to connect to client network to use the remote desktop of client
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend you to use the F5 after checking all the network adapter drivers installed in your machine


    Marketing and Advertising

takes a long time to sign on to vpn

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
secure access to vpn the auto-connection to various drives.
What do you dislike?
takes too long to load up whenever i need to sign onto the vpn
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
secure access to applications for a large number of employees that work outside of the main office.


    Computer Software

Big IP, Big Value!

  • December 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides very reliable and efficient vpn connection to our secure production, QA environments. It is very secure (requires 2FA using Okta). UI is easy to use. Provides connection statistics in graphical format.
What do you dislike?
In my previous machine, it either worked on a given day or did not work. it would keep on say 'downloading server settings' and connection would fail. Rebooting the machine sometimes worked, but that's not an acceptable solution. Finally, I had to get a new machine due to this issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to securely connect to our prod and QA databases in different geographical regions. It provides the similar experience regardless of whether I connect from home or work.


    Information Technology and Services

Good but can get better

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User interface is easy to understand and use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you need to put password multiple times even when its correct. At times it shows connected with no data transfer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for IT team access control and security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its good but needs improvements.


    Loc n.

A power application to manage network, firewall

  • August 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of function which meet my expectation, like setup fire wall, do a load balancing, easy to config redirect website...
What do you dislike?
The price is little higher. At this time I don't have any.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a big webserver, dxt system, to managed it separately is very consume time so this tool help us to centralization, configure firewall for my client website...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For large business I would recomend they used F% big ip.


    Computer Software

F5 Big IP Platform Review

  • August 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

Above all, I value F5 Big IP Platform, which is an intuitive and very simple to use software, characteristics that make a user decide when using software or another.
What do you dislike?

What did not convince me at all is the reliability, since the connection was disconnected several times a day, although it reconnected right away, but it interrupted your work, producing false connectivity errors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
F5 Big IP Platform provides an alternative to manage a VPN connection. Its main benefit is the connection speed, in a few seconds you were connected to your VPN network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:

My personal recommendation after having used three different software of this type (F5 Big IP Platform, Juniper Networks and Puslse Secure), is to use Pulse, since it is with the best results I have opted for.


    David M.

F5 Revew

  • August 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La posibilidad de balancear el tráfico entre varios nodos añadidos a un pool previamente configurado.
Añadir certificados a las conexiones y reglas para administrar mejor las conexiones a través de macros.
What do you dislike?
La no posibilidad de actualizar automáticamente los nodos backup que forman el HA.
Siendo el proceso empezando por el backup y seguir por el principal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ahorro en equipamiento para distribuir tráfico y además tengo la posibilidad de aplicar.
Con las macro puede chequear rápidamente los accesos a través de los reports que genera.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
danip_hotmail.com