Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Denodo Platform 7.0 (5 data sources)

Denodo Technologies Inc. | 7.0.20190312.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Best tool I ever had worked

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the concept of data virtualization.

It solves huge gaps between the data and business.

It makes self service very easy and reliable.

And Denodo is the best tool.
What do you dislike?
Tool is some what buggy and slow.. but they put lot of effort in improving the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use denodo for connecting to desperate datasource. I love the way that it can be single point of contact for all the data needs for organization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Tool is having some bugs, and its understandable. Denodo is also making lot of efforts to make this right. Keep up all the good work


    Ankit K.

Good Tool for Data Discovery

  • September 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to play with data, create views, and different formals of data like RDBMS sources as well as flat files, xml , json and web services.
What do you dislike?
Need to add more functionalities to make it a more powerful tool to be used as a Data Governance tool.
* Portal to defines roles and access, then Data stewards will just love the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Used to provide End to End Enterprise Data Lineage
2. Create a Business Glossary
3. Create a Data Catalog
4. Used by Analysed for Data Discovery
5. Tagging Data attributes with tags such as Personal Information, Metadata fields etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good Tool, Has limited capabilities for Data Governance, Can be also used with limited capabilities for MDM platform


    Utkarsh K.

Worked as a data visualization intern in Indiana University Bloomington

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy interface saves a lot of time. Also, it is helpful in creating complex relational models easily. The tutorials are very nice too.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, the installation is not very easy and issues occur. Also, caching options can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used denodo to create aggregate tables over data from multiple sources including oracle, flat files, MS SQL etc. AS mentioned, the easy interface lets you design the relational model very easily. It is also very convenient to define constraint relationships.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Helpful when merging a lot of data from multiple sources, especially, if there are various datastores in the organization and cross-organizational analytics and reporting are needed. It also has good scheduling options and easy interface to define joins and schemas for tables.


    Hospital & Health Care

Denodo Platform review

  • August 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Denodo is a user friendly tool, easy to understand the working concepts. Its easily handles the multiple data sources with single joins.
Denodo joins are very simple and it providing multiple options for the better operations.
What do you dislike?
Denodo is not perform better while handling the multiple data sources.
Denodo cache invalidation is need to improve much better, because its not supporting the bulk handling.
Denodo scheduler migration is little bit needs to be improve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Denodo cache invalidation is not working properly, we figure out few of the issues and resolved those.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Denodo administration part is little complex while the installation and upgrade.


    Industrial Automation

Denodo for end user

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of creation and access. Ability to connect to multiple sources and create views on top with less hustle is the best..
What do you dislike?
Needing to explain every user how Denodo works!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
User acess & speed of development


    Financial Services

Using Denodo

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to virtualize the database for the Application Layer , We can just use Denodo to connect to any data providing system and just make that data available to the applications that just are interested in the data and not want to worry about the database they are interested in.
What do you dislike?
To be honest , I have not used enough to tell its weakness but i think it would be great if we can increase cache that will allow Denodo to save some time going again to database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly the problems that we are trying to solve is allowing the database layer to be disintegrated from the application layer so that if in future we want to change the database we can do that easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think if you are going to use Denodo for data virtualization then it is a Great tool to have .


    Pradeep K.

Worked okish

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to consolidate different data sources
What do you dislike?
Control on the data that is derived from data sources, it is difficult to manage the authorization. Denodo Cache - flattening of data was a pain and it always expected the data to be in an array (for complex structures)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
consolidating data from various data sources and the ease of use was good.


    Insurance

Denodo to SSRS reporting

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-Performance is good, we're able to get huge amount of data in split of second considering the specs of our machine.
- It is easy to design views
What do you dislike?
- Its kind a difficult to pass a parameter in the data source using denodo data source, because in our old reports we're using store procedure and we tried to convert all stored procedure the way how it looks like in denodo.
- Query function are limited and hand to understand.
- All in all maybe it is not recommended for SSRS report using advance data source query.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we're able to use a simple view as data source instead of data source


    Information Technology and Services

My feed back on Denodo

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
integration between application, web services, security of objects.
What do you dislike?
Still denodo using Derby DB internally, no query support for Derby from external application. Denodo monitoring writing logs to any other RDBMS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security and Denodo Data catalog gives UI to metadata exposure to users and relationship between objects using associations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Denodo doesn’t supports Athena for Cache.
2. No clustering support. We have built two nodes in production with ELB, we need to sync code in two servers separately.
3. Denodo 7 is on Derby DB, which is not good for performance and no parallel commit. Our current production server replication to new server takes 4 hours for import.
4. No support for External db where we can keep Denodo metadata some Relational database. I come to know that in Denodo 8, we will get this future.
5. Denodo Monitoring logs writing to db is having issues, support team is working on this for 2 months didn’t get resolution on this. Denodo Monitoring tools are not up to the mark.


    SriramPrabu S.

My poc on Denodo

  • August 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Caching is the best feature I think makes denodo stand out
What do you dislike?
No inmemory caching, this would have made denodo way more faster
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connect to various data warehouses and end applications to build a single data model