Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Denodo Platform 7.0 (Unlimited)

Denodo | 7.0.20190312.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Harikrishan N.

Good product to use but needs improvement in some areas

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) High range of sources and targets are supported.
2) It makes data analysis so simple as you could do a lot with only using SQL.
3) Good range of pre-defined functions.
What do you dislike?
1) GUIs for Monitor and scheduling applications need a revamp.
2) Formatting of VQLs in Virtual Data port needs to be looked upon. VQLs format in a single line in spite of user forming a beautifully format query.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Analysis:
I have been using Denodo to read data from a variety of sources like Enterprise Datawarehouse, Cloud services and third party APIs. Denodo eliminates the need for lengthy ETL processes and makes analysis very easy.

Easy solution build:
Even when a solution needs to be built using all these sources, we could leverage Denodo to be used as a source and process it in a different framework.

Time-saving:
By bringing all sources to one place, Denodo helps ion reducing development time by a huge percentage. ETL needs proper procedures to be setup and company regulations mean it would take months to move data. Using a data virtualization tool reduces that time to minuites.


    Chevon T.

Develop a REST web service within less than 30 mins with Denodo

  • June 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Denodo is easy to use and allowed me to develop REST web service within less than 30 mins without much code and I often receive good feedbacks from customers so they are able to proceed with their testing and roll it out to Production within the same day or next couple of days! Isn't that Amazing?
What do you dislike?
Can't really think of any, we seldom run into issues with the REST web services we developed and deployed to Production with Denodo, it's mostly platform issues but it's rare nowadays as the Denodo platform in our company is getting more and stable as years go by.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enabling downstreams to consume data from data source into their enterprise systems or letting Denodo acts as proxy for downstreams to call external REST APIs.


    Insurance

Good tool but the interface is not user-friendly

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The communication with many other systems e.g. Snowflake
What do you dislike?
The interface can be better and more intuitive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We provide views for other departments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No


    Bharath Kumar T.

It is the best application i used for end user data consumption till date with some limitations

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Adaptability, support various data sources
What do you dislike?
Since it was mostly in Java some of the options are case sensitive, scheduling jobs has some limitations like time frame in a day cannot be set only regular job intervals can be set. Eg you cannoy say job to run 6 to 6 but you can make it run every 2 hours
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data security at granular level, end user can consume data at micro level, limitation of access to user can be available at column and row level as well
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Denodo is the best platform for users looking for virtualization with best compatinility and adaptability


    Ahetesham S.

It is good tool when we need abstraction of business logic layer.

  • June 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
➦Performance of tool.
➦The caching feature is useful but for that the documentation is complex.
➦Connecting to wide variety of databases are compatible and easy to use.
➦Handling API endpoints are easy as compare to other tools.
What do you dislike?
➦Complex concept like scheduler and caching should have good simpler documentation.
➦Administration training material is somewhat similar, but there are different exam quetions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hiding the underlying business logic while serving multiple vendors.


    Nitil D.

Denodo Data Virtualization

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fetching real time data
Combining data from multiple data sources
Security
Data Governance
Data Caching
What do you dislike?
Need to analyze performance issues while combining data from multiple data sources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting real time data from Apis and combining data from multiple systems were major challenges, which were solved by Denodo with minimum replication cost
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are loosing agility, governance and dealing with unnecessary replication, bring on Denodo


    Iván C.

#1 Virtualization Platform

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's so easy to create and combine new views in order to create a virtual repository. You can create APIs without a single line of code!
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have a queue for transactions in case you want to save them because the source is down.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Combine multiple sources (files, apis, relational dbs, non-relational dbs).

The main benefit is the optimization techniques that denodo use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Denodo support most of the DBMS (Sql, Oracle, MySQL, Hive, Impala, Mongo, Azure, etc...) as data sources. They also update the connectors every 3-6 months.


    Bibhu D.

Very good tool for data discovery and reporting

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is very easy to use and support multi database infrastructure. My experience with training our business users and practically using this tool on my daily work life is very nice and we are very happy with this.
What do you dislike?
When handling huge data we have seen some performance issues but that is not a major constraint as we don’t process 5-10 years of historical load on daily basis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being an insurance company we have very decentralized data sources from different legacy applications. So this tool is very useful for us to connect all these legacy systems and creating a flat view which can feed information to actuary, pricing and underwriting teams. This tool is very helpful for our data discovery and mapping.


    Banking

A new learning in data virtualization

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a test analyst, it’s a new learning in the journey of testing data virtualization , governance and accesses specially when working on a project which needs to be GDPR complaint.
What do you dislike?
Certain configuration and integration with on premises takes longer time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps in dealing with larger set of data from anywhere .


    Bittu R.

It is easy to use and understand i am working on denodo since last one year for me denodo is best

  • June 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI best and also easy to understand not complex as other platform
What do you dislike?
Bugs sometime during start I need to go to log and start need to fix asap
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i am working to fetch data from Vertica and use it for my project(qliksense)