Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HCL OneTest Data

HCL America Inc. P&P Test Products | 1.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

507 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ray H.

A large-scale communication flow.

  • August 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I feel like it in great quantity due largely to its general ease of the design it contains, most of all in its navigation in the very simple system, underlining that the newsfeed function conveniently adds to the organization, updates from the communities, without exclude that the various applications that this integrated software acquires can be used for various purposes, since creativity helps a lot to establish what type of information can be useful for the pedagogical benefits of a company, which is one of the characteristics that most calls my attention.
What do you dislike?
It would be a good update, which will improve the way in which HCL Connections works with images and media, as this is the area where you should focus on modernizing the program to improve the product, underlining that knowing different websites can be overwhelming with all the unnecessary options it offers, which is sometimes confusing when we do a search in this way and the option we are looking for does not appear.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
HCL Connections is used throughout our organization as an essential tool to keep everyone internally well informed about any new news that occurs in the company, which most employees must know to have a synchronized work order, since this software allows us that members of different departments can join different communities, with different people, with the same interests, and in the same way to create and keep up to date with the next events to be held.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Connections are totally useful between those who are in the company and in the field as such, especially if it contains employees geographically dispersed throughout a nation, being an excellent tool when a department or a business establishment needs to share large amounts of information , to other organizations or agencies that contain internally in their workspace, highlighting that HCL Connections is designed for large companies looking to save time with these social and collaboration-based solutions.


    Sjill E.

Connect in an easy way from different areas for effective collaboration in communications.

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all we can emphasize that I like this software since the security features it contains are excellent, which transmit confidence when carrying out work on this platform, including that the connections provide a unique place to store project documents, or In the same way, they can be images and emails to collaborate in real time with their teams, guaranteeing an incredible work set that accesses an extreme and great fluidity, mentioning that it has a very easy-to-use design, which those new to the system can get to understand your tools quickly.
What do you dislike?
They have numerous disadvantages presented in their system, that is, they lack many essential functionalities that they must have in this branch that acquire options similar to that of software, one of these indeterminacies that they obtain are surveys and forms, which are basic tools and very necessary, including the notifications of the emails arrived in the inbox, highlighting that it does not have them in availability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connections is used on a large scale throughout our organization, being very flexible since it is available to us from an internet browser through the cloud, in short, this software is the tool we use to connect and collaborate in various areas, which are, project management, knowledge management, and collaboration and exchange of ideas, highlighting that it also covers virtual rooms to communicate, with commercial objectives, which is an option that is frequently used in my company's facilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
HCL Connections is designed and created for the adequate adaptation for larger companies that need to seek to save time with social and collaboration solutions, for a greater performance in the productivity of each of these highly developed business establishments, which have multiple departments of different statistics and who really need to create transparency in each of these, having recommendable rights on a virtual scale.


    Information Technology and Services

HCL Connections -Organization Networking

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its collaboration plateform which helps build the networking with in organization. It also includes features like blogging ,wikis,forums etc which makes it great to use.
What do you dislike?
Earlier there was issue with widget based extensibility . With the current release this got fixed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this as social networking site to connect with people with in organization. It provides profiles , where one can find other colleague using keywords or so
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its one of the leading and game changer product in the software social market


    Information Technology and Services

HCL Connections - Social Connectivity with in organization

  • May 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is based on service oriented architecture which makes it great.In the homepage , one can find widgets which can be customized as per the needs ( user need).It provides online directory of people with in organization . Its always great to know other people before you start working with them on a project/task
What do you dislike?
I did dislike some features earlier but most of the things got fixed with new releases
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is used for social networking with in organization which helps building stronger work relations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
HCL Connections is great tool for social connectivity with in organization


    Scott E.

Is a very innovative way to connect with team members.

  • December 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, it is much easier and easier to work on the virtual meeting room tool with this application so that I easily create conference rooms within it and advance my collaboration a bit. The application's e-mail feature always allows me to use the browser and not a client-installed software. Eventually, it is possible to establish privileges for my specific documents so that no unauthorized person will be able of reading them. I would like to note that.
What do you dislike?
The actual formatting and editing of documents in this application is a bit more difficult, so in this particular application, I found it difficult to edit my documents. One thing I did not like is that my website and dashboard, which is somewhat confusing and upsetting to me, are not authorized to configure it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating a relaxing and pleasant environment or working is the main feature of this respective application. It simplifies communication and cooperation between my staff and helps me to create forums, blogs, and instantaneous text in an attractive way, thanks to its incredibly powerful tools. This awesome software will effectively do this by exchanging files by installing an updated system on your PC and syncing all the information contained in the directories.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Is a helpful tool in order to communicate in a larger organisation as it doesn't take long to arrange any meetings and it can therefore be simple for large organizations to handle social communication.


    Brian S.

Great communication platform.

  • November 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Throughout our daily lives, it puts social networking together and allows us to chat, share ideas and build strong connections.
What do you dislike?
A member who is not an employee can no longer refuse a single item.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are composing an unique set of materials related to every project goal which saves us lots of time using the alternative communication by email.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Connections are certainly a great opportunity to work together at the company level.


    Tommie T. S.

Prestigious communication software that allowed the company to consolidate.

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like software because it is offered by a leading company in the business software business. I like cognitive analysis with social networks, it helps improve the decision making process for the growth of my company. I can perform data analysis using IBM systems, which means that our findings are recorded and displayed.
What do you dislike?
It is a program that I personally like very much and therefore there is nothing I do not like about the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the tools offered by the software, it allows me to understand the information about the results that were making decisions about the company's long-term growth. It is a tool that allows the company, currently my company is more efficient in implementing its processes, updating and adapting to the dynamics of the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the software because it offers my company a platform with which I can develop communication and collaborative work in a fun and creative way.


    Rahul S.

IBM Connections for Release Communications

  • October 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Versatility of the tool and the ability to multi-task with multiple users.
What do you dislike?
IBM Connections was initially slow, but that issue has been resolved as well. Overall, a great tool to work with.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Version history on wikis helped a lot in keeping track and pulling out historical data whenever required.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Connections is definitely a great tool to consider for collaboration at the enterprise level.


    Atanas A.

Our Business Social Network!

  • October 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It brings social networking in our day to day business and helps us communicate, share ideas, and build strong relationships with each-other!
What do you dislike?
There is no option to dismiss a todo item from a member who is no longer an employee.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are composing an unique set of materials related to every project goal which saves us lots of time using the alternative communication by email.


    Events Services

Not a frontrunner

  • October 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of file sharing and overall ease of use is a plus.
What do you dislike?
The seems to lose out against other office communication and social platforms. It lacks the fun aspect, which is what drives us away from more email communication in the first place.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to connect quickly and sometimes urgently with a colleague. Benefits include file sharing and chat.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider your priority - if you want to provide teams with a space to connect and perhaps even grow relationships in a fun or light way, this may not be the best choice.