Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

5TB high performance, cost effective capacity Qumulo file storage

Qumulo | 3.2.0.1

Linux/Unix, Other 4.15.0-1063-aws - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Christopher W.

Qumulo Review by Christopher Wilmot

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The response time to speak to a technical person
What do you dislike?
After using Qumulo for a few years, I still have not found anything I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before Qumulo, we were using an Expensive all-flash solution with windows on the front end.
Qumulo is a much more cost-effective solution.


    Hospital & Health Care

Scalable file system and high performance

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity, visibility, performance and scalability
What do you dislike?
not much to dislike with regards to technology could offer better pricing as this is always a constraint for us
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
File access for 20k staff is now delivered with performance and complete visibility in usage analytics (in real time) and also a reduction (zero) in downtime without the overhead of the previous windows SMB patch management issues.


    Higher Education

Qumulo Core Storage

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qumulo has best-in-class support for its products. The web interface is modern and provides excellent analytics for monitor the health and performance of the cluster.
What do you dislike?
Lack of NFS-v4 ACLs is something on the roadmap but not yet implemented. Overall I am happy with the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project storage and near-line archival are both problems solved by using Qumulo. The benefits realized including lower management costs, storage efficiencies gained from the filesystem design, and excellent support.


    Adem Y.

New Game Changer Qumulo

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly GUI and easy upgrade process
What do you dislike?
S3 protocol is not supportted. I hope will be come at future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is faster response many workload type and easyly presentation NAS storage req.


    Marketing and Advertising

Speed of work

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed and versatility of the system. Using something this robust has really taken our work to the next level.
What do you dislike?
Errors that offset work and delay our production schedules. Support side has been helpful but can often confuse my team who are not IT peeps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Video asset management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take it for a test run and put it through its paces.


    Kevin F.

Qumulo array review

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After the setup of the system, I spend less than 1 hr a week logging into the multiple arrays and checking them to make sure everything is going well
What do you dislike?
The worst part of owning the arrays is doing the firmware updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The arrays house inspection images for production and security camera footage for more than 500 cameras.


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome product

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How easy to use it is. The robust API library.
What do you dislike?
I think the product could use some more reporting features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cheap rapidly expandable storage


    Can G.

Simple and Easy

  • May 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can easily control all data. Easy and practical controllable storage. Authorizations are useful.
What do you dislike?
Other than being a bit expensive, there is no problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The replaced discs did not have an external problem. This problem was resolved after the updates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Expensive but worth compared to other storage servers.


    E-Learning

Unmatched support

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use their support on Slack. There is no lag on waiting for emails and the impersonal nature of emails. The right person has the answer or gets it promptly.
What do you dislike?
There is always that fear that they are small enough to get bought out and we lose the support that we like so much
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had terrible performance problems with our previous storage large due to the configuration we purchased (capacity over performance). Our all flash array is no longer any limitation on our users data usage.


    Oil & Energy

Amazing company and after sales support is top tier

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The team at Qumulo is very helpful in any issues we have had. They are proactive and are always monitoring our Storage Stack. They have many times informed us of issues with the stack we haven't even noticed.

Even at those times, they have always excelled and always ensured we are kept in shape.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of that I dislike about them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They are provided a large data platform for our company which is fast, informative and great to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can assure you that you cannot go wrong with choosing Qumulo. The device, support, and vision that the company has enabled us to look to them only for storage.