Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon EKS-Optimized Amazon Linux AMI

Amazon Web Services | 1.11-v20190220

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nitin B.

Great flexibility and agility of the overall platform to support end to end product lifecycle

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scalable (horizontal scalability with the help of elastic kubernet services) highly manageable oput of the box using AWS EKS,
What do you dislike?
service not available globally which at times effect deployment in certain specific regions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalable (horizontal scalability with the help of elastic kubernet services) highly manageable oput of the box using AWS EKS,


    Information Technology and Services

EKS provides many features such as load balancing and IAM for authentication which are easy to use.

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Authentication for IAM is one of the useful feature. Also it elastic load balancing and load distribution which is automatically managed based on the load.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to debug the issues. Its documention on office site is bit difficult to understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is little expensive. in my opinion its cost can be reduced so small scale business can also run with it.


    Anup G.

Amazon EKS Elastic Kubernetes Service Review

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Continuous workflow. Can manage DevOps perfectly with Amazon EKS. The application running fluency improves significantly with the help of EKS. Availability of 24 * 7 makes developers free of monitoring the application.
What do you dislike?
A little complex and lengthy to implement. Need to work on the price a little bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Continuous Application Flow. Can deploy our application on EKS Kubernetes.


    Sophia k.

my first kubernetes cluster experience with Amazon EKS

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are required to monitor Kubernete clusters for our clients. I built my first Cluster on Amazon EKS, initially private subnets didnt work for me. but a few configs later i could master it. EKS makes Master management a breeze
What do you dislike?
one requires to use cloud formation to use EKS, i feel it descructive in nature to modify properties. It took me way to long to create my cluster hence difficult for new users and too fragile to be of any great use for a devops person
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us moniter client clusters


    Shantanu S.

It has many advantages but the single biggest disadvantage

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
multi A-Z feature
EC2 LBs all in one place along with WAF rules, no need to be dependent on other various teams for LB configuration or setting up other parameters
What do you dislike?
FORCED MANDATORY UPDATE of
1. MySQL containers
2. Kernel upgrade
3. Too much data for Athena and less way to simplisize it

Try to make the UI a bit better and also give options for graph as in splunk!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS solves the problem of setting up AMIs cluster
We can create an AMI and just use that image many a times and keep them forever too


    Shamserul H.

EKS is highly structured service to accommodate resources

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
EKS is seamless in orchestrating workload.
What do you dislike?
As of now I can say EKS is enough fit to provide solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using EKS to scale tons of server on Openshift container platform.


    Aman Kumar K.

EKS to the Rescue

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
EKS eases the work of handling and doing production-ready managed services. The most benefit of running EKS is that it provides highly portable and allows DevOps teams to focus on application functionality over environmental configuration.
What do you dislike?
There are two options to manage applications via EKS one of them is EC2 based which is quite lengthy and complex to understand. The other option via Serverless Fargate is costly, so it kind of doesn't make sense to use EKS via serverless. The EKS community is still lesser, once we see more users moving to kubernetes and EKS, the complexity would reduce and we might see it being used by beginners as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are completely into Kubernetes and all our applications are deployed via EKS. We are easily able to manage our applications which is saving us a lot of time and money.


    Ashirvad V.

Very Nice

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS services are excellent and simple to use; Amazon S3 offers safe, reliable, and very scalable object storage, This is why I like this platform and have cheap compared to other
What do you dislike?
AWS needs to make improvements to its cloud construction tool and interface. The UI's inconsistent offerings are just amateurishly exceptional. I think this is only the thing that AWS need to improve else fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To make it possible for enterprises to expand without installing their own servers, AWS must lower the cost. Only then can it function more effectively and more easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always double check the details before creating the instance and also very secure in perspective of security


    Information Technology and Services

Awesome container orchestra from AWS

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No hassle to maintain control plane and its high availability and add-on makes our job very easy. Timely update from AWS I appreciate and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Cost to be optimized and and ui to be better for checking workloads.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves our whole problem to host microservices and serve easily with AWS ingress load balancer.


    anshika s.

Aws Cloud For Deployment

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aws has best service in the market, it's very usefull in terms of deployment and development and mostly it's preffered by most of the organisation due to its customer support
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike here, all services are good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basically it's solving access management problem which we have faced earlier in VMware on the basis of regions and also it's make project delivery fast in terms of deployment