Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

13 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

good product

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
cost was fair for the product and services
What do you dislike?
the navigation could be improved so that its easier to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
not as intuitive as hoped but easy to use once you get the hang of it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
give it a try


    Retail

Most Impressive customer service and response time that I've experienced.

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Feature request turnaround on the Radar product has been phenomenally impressive. Every feature request I've sent in, they've turned around within 48 hours, but often day of. Any concerns or issues I've had have been addressed. They take my input into the product very seriously and I feel like we are valued customers. I am highly impressed with Radar and look forward to a continued partnership.
What do you dislike?
Nothing of note so far, based on how we use the product in relation to our vulnerability management processes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Nightfall's Radar product, we are quickly and easily able to identify secrets within our code and thus bring them to remediation faster. It has enabled us to remove many secrets from our codebase.


    Hospital & Health Care

An excellent DLP at an affordable cost

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall is a clear, easy-to-use DLP that provides transparency to users about what exactly caused their message to be quarantined or removed. It provides a friendly interface in Slack that helps to reduce support and upkeep work, leaving much of the day-to-day running to end users.
What do you dislike?
Nightfall can occasionally swallow a message whole without providing users the opportunity to copy some of the content. This occasionally harms those who spend a long time composing a message. There's also no machine-learning capability on the manually-created data detectors, leading to an arms race with users where they continually try to avoid
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're worried about users sharing PII in Slack and other company tools that are public to the whole company. Nightfall has cut to nearly-zero the instances of users sharing PII.


    Computer Software

The best cloud DLP platform

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integrated in seconds. No agents required. Highest detection accuracy I have seen, especially compared to other DLP solutions. The automation feels like a superpower and saves a ton of time. Support rocks.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of. Awesome platform overall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed a DLP solution to protect data across cloud apps.
Benefits include better security & compliance posture, productivity gains, time savings for our security team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The support is amazing, so if you have any questions, I recommend reaching out to them.


    Frank B.

Great service for DLP!

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has an incredibly simple display and they make it super easy to connect with their team for custom requests.
What do you dislike?
I wish it was a bit more robust for healthcare-specific trackers. They have a few and said they are working on a bit more so I'm looking forward to that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nightfall allows our team to operate a HIPAA-compliant Slack to ensure that if there's any PHI on our Slack, it can be flagged and remediated if needed. Although we don't intentially share PHI via Slack, this really provides some peace of mind. It's great to have even if you aren't working in healthcare.


    Computer Software

Nightfall for Slack

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Up and running in literally minutes. Price was right. Easy to integrate to our workflows, doesn't get in the way, does what you need it to do.
What do you dislike?
Nothing from a technical perspective. Some concern over future pricing - hoping it stays a no-brainer on cost,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visibility of sensitive data


    Hospital & Health Care

Top Tier risk mitigation

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of implementation and world-class customer support. We also appreciate the constant addition of new features based on our feedback. Lastly, the involvement and input into future-features and products is fantastic.
What do you dislike?
Some expected options/config are not available out of the box. That said, support has always been able to assist.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identification and control of sensitive data in Slack and Git. The accuracy of data and the fantastic reporting has made our jobs much easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a try, and if there is a feature you are not seeing, reach out to support. They have been magicians in helping us.


    Ty S.

DLP for Cloud Sprawl

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Automated deployment and management of slack usage across various public channels to drive continual touchpoints around privacy by design reminders as employees share information.
- Thoughtful approach of not storing data in systems to keep security practices honored and not creating another risk by using a cloud based security capability.
What do you dislike?
- Limited concerns, but the team is still early with building features and capabilities. However there is a great promise as it's a proven founding team that is rolling out new detection capabilities frequently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allowing the rollout of chatops capabilities without a heavy security hand in the process, but allowing for the company's chatops culture to form and provide a guiding automated response capability for keeping risk low in public channels.


    Financial Services

Consistency of policies across all communication channels

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zero user impact and friction when using this solution.
What do you dislike?
None that we have found in our 6 months using the solution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Slack is becoming 'the' corporate communication tool so not having the same DLP and monitoring policies in place was a big hole. Nightfall has allowed us to enable the same policies regardless of the communication platform.


    Stuart L.

Nightfall gives Aaron’s real-time visibility and immediate feedback on Slack.

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall gives us Real-time visibility and immediate feedback to DLP and acceptable use policy violations on Slack. Their customer service is fast at responding to issues. We were able to customize our own regex policies to create a control for Slack. The ease of integration has also been a great experience, allowing us to on-board Nightfall with low friction.
What do you dislike?
Nightfall has OCR technology that produces false positives, requiring manual triaging when users are flagged for uploading images on Slack. There are visibility limitations when not running on Slack Enterprise Grid.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our primary communication platform (Slack) lacked controls to protect company information and reinforce appropriate use of the communication platform. Nightfall has helped us protect PII and prevent inappropriate use across all channels on Slack. The ability to customize our notification messages allows us to reiterate our Code of Conduct and Acceptable Use Policy to users.