Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 15

Amazon Web Services | v20220304

Linux/Unix, Other 15 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andreas O.

SUSE is the most reliable and stable distribution on the market.

  • August 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using SUSE we never met any outages or performance problems which were origined in the OS.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, the latest packages of e.g. script langauges like Python are delayed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They implemented Docker very early and helped us implementing it which takes us ahead of other data centers.


    Information Technology and Services

Reliable Operating system for enterprise workloads!

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES) is very reliable, stable and highly available OS to run critical Enterprise workloads like SAP and SAP HANA. It provides very stable HA module on which you can rely high availability gaurantee for higher SLA
What do you dislike?
May be more user friendly GUI (Graphical User Interface) would be better.. also more detailed documentation would be better for all the features. sometimes it is confusing to understand different license versions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very reliable and and Stable operating system to run enterprise workloads like SAP and SAP HANA. It has HA module which provide fault tolerance during any issue by failing over the workloads to another working node from failed node


    Marco P.

Suse linux Enterprise Server great to use with SAP 4/Hana

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Suse linux is a great system operations suse was offered to our organization a strong and comtabilitie system operation linux to can used whi confidence to SAP Applications enviroments
What do you dislike?
may be the cost to support or licencse are not the less expensive, but if your looking for used to production enviroments suse linux enterprise server are a good option
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Suse linux Enterprise Linux are a good system operation offer ours compatibilitie and enough support level to ours SAP applications enviroments, and strong functions


    Education Management

I've been using SLES for >7 years, never had any problems with it

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a stable enterprise environment.
The support is easy to reach, fast and helpfull.
Patches are released regulary and very fast.
When installing SAP products, we feel they beat the competitors.
There's a great community behind suse.
There's ample documentation available.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the documentation can be a work in progress. I've noticed this with some autoyast documentation that is sometimes a tad bit outdated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We run our complete SAP landscape on suse linux enterprise server, suse is a preferred SAP partner and it shows!
If you follow SAP and SUSE's manual, the installation of SAP products is a breeze.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to read up on all versions, modules and extensions so you buy exactly the package you need... If managing bigger clusters, take a look at suse manager aswell!


    Albany G.

Server applications

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High load server in the cloud, run applications directly from standard applications on PC, data request and license for other services.
What do you dislike?
Integrating third-party software and data requests in and out of the network becomes difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solve the performance problem of my local server, with access to the cloud I develop high-level applications and data request and immediate response.


    Saikat S.

Review for Suse Linux Enterprise Server

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very easy to install & GUI interface also very good to support.
What do you dislike?
Some package bug is ther that need to be addressed ASAP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have SAP application running on SLES. Its benefiting the business.


    Eti B.

The lightest server

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of managing the server, the ease of installation, the administration panel, and the fact that it has both cloud and on-prem make it almost a complete industry-grade OS.
What do you dislike?
Not much complaints, still would like the GUI to be made better and better support for IBM packages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it to run our SLES environments, and HANA workloads, clients are extremely happy with it.


    Marco Antonio P.

SLES the best to SAP enviroments

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SLES are a great system operation, the distribution are very well and the compatibility, to SAP Hana now working so good on our enviroments, and the support is fast and terrific
What do you dislike?
SLES is not less expensive, but working well, cost benefits are great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SLES comming to resolv support about Linux distribution support


    Abdul G.

very light Operating system

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we are running as virtual desktop VNC just install vnc rpm and create sessions it takes very light resources it can be run on Desktop PC with no need for a server PC and no licenses we had many problems before this, now we are running as storage and VNC sessions and also Open office is freeware no cost issue.
What do you dislike?
still not face any problem that really hurt us we are delighted to use this if no issue to troubleshooting every this is available on the Internet just google and solution is available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtual Desktop saves licenses and is very light system no need to purchase very high hardware we are happy to use it and also available on the market no need for extra effort just install and configure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please use this one of the best server editions and very light to use the resource and very good for storage and virtualization


    Richa S.

Ease of Administration

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SLES is very easy to operate from an Administrator perspective. I have rarely seen any issues related to the kernel. SAP applications performance have been always at par. It support all kind of clouds, physical servers, vmware, etc. Official security release from SUSE have been always on time.
What do you dislike?
Knowledge base articles available in public forum can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it on Network backup Admin servers and also for all clients. Clients are having SAP applications installed on it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always check the compatibility matrix for your application and support criteria from SUSE.