Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PagerDuty

PagerDuty | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

519 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ari O.

Solid product delivers as promised

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PagerDuty provides all the mechanisms to manage on call and event based remediation.
What do you dislike?
No much, wish it was a little cheaper but understand the business model.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
On call and event based remediation scheduling.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solid product, buy it and enjoy it.


    Nusrat N.

Pager duty has been immensely helpful for incident tracking for our company since last 4 years

  • June 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that PagerDuty has been successfully tracking and alerting us whenever there is any incident occurring related to our infrastructure that requires our attention as per severity.
What do you dislike?
Don't have much complain against it as I am actively not using it but sometimes our team did feel some incidents weren't reported timely. Although I can't say for sure if that happened for any other underlying reasons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our company we're using PD for Infrastructure related incident tracking and alerting. We have our team setup to look at the issue whenever they get alerted by PD calls directly on their phone. This is one of the best feature our teams often feel thankful for.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great incident management tool, strongly recommended!


    Construction

PagerDuty is really a great tool

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use PagerDuty for the last 8 years and we really like the automation of reliable alerting and the integration with multiple solution we use. Incident are automaticly create in PagerDuty and will auto-resolve when the service is back online. We also use schedule rotation in PagerDuty and it's very usefule.
What do you dislike?
So time the mobile app is not refreshing automatically.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PagerDuty is very reliable to get incident notification and help us to fix problems faster.


    Computer Software

Great for on call scheduling

  • June 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Schedules are represented well in the GUI. There are multiple features under schedules but one the well thought is the ability to override schedules.
What do you dislike?
The robotic voice on the pager call that reads the message which can be difficult to understand sometimes. I think it can be done better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using PD for on call pagering of our production system issues.


    Hospitality

Convenient easy and reasonably priced

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pager Duty is easy to setup and use, and most importantly - easy for our employees to understand. The training process is about 5 minutes, which is great
What do you dislike?
I wish they also offered a "live answering system", instead of only the option to leave a voicemail. I also very much dislike being billed yearly instead of monthly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use pager duty to handle after hours maintenance issues. The way it is setup, mainly the feature which allows us to roll over to other employees, eliminates the possibility of an emergency being ignored because the first person on call is busy doing something else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just make sure that you don't purchase too many users, as you're paying for the entire year. Can get pricey if you don't pay attention.


    Jeffrey G.

BSE Pagerduty Review

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of setup and use, as well as all the integration methods available to integrate with existing apps to add monitoring where needed!
What do you dislike?
Some features are locked behind higher tiers of the service but that is somewhat expected. For small businesses, there are some limitations that are more just inconveniences such as the ability to remove users from multiple on call schedules without having to manually edit each one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Adding an extra layer of protection by sending SMS and phone alerts for those systems that are the most critical.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are looking for that extra element to add to your alerting stack, Pagerduty is a great place to start. The integrations available make it easy to apply to many existing monitoring applications. Other methods such as webhooks make it easy to add to chatting software or add to other software. The escalation policies are great if you are looking for a way to keep prodding administrators that don't respond to certain forms of communication or if you need to have critical alerts come out directly with a phone call to let someone know an issue needs immediate attention!


    Aaron G.

Quick and Actionable Info

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Via simple tooling and integrations in PagerDuty our team can find the exact information and alerts we need to ensure uptime.
What do you dislike?
Oncall schedules and the confusion around promoting someone to on call during a current rotation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Empowering operations staff to respond quickly to outages and system events.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend PagerDuty for folks looking to quickly zero in past the fluff of traditional alert management tool to see the real problems and have the ability to respond more quickly to outages / services impairments.


    Derek D O.

PagerDuty enables my team

  • May 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best and most important features of PagerDuty is its scheduler. My team is able to leverage the flexibility and power of the PagerDuty scheduler to manage our on-call rotation. The escalation functionality of the scheduler assures that our team will always be reachable. No more long wait times when we're needed.
What do you dislike?
PagerDuty is a very robust and capable notification platform. Some of that power comes at a cost of complexity. The user interface is quite useful. However, there could be some usability improvements to simplify configuration. Some of the inputs on the UI are not intuitive and could be confusing for first time users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The power of PagerDuty is its scheduler and we take advantage of it to great degree. Configuration of multi-person schedule rotation including the ability to make specific overrides for dates and times make PagerDuty a powerful tool. We've leveraged the email integration of PagerDuty to ensure that our team is always reachable, no matter who is on-call and when. This feature alone has made the investment in PagerDuty invaluable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PagerDuty's featureset to manage the on-call rotation of teams is fantastic. The PagerDuty scheduler is top-notch and has many useful features, including the ability to intersect specific team members with specific services. With PagerDuty I'm always ensured that the appropriate team support personnel are contacted. And when they're not available, PagerDuty expertly handles the escalation to the next appropriate person. With PagerDuty's email integration feature, we've enabled our users a simple way to contact our team while leverage the power of PagerDuty to ensure the right person responds. This seemingly simple feature alone has greatly improved the team's ability to respond in a timely manner and has increased our user's satisfaction. Additionally, with PagerDuty's out-of-the-box integrations with other platforms, we were able to easily connect to Slack and AWS. Being able to rely upon PagerDuty as an highly available platform has reduced our maintenance and increased our productivity.


    Information Technology and Services

Pager...always on Duty!

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PagerDuty just works. We needed a supplement to our phone system to route after hours calls to different groups with different schedules along with a technician rotation within each call group. We were able to easily accomplish this with PagerDuty. I also like that you have multiple methods of notification; phone, text, push, email. We've been using the service for the last 7 years and it has been rock solid. Highly recommend.
What do you dislike?
We don't use a lot of the features the service offers but for what we do use, we don't see any downsides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has allowed us to easily control our after hours technician rotation.


    alan l.

so far pagerduty works fine for us. one grip i have is the nagios calling pager duty via pd-nagios

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-fairly flexible with call rotation and scheduling
-escalation is great (in fact that's why we got it in the first place)
-API call is a plus though we are not taking much advantage at the moment
What do you dislike?
-the price, at about 30 dollars per user its harder to convince to have more users on pager duty
-would like to see some sort of VoIP solution rolled into pager duty as well. right now we still have an on-call phone that if anyone from the company needs to reach us can call and that phone is rotated amongst the on-call group. Will be nice to have a single number that's tied to the escalation policy that will rotate just like the alerts, and when dial will ring on the pager duty app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we mainly use it for system alerts, monitoring our IT infrastructure. The escalation policy is nice and made sure we are not one deep in coverage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ask yourself how important is getting these alerts. if it's critical Pagerduty is a strong option for alerting.