Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PagerDuty

PagerDuty | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

538 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

Does what you'd expect but not better than the competition

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PagerDuty was very easy to move to and integrate with slack. For my organization, the slack integration was a must.
What do you dislike?
It's more expensive and has a less verbose feature set than OpsGenie. For my organization, the move to OpsGenie has empowered better customized alert management that scales across the diverse needs of our organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1) The ability for operations people to quickly be paged after-hours about production alarms.
2) Product teams have the freedom to rotate alert management according to whatever system they want to use (goalie, etc). We can also silence these after-hours for teams that are not on call.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out the full landscape. While it will function well enough, there are better options out there that may cost your organization less money.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Alerting Platform with Some Improvements to be made

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to group alerts from different sources to specific teams.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was a way to run ansible plays from the app or site.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Create an alert schedule and the ability to escalate alerts. d
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Know that t is used for ACK alerts but you cannot run plays to fix the problems from PagerDuty itself.


    Mauricio S.

Nice incident management platform to have for your business

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The things I like the most about PagerDuty are that this software provides a set of useful notifications and it escalate automatically. It is full of functionalities destined to help our company detect and fix infrastructure problems quickly, promoting an instantaneously alert when an incident happens and detailed info about it.
What do you dislike?
I think it is a little bit expensive. It is also hard to understand and configure at first, its learning curve is not so pronounced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use at the company to monitor incidents that are critical and need full attention when they happen. Also, to manage those incidents and act fast to solve them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think this is a great support tool to have. I recommend to configure it order to only get proper info about only high priority incidents, otherwise you will end having a ton of notification emails.


    Harshal R.

Great for monitoring and alerting

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With PagerDuty we can easily be proactive in identifying and addressing our system issues and infrastructure. Always keeps us on our best in providing quality for our product and support. In detail dashboards and insights always help in identifying the problem areas and setting improvement goals
What do you dislike?
On call guys are dislike the late night/early morning calls
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and alerting for system.


    Information Technology and Services

Works as advertised. Always.

  • June 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use PagerDuty to manage both Support and Operations notifications, and have integrations with both. I was not involved in the initial setup, but have made several changes recently to schedules and all were straightforward. The multiple layers and escalation paths (for example, third layer can be an upper management mailing list if needed) are rarely used but have been a lifesaver when the person on-call did not immediately acknowledge an incident.

Pages are consistent - come via SMS and phone simultaneously, and have never failed. Overrides are simple. The API integration is excellent, and allows us to update schedules outside of the UI as needed.

What do you dislike?
A couple of (minor) quibbles:

* A few areas of the UI could be slightly better - in-schedule drag-and-drop would be welcome
* As far as we can tell, there can only be one "Account Owner". If this person were to leave the company unexpectedly, it would create issues recovering the account.
* Best Analytics locked behind premium accounts
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a small team with on-call every weekend and holiday, and PD allows me to ensure that any incidents that occur during these periods are escalated to the proper on-call person. Even during normal business hours, the notifications allow us to quickly alert multiple people who may be in meetings or otherwise AFK.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use and reliable

  • June 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to create on-call schedules that fit our needs, and also the ability to generate alerts by sending an email to a specific address.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything I dislike about it. In the past, there were a few key features missing from the mobile app that were only available on the website, but they have added those features to the app in the last few years.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem we've solved is making sure the correct people get notified if there is a problem they need to fix. Now we not only get automated alerts from our servers, but we also have a way for our call centers and other customer-facing teams to quickly notify the correct person if there is an issue that didn't generate a server alert.


    Farming

PagerDuty at Climate

  • June 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like the integrations with Slack, Gmail, VoIP, and Okta. Being able to resolve PagerDuty notifications from anywhere is a great plus. On the mobile app, the feature to have several accounts logged into the same device is great. We share a device for on-call rotation, so this is a great convenience.
What do you dislike?
The web interface is a little clunky. It is hard to find things sometimes, especially from an admin perspective. We also really do not like when deactivating a user, we have to remove them from all PagerDuty lists and schedules. There should be an option to force remove the user. Something like "Remove user from PagerDuty regardless of schedules."
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is very helpful with our on-call rotation for our IT support team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the mobile app!


    Financial Services

Reliable

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How fast you can notify my users on multiple channels
What do you dislike?
Schedules and teams are a PITA to setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Critical events are always notified to my users. And the scaling policy is great.


    Aleksey S.

Call me when you`ll got problem!

  • June 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have found Pager Duty is very useful. It’s a great WebOps service. The IpOps and DevOps team is very helpful. I have liked the Pager Duty on call schedule, notification, escalation. The contact system of this page is also very supportive. It has many unique feature. It’s also very easy to install and it does not require a lot of time to install. So the user don’t have to wait a long time. They can start it easily. I really liked it. I believe one day it will be very popular among the user.
What do you dislike?
When Pager Duty waking me up. I really dislike it, but it helps to avoid many other problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can get notification about blocker bugs in our product and fix it asap.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Awesome!


    Jeremy B.

Pager Duty does well at one critical thing

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PagerDuty makes it simple to gather alerts from many different sources and notify the people who can take care of the problem. The web interface is clean and easy to figure out. The mobile app works well, and allows me to acknowledge alerts straight from my phone.
What do you dislike?
I've had a hard time coming up with a downside with how I use PagerDuty. I have setup a couple of groups that need to get alerts. I can setup an override in case someone else needs to be on call for a few hours or a day. When alerts come in they go to the appropriate user. When PagerDuty has a problem with their infrastructure (which is honestly pretty rare) they are good at communicating what is down and when they expect it to be back.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PagerDuty gives me ease of mind knowing that the right person, or group of people is getting an alert when our application is slow or our infrastructure is down. It allows my team to unplug from email or Slack and focus on what is most important at that time, knowing that if there is a critical problem, PagerDuty will let us know.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Other players in the space are OpsGenie and VictorOps. I have never used either, but it's probably worth checking all competitors if you are looking to implement something like this.