Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Deep Learning Studio

Deep Cognition | Latest

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajat

Great Product

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Deep Learning Studio is a great tool for practicing and building deep learning models in no time without the need of coding skills.


    Aman W.

Deep Cognition Studio: Ease=y Model Building

  • March 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This platform help in the goal of simplifying and democratizing AI, like that you have the freedom of using the Deep Learning Studio Cloud version or run the desktop version on your local machine. This tool includes multi layer neural nets and python incorporated whcih makes this tool very handy in building own Neura Networks.
What do you dislike?
It gives few resources free to use , later on we have to purchase it. Data uploading is very slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to run GPU based models and to check the early stages accuracy of different models.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Business can consider this for developing models quickly and can test different hyper parameters which is difficult and expensive on own infrastructure.


    Mickaël T.

Deep Cognition: a key tool that every Deep Learning Engineer should have!

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplicity of the application and the ability to quickly load a dataset, build a network and monitor the performance live during training. Those are the key elements to be efficient when designing deep learning applications. If you are a Keras user you will feel at home.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about this application. This is helping me saving a lot of time in my day to day activities. I wish all the best to the Deep Cognition team, we went to see this application go a long way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used the tool for different occasions: small shallow networks to validate back propagation mathematic, more complexe networks trained on Cifar-10. I also used AutoML to help me figure out the best parameters to use for network design. I am currently looking at setting up a Notebook with Keras-gpu, so I can do most of the development on the Deep Cognition platform.
Other than that I am working on a facial recognition system and Deep Cognition is currently part of my toolbox for this development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go try it for yourself and see how you can benefit from it. It does not take long to get up and running.


    Nikhil J.

A purely good platform for developers and other people with non Coding background to practice Learni

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This platform as I came across through a Linkedin post did sound intriguing to me in 1st place. I then went to the website and tried it for demo model and then it was like a super awesome experience.

I am not a coder and this I loved this platform for people like me.

And then I discussed it with my software developer Friends and they even liked the platform and reviewed it for me if it was good. And it was fantastic for deep learning and AI programs.

The platform is awesome and has huge potential for solving many problems.

I would recommend to all developers and even Reseachers and AI trainers to use it. It's FREE in software format and also available online with AWS computing power.

It's having a good potential to boost deep learning for solving complex problems.
What do you dislike?
I still believe there is room for sample data sets to be provided and more different industry problems can be given as sample models.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem in oil and gas industry with half a million Data sets


    Rosa M.

Very easy and accessible

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This site is very easy to use and the support you may need is very helpful
What do you dislike?
i wish that this site had more of a well known aspect
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
some buisness benefits is that it’s very easy to work so easier work


    Higher Education

Coworkers loved it

  • July 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No need for coding when using, visual API is phenomenal.
What do you dislike?
You are unable to use this program on mac software easily without parallels, which can add to the costfor the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its easy and fast!


    Computer Software

Good for beginners....

  • July 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that you can create/develop a model without having to use a code is going to be game changing for beginners in learning models. You can quickly define your model without all of the trial and error a lot of software requires which makes getting to testing happen much faster.
What do you dislike?
I am a MAC user, so if it's compatible with OS, I haven't figured out how yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest benefit for me was being able to manage all developments within one platform from beginning to end.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am no longer a user because we didn't end up going this route. It is helpful to manage everything in one database but there were several architectural values that weren't supported.


    Education Management

This is a great platform for the novice.

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am just getting into working with AI and this program is great. Everything from the interface to the help section and the additional support online make this a great platform for the novice. The fact that it has a free fully functional version is an added benefit
What do you dislike?
So far I have found nothing to dislike. I am sure there are some limitations, but I have not found them yet. Since I am a novice, I may not be sure exactly what this program might not have that I need. The only difficulty I had was loading the program on the work computer that is because of internal restrictions, nothing with the software itself. More to follow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am learning AI to be able to teach this to younger students. The ease of use of the software, the well defined layout and extensive online support is perfect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is GREAT to start with as far as learning AI is concerned.


    Computer & Network Security

Deep Cognition

  • July 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is no need for coding when using this system.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the disorganization of the system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are learning how to better train and deploy our sales through our employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research! The more you know about the system, the easier it is to work with.


    Dániel S.

Great tool for deep learning

  • July 03, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use GUI (similar tó Azure ML Studio) with drag-and-drop modell building, can handle convolutional nets and recurrent nets as well.
Hyperparameter tuning is a great feature in this product.
Also I'ts good to have those built in loss & learning rate real time plots.
What do you dislike?
Didn't really dislike anything. Maybe an app version of the model could be handy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because the wide range of functionalities this software has, I believe it can be applied to most of the current business problems.