Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Deep Security Smart Check

Trend Micro | 1.1.9

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rohtash S.

It is one of the best rated antivirus solution for server security

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It comes with virtual patching .The name of the module is IPS . By turning it ON , you can shield your vulnerabilities .It applies rules after recommendation scan and rules are automatically applied .
What do you dislike?
It generates a lot of logs . So you need to take care of your database from time to time .Also you need to restart servers after agent installation for On premises solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps for detecting ransomwares , he checks the behaviour of files using behaviour monitoring ,blocks application exe that are not in inventory using application control .it comes with Log inspection which checks file logs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best products for server security with the best engines and virtual patching feature


    Cynthia S.

Advanced My Server Protection.

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ultimate scan capacity is used to detect even small viruses that can not in any case be refused. In addition, I love the interface that is sufficiently useful to keep my system state up to date on a routine basis. With total safety and always protection to all of my documents, I can easily manage ally files here. It also offers a huge support to keep my systems operating more quickly without affecting their operating systems.
What do you dislike?
I don't like something. It provides excellent facilities. It's an efficient tool, no doubt. A longer trial period is necessary in order for a new person to easily understand all his characteristics and functionalities. Therefore, in this piece of technology everything is super fantastic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All my working system have a good security provider to protect them from viruses. The brand also has state-of - the-art technology to detect any unsure behavior on my phones at all times. I don't just have to run it once a day, because it's all smooth enough. In contrast, a wide range of viruses can also be detected as malware and spyware. It program guarantees optimized desktops or laptops that always play a major role in ensuring maximum protection from known and unknown risks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In this particular application, I can easily manage all my documents with proper protection as it is a good safety provider. Furthermore, I love the way updates always have superb and productive features to protect my job. It is therefore a good recommendation for all to ensure the safety of their workplace.


    Kevin B.

Safe Platform for Business Servers Very Useful.

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is integrated with VMware and is a very successful product-solid operating system. Deep Protection is a comprehensive agentless server security framework for the safety of dynamic data centers including physical, digital and cloud servers and virtual desktops. Deep Security provides a complete range of agentless server security.
What do you dislike?
Since its implementation I had no problems with this platform, so honestly there is something I do not like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deep Protection is IDS / IPS, a trendsetting technology for web application security, system management and safety protection, on-demand monitoring, centralized safety in the event of business applications and infringements without physical, digital and cloud servers needing any emergency patches. On this device, I can control the module and adjust the mode to prevent it from being mounted on IPS. Then determine the rule of exclusion of the database anti-malware module too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to seek the safety of the sea. In one computer, I can check all the scenarios and test the wrong results. I install this finally on every unit.


    Sorangel R.

'Program that avoids all those threats that can enter our systems and cause data loss!

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an ideal antivirus with advanced technology that avoids all those viruses worms, Trojans, spyware are types of computer programs that usually run without the consent of users. Protects against network threats with intrusion and firewall prevention that may cause damage to your servers.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say negative is an advanced technology program that allows you to protect your servers. It has a free trial version for 30 days and if you want to have the application for a longer time you can use your paid version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a program that avoids all those threats that can enter our systems and cause data loss, identity theft very easily. Able to filter traffic between internal and external network. It contains all the protection functions for your PC and physical, virtual and cloud computers with security policies. It blocks your systems in case of malicious viruses. It is a complete application that contains alert modules about any changes in the system. Perform automatic updates and receive notifications of program operations towards full system analysis. With a technical support that offers assistance from its online page. You can make use of its free version that is very easy to implement, just by registering your company's email domain or downloading it to your servers physically.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is a program that can detect and alert virus codes immediately and without damaging the system. With an intuitive interface that shows alert states. Create reports that show the threat analysis. There is integration with all the main services in the cloud because it protects the applications and data of your organization. You can have a unified console for virtualized and physical servers.


    Marketing and Advertising

Fundamental tool with tons of interesting features

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The scanning power of this application allows detecting even the minor threats of the system because sometimes we don’t consider to use USB by checking whether it’s protected or not. So, this application blocks certain websites that are harmful for my server and also it has some functionality that doesn’t allow dangerous applications to be installed on my devices. Moreover, integration power of this specific application allows me to work simultaneously on different software or applications of my regard.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I should worry about in this application because it’s basically a firewall that protects servers from being hacked or being attacked by viruses. Only sometimes I experience some issues while updating it that takes a lot of time and energy as well. Otherwise this product has made my life quite easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trend Micro Deep Security is a very useful antivirus software that provides a complete line of defense to all the server whether it’s a physical or virtual by it’s incredible features. I really like the way in which it works in the background without making my device slower and also it doesn’t effects the operating system of my systems as well. Moreover, it has a supreme integration capability that allows integrating with all the devices it can be a laptop or desktop as well without any errors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would love to suggest it to my colleagues and as well my teammates so there will be no data loss from my systems because all the documents are delicate enough to be protected. Furthermore, it provides immense support in making all my devices to work in a faster and quicker way to encourage my working capability.


    Yazly A.

Excellent tool that offers a line of defense for physical, virtual or cloud servers.

  • February 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is an antivirus application of advanced technology that provides protection, security and confidence against any threat of viruses, Trojans, malware that comes from the web. It contains the installation of a patch to prevent data or people leaks. It presents a graphical interface where you can view the history, summary and scan analysis against vulnerabilities that the program performs.
What do you dislike?
Although to use it you must connect online with your free trial version but the time is 30 days which seems to me very little time. and has a download plan that is very heavy for the PC and offers payment plans that have a cost. Therefore, updates and changes will depend on the functions of the program and to be able to use it must be purchased and the price is very high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a software that does not necessarily require negotiation with the seller because it can be downloaded from its free version, where you can register from the web with your business account and personal email. It also offers another download and installation on your computer with payment plans. It is an excellent tool because its implementation and deployment is immediate and once you use it, you will have a lot of benefits, such as detection and prevention of intrusions, antimalware, from attackers who want to take control of a specific team. It is a program that provides solutions for situations of specific vulnerabilities in physical, virtual and cloud servers. In the company we feel safe and reliable because in carrying out tasks and jobs on the web, the message traffic of people who share data with each other. Trend deep security provides full protection over active exploit attack attempts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is software that provides security against any threat in the cloud. With an exclusive technical support team that provides advice and training for the use of this tool in real time. It contains a graphical interface by modules that shows analysis and reports of the transit of the data. Detect and stop antimalware, firewall, intrusion prevention, integrity monitoring and registry inspection technology. All equipment will be protected and out of risk of infection by malicious codes that intend to visit web servers. It does not require configuration because it is continuously updated.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Internet ingress protection with IDS/IPS

  • November 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provided IDS/IPS protection too VM instances in cloud, abiding the need for a dedicated security appliance
What do you dislike?
It would be more beneficial if there were better
/ suggestions for coverage and protection rather than having to choose what protections you want turned on
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Speed and agility in application commitment without the choke point of a centralized team to make all configurations.


    Tom P.

Trend Protection For Servers

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to configure, cost effective, and requires very little over head.
What do you dislike?
It does take up more hardware resources than expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have not experienced security issues while using this solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do all your due diligence before choosing a solution.


    Information Technology and Services

Decent Internet Security Software

  • October 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software provides a fair amount of security when browsing the web and has been good at catching anything harmful I've come across.
What do you dislike?
The software interface feels a little clunky and outdated so it could really use a fresh design to improve the customers experience and interactions with the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software helps keep everyone one in the business safe from harmful files that they may accidentally come across while surfing the web.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program will definitely do the job when it comes to internet security and it is not very difficult to use so if you are on the fence I would recommend.


    Matthew S.

Trend Micro Deep Security for 100,000+ endpoints

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Trend support seemed like they were available more than some other vendors I have used in the past. I did not directly work with them but managed the team that did. I did not receive complaints about the support that was given. The product overall was fine. They allowed us to stay on legacy versions while upgrading.
What do you dislike?
It is harder to find technical resources that have worked with this product. Basically forced to hire someone that has supported Symantec or McAfee and retrain them on Trend. Not the end of the world but there is not as much market saturation for this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a scalable solution that met our price point. Other options were more costly and not able to provide any significant technology gain to justify the cost. We utilized Trend's Deep Security and Core Protection Module in a BigFix managed environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't skip this product just because it is not the big names in the market. See what they have to offer. Check price vs features on what you are buying. This product was worth our investment.