Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dave A.

Best Vulnerability Detector

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In Tenable.IO Console, I find that we have Clear visuals, clear scans, clear assets !
Direct targeted resolutions!!
Great resolutions in the reports: facilitates the infra structure team in resolving the issues...
Keep on it, team!!!
Was a great idea to review all the features in the last webinar.
Many features openned a new horizon within our team.
Please continue to give us more insights for Tenable.io, this is very usefull.
Great visibility in a whole context.
Great detailed report resolutions when it comes to resolving vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
Was used to the old Used Classic view, but it is usefull still reachable :)
But the new version has more info and the since the widgets are customisable ... this is good !!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My colleagues and I use the Vulnerabilities discovery to enhance our security in the enterprise.
Infra team is way better in his moves.
We discovered unrevealed issues in our infrastucture.
Infra was reluctant at the beginning, but realized that the info Tenable reveled was very precious in securing our environment.
I use the console almost every day...
I generate weekly reports from the console for the management, very usefull for the decision makers.
We do not need to go and search how to resolve issues : all details are ready to be consumed inside the reports: infra team has only to read and implement the resolution: very usefull in accelerating the resolution specially in these time of a broken secueiry and fast evelvingtechnologies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go or it!!!!


    Financial Services

Tenable.io in a Nutshell

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io has a great system to scan your internet facing portion of the business from the cloud.
What do you dislike?
I dislike having to use multiple panes of glass so Tenable.sc is managing the reports for Tenable.io.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving the problem of reducing the vulnerabilities in the perimeter of the environment. We are also able to use this to check for new vulnerabilities that management wants numbers on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It really comes down to Tenable or Rapid7 for a complete solution. Tenable is a little cheaper with not having to buy Qualys hardware but then extra expertise is needed to stand up your own scanners.


    Information Technology and Services

The best vunerability management solution of the market

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Completeness of features and easy to use interface.
What do you dislike?
Nothing that a can thing of. It's the best solution on the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's finds, review and give the solution to address the vulnerabilities of the assets discovered.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think tenable is the most complete solution to vulnerability management of the market. We saw another tools at the market. Some of them has problems with the vulnerability detection rating, lack of features and other problems.


    Utilities

Tenable.io Rocks

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are many resources available for becoming a master at using Tenable products. They have the University as well as live webinars in which you could ask questions and get answers in real time.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, support takes a long time to respond to requests and emails. It could take weeks, even before there's an answer from anyone.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product has made life easier when logging and conducting our own CVAs in-house. We're constantly improving security as we get information about existing vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out Security Center which is the main product that we use. Very excellent product with many customizable features.


    Legal Services

Tenable.io helped me and my team with our Vulnerability Management program in a timely manner.

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface and exportable report formats.
What do you dislike?
The site has issues loading from time to time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped to complete our Vulnerability Management Program. Guided our teams to prioritized our patching.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to deploy and scalable scanner.


    Hospitality

Good Enterprise Scanner system

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nessus Agent capabilities and scan engine from Nessus
What do you dislike?
API limitations, Thycotic integration, credential management, new interface. The reporting capabilities are challenging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility into the security posture of all devices on our network.
Agent scan capabilities and higher degree of visibility are the realized benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understand limitation of API based integrations and scaling. Define a reporting structure to use for prioritization of vulnerability results for remediation efforts.


    Julio C.

Discovering the basic how-to's

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can easily schedule Vulnerability Assessments for your most critical infrastructure.
Reports are easy to understand and easy to be shared either to technical teams or even to senior management.
The post-sales support by having access to the Tenable University is really usefull.
The tool is very flexible in terms of grouping the infrastructure devices in order to schedule vulnerability assessments in many different ways, according to priorities.
What do you dislike?
During the Tenable webinars the technical explaination was a bit fast.
The configuration is a bit tricky and requires specialized personnel in order to have a successful and faster implementation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are covering a regulatory requirement that demand us to perform monthly vulnerability assessments over our payment system's infrastructure.
Additionally we must perform an annual vulnerability assessment over the rest of our critical infrastructure, however with this tool we are able to performe it in a monthly basis.
The follow up of the remediation plans to solve the vulnerability findings is easyer through the vulnerability reports generated automatically by the tool.
Providing compliance reports for internal/external audits or either to regulators is a lot easyer since the tool generates the reports automatically.


    Financial Services

Recommendation under Solution, VPR, ACR, Cyber Exposure & Dashboard are great

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Recommendation under Solution, VPR, ACR, Cyber Exposure & Dashboard
What do you dislike?
Response/Resolution time taken by Support. It consume time by sending email back & forth and asking for information which they could ask earlier and escalating to Engineering team and getting response from them. Simple case can take up to 2-3 weeks. Which is annoying. I understand some technical issues are complex and take time but most importantly is acknowledgement. If you can't resolve please at least inform to customer that you haven't got the solution yet and need some more time to investigate. I don't wanna compare it here but something you can learn and make it improve or better. Just look at Microsoft Support. I don't say that everyone in MS support is expert but what they are best at Response/Acknowledgement.

I can't see the last seen by NS and NA individually for those hosts have both agent & scanner. You can see this by hovering your mouse on NA & NS but can't export report (that shows this host seen by Agent & Scanner & last seen date but last seen date by agent or scanner it doesn't tell in report).

2 Plugins with "Match All" doesn't work while both plugin exist in host.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Agent, Cyber Exposure Score, ACR, VPR


    Michael I.

Tenable IO awesome

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Proactive identity the prioritizing the vulnerabilities is what i love most. Tracking the vulnerabilities are difficult especially the setup or environment of the company. Given the man power challenges so maximizing its feature to track and asses known and unknown assets and their vulnerabilities are beneficial especially for assets like mobile devices, virtual machines and cloud instances.
What do you dislike?
Depend on setup how you deploy and configure the scanners sometimes it will generate a lot of noise and fp but once correctly isetup it will lessen the risk on environment thru discovery and assessment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Asset discovery and Vulnerability prioritization. The Active scanning agents and in cloud cnnectors helps determine assets on our environment even the unknown one. This helps especially we are in cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please just try. Maximize the Free Trial. Also there are a lot of resources from the company site you can use. Create use cases that surely beneficial for your company.


    Facilities Services

INTERLAN

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration full admin assets on premise and cloud
What do you dislike?
The GUI Tenable.io, more intituitive its great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identified vulnerability of assest