Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Tired of vulnerability? Tenable.io is the answer.

  • May 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tenable.io provides a perfect vulnerability check and I really like how it does it.
What do you dislike?
False alarm sometimes and it takes a longer time than usual while working.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security check
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It cheap and offer more than its price.


    Johnathon P.

One of the best VMS programs out

  • May 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not having to keep an eye on things, I like being able to actually do my work without having to wonder if I have any vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike?
None that I can think of, the software itself is a gift from god. I can’t picture why any company would run without it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Tenable.io I can focus on work while they focus on keeping my network strong.


    Ben G.

Solid product

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's ability to use Security Center's difficult API. Integrating by hand would have taken much longer, but with this App all you needed to do was supply creds and an endpoint.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that there REST call script include did not use mutual Authentication because they assumed you would be using the mid server. They should allow you the option so people like me don't have to update their code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are better understanding how many vulnerable items we have on our network.


    Ben C.

Holding us back from upgrading to Madrid!

  • May 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security likes them. The vulnerabilities management is an improvement from nothing.
What do you dislike?
We have had to delay upgrading to Madrid 2 months after GA because Tenable is not compatible. They are holding the entire platform back from upgrading.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability Management. Patch management.


    Ashish R.

Tenable

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can detect all the vulnerabilities in real time at ServiceNow end
What do you dislike?
App is not allowing multiple attachments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application provides complete in-sight of all the vulnerabilities using dashboard


    Ricky Y.

Affordable yet powerful vulnerability monitoring tool

  • January 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its one of the most powerful vulnerability monitoring tool in the market and yet the license is very affordable, its a very good tool to estimate the current level of vulnerabilities exposure.
What do you dislike?
The tool does however reports a lot of false positive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerabilities management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Reduce the number of false positive by implementing some AI


    Government Administration

Great vulnerability detection software

  • December 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Detailed reports on weekly basis of new vulnerabilities
What do you dislike?
GUI could be more user friendly. Some options are hard to find. Takes a while to get used to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Becoming aware of vulnerabilities winthin the enterprise. Finding ways to address them is a new challenge.


    Matthew W.

Vulnerability management in the Cloud

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use vulnerability management tool with web scanning functionality. Can also be used for PCI for reporting for SAQ as Tenable are a PCI approved scanning vendor. Combined with Nessus, this product covers all requirements from asset discovery to web scanning and in depth vulnerability management and reporting.
What do you dislike?
The AWS connector doesn’t update assets unless they have a change, so asset list can slip out of date, but scanning them regularly with Nessus solves this issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This helps us validate our vulnerability management and covers regular web application scanning between Pen tests. This helps us with PCI complacencies as well.


    Erik W.

Creating your big list of to-dos

  • August 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This works well on a big picture and granular level. Look at vulnerabilities by severity, by type, by name, by device, etc. This lets you do targeted pushes to minimize threat surface.
What do you dislike?
The lack of playbooks or other automated remediation of vulnerabilities and threats is the biggest weakness of Tenable vs. its more robust (and costly) competition. The product, because it isn't using machine learning, is purely reactive. This is limited to, effectively, from-the-inside-out scanning, it does not really look at your attack surface from an external perspective, which is the perspective most potential attackers have.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
How mature is your Security team? If you have the right people and processes in place to be able to execute patching and vulnerability remediation at scale with where you already are, then Tenable is a fine solution. If you don't have this in place yet, get it in place before spending on a tool. If you can already do this in your sleep and are highly motivated and skilled enough to develop your own automated remediation playbooks, look to a solution that can do more of the heavy lifting for you.