Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 20220921

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,181 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Best Open Source OS

  • July 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and Open source Operating System.
Has all well known software support also it's partition system is very flexible and is free from malware and viruses.
What do you dislike?
Still there are many bugs in it as well as many softwares are not supported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's an environment which one can install on all kinds of systems whether for personal use or server use. It helps me in my day to day work as well as server hosting.


    Program Development

Fastest and Secure OS

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fastest OS without heavy GUI components makes work seam less. easy to install any packages
What do you dislike?
colors and icons are too bold to look at. not so pleasing to eye
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
security related issues are being solved


    Mohammad S.

Ubuntu OS

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is good for privacy and security. Ubuntu provides a lot more security than Windows this less prone to virus attacks and hacking
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu is not as user friendly as Windows.Simple things like storing a file can also be complicated in Ubuntu. Ubuntu also does not support or only provides limited support for some of popular applications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is an open source operating system and required minimum resources to work. Unlike Windows, Ubuntu can run at a much lower specs system and does not have lag or freezing problems


    Information Technology and Services

Most appropriate is for programming

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I tried using multiple operating systems , but Ubuntu is one of the best os for programming and quick responsive. It's was overall good impression based on day to day usage
What do you dislike?
As I understood from many users and own experience, bit difficult to do all the configuration and installation of new packages. Need to have ui friendly screen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By using Ubuntu, compared to windows, we are able to do machine learning and deep learning programs much faster and able to execute the programs. Able to do setup.


    Rishabh Raj S.

Ubuntu review

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Command line terminal of Ubuntu.
Ubuntu is fast lightweight ready to use, highly multifunctional real time programming supports Dockers containers virtual environment everything.
What do you dislike?
I dislike Graphical user interface of Ubuntu.
It provide very less software and applications.
Libre office is also not good, should be a better one like office 365.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running docker and docker compose on Ubuntu.
Running wsl via Ubuntu.
Running web server of application in Ubuntu.


    Vaibhaw K.

Best operating system for hassle free coding

  • July 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I had been using windows for most of my coding but switched to Ubuntu and it has made my life a lot easier. A variety of tools and plugins are available without any wall blocking from any access
What do you dislike?
Support from different developers and softwares for the operating system is missing. Not enough games are supported either
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is helping me with hassle free coding, its a lot faster and interface is clean and simple


    max m.

Ubuntu. One of the best Operating systems for begginers

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its perfect for begginers. It has a good support and I like the default desktop
What do you dislike?
Bad graphics for games and out of the principal market for games
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It soles the speed of an OS and its very good for begginers.


    Ketan S.

Ubuntu Review

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to use interface. No activation required.
What do you dislike?
Less number of applications to explore and command line interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is a great operating system for exploring the simulation work. I was using it as a part of my research work


    Ankit L.

Nice OS and fun to use with commands

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is not only we can access this from the commands but also GUI is there so we canuse that like windows. And its operations are quite good. Installation doesn't skrewed you. File management is good designed.
What do you dislike?
Its store doesn't have wide variety of applications. This sometimes hangs and only we can do is to restart system. Nothing else i disliked as i used it and found only these difficulties.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used MIT program to process my data and it worked fine. Compilimg the program and then using. So using it all day made me busy didn't get bored. Its terminal most i liked.


    Ajay K.

Very Secure Environment

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This open source operating system promotes very secure environments with less possibility of being attacked.
What do you dislike?
It's interface could be improved and made richer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Get easy to access server and it's benefiting me in costing.