Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - Bionic

Canonical Group Limited | Minimal Ubuntu 18.04 20220921

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,185 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    max m.

Ubuntu. One of the best Operating systems for begginers

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its perfect for begginers. It has a good support and I like the default desktop
What do you dislike?
Bad graphics for games and out of the principal market for games
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It soles the speed of an OS and its very good for begginers.


    Ketan S.

Ubuntu Review

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to use interface. No activation required.
What do you dislike?
Less number of applications to explore and command line interface
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is a great operating system for exploring the simulation work. I was using it as a part of my research work


    Ankit L.

Nice OS and fun to use with commands

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is not only we can access this from the commands but also GUI is there so we canuse that like windows. And its operations are quite good. Installation doesn't skrewed you. File management is good designed.
What do you dislike?
Its store doesn't have wide variety of applications. This sometimes hangs and only we can do is to restart system. Nothing else i disliked as i used it and found only these difficulties.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used MIT program to process my data and it worked fine. Compilimg the program and then using. So using it all day made me busy didn't get bored. Its terminal most i liked.


    Ajay K.

Very Secure Environment

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This open source operating system promotes very secure environments with less possibility of being attacked.
What do you dislike?
It's interface could be improved and made richer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Get easy to access server and it's benefiting me in costing.


    Yuvraj S.

Free operating system which run on almost all system.

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free to use and customization features make it far better and amazing os available in the market. It really consume less ram memory as it more focus on performance thing not so on UI like other operating system do. It's secure and it's community makes it excellent OS because we can get help from people and creative ideas as well.
What do you dislike?
You can say it's not best for gamers which as a game lover makes it disappointed. There should bem more support for apps in store so that we can easily plug and play.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used it in my organization for my office work and believe me it's really easy for developers like me. I use it to build project pipeline and give support to other facility of project.


    Dhiraj B.

Ubuntu - One of the best free OS.

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best things I liked about Ubuntu are:-
1. It is Open source.
2. As I am working as a Cloud Consultant It is very flexible to deploy with AWS and other cloud platforms.
3. Ubuntu is One of the secure OS.
4. Customization is Possible.
5. Much Essential software is Pre-installed in it including Media apps, email and browsers etc.
6. It's available Free
What do you dislike?
1. I think initially it might difficult to use because of it's Command line Interface.
2. You need to remember the commands.
Other than that I don't think any dislike about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think Ubuntu is really helpful for the companies because it's solving two measure consern of the companies i.e. 1. Cost - As it's free and does not require any licence so it's saves the cost of the company.
2. Security:- Ubuntu Is Secure so it is solving the security consern of the company


    Program Development

As per my experience Ubuntu is one of the best OS to work on any development activity.

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can use Terminal to install any pkg which is required for our project. And since it is open source we can find the number of solutions in internet so that we will having multiple options to try.
What do you dislike?
User need to have some technical knowledge and need to remember some commands inorder to use Ubuntu.
Ubuntu is not supported softwares like Photoshop, MS office.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main advantage of Ubuntu is we can do all of the work using Terminal if we have some knowledge.
So we can try number of options in terminal and that leads to work fast.


    Information Technology and Services

W9nderful experience if you are a software engineer

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about using Ubuntu is that you can manage the server as well all the setup that you needed as a being a programmer
What do you dislike?
The least ubuntu about ubuntu is that you cannot have a feature like excel although they have libre office but that is not sufficient to use on data analytics which we are addicted
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu has helped me lots of in terms of flexibility to handle the servers as well most importantly secure the organization so that no body can access our data. The performance has been increase due to the server reliability, agility and robustness


    Bharathi A.

Ubuntu is wonderful for software development

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's open source and very fast when working in a software development field. In particular, I don't need any third-party software to commit the codes to my repo.
What do you dislike?
It seems nothing from my side because I started my development in Ubuntu. And I that way while working in the Terminal. One thing in v20.04.2 doesn't have a window resizing option like v16 & v18. When using it on 13 laptops the browser window is a little bit bigger.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Yeah, it's open-source software. And time-saving on development work. Its speeds up me while working on the terminal. Copying files from server also nicely works.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Hey guys it's a nice decision if you decide to start a development activity through Ubuntu. Enjoy yourself with Ubuntu.


    Ramjanali l.

Number #1 Open Source Operating System

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most is its Open source Operating System no need for any license services and permission for installation.
What do you dislike?
No specification to dislike this operating system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
accessing the server from my local machine,