Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux for SAP with HA and US

Amazon Web Services | 7.6 v1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.4/7.5/7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

253 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shailesh Singh C.

Best OS for business

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple drag and drop, no installation is required
What do you dislike?
Some commands are very difficult and needs expert level knowledge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything is done on rhel
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Information Technology and Services

RHEL EASY TO CUSTOMISE AND USER FRIENDLY UI

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI , EASY COMMAND FOR CLI, constant updates
What do you dislike?
Application support , fix for bugs comes very late
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network error triaging is easy, excellent support against the virus


    Computer Software

Robust OS

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robustness and easy to use along with compatibility of niche technologies
What do you dislike?
There is no point of dislike for this OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It’s the platform where I work technically for a given task


    Information Technology and Services

Mind blowing

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Usage guide and security patches are on time. It comes preloaded with the stuff i need for daily use.
What do you dislike?
Comes at a premium, not free like other counterparts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing new protocols and managing existing ones.


    sharaf M.

Best Secured and supported OS

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most secured frequent Errata updated and reliable operating system. Without any second thought we can give our suggestion to chose Red Hat. All the major applications in our environment is running with Red Hat and it is more secured.
What do you dislike?
The cost of the support is little high but the service is awesome.If we compare their level of support and cost, we can ignore the cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server performance and uptime. We can use minimum resources and will get great server performance.All the major applications are running under Red Hat enterprise linux.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We can definitely go with red Hat without any second thought. Their support is extremely knowledgeable and will get fast security updates with Red Hat. All the major applications in our environment is running under Red Hat ,


    Accounting

Informative

  • December 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very informative and educational. Loved it.
What do you dislike?
More and more knowledge should be provided.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic concepts should be provided.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First of all test it and then go fot it.


    Tuvshinzaya M.

Very responsible and fastest system, Also most important thing is disk performance

  • December 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cpu memory usages very good, don't have package issue, also very good working with your application
What do you dislike?
It's little bit experience, leseance and package download subscription little bit expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My web application working perfectly with red hat


    Sebastian R.

Stable, reliable and easy standar Linux

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Configuration, lightweight, lots of documentation.
What do you dislike?
Paid subscription and not the latest updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy integration with clusters, ansible management and virtual machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use CentOS if you want the free version.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Linux Operating System

  • November 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Linux allows multiple users to work simultaneously on the same server.
What do you dislike?
Interface of Linux OS is not that user compatible as that of Windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whole of the application is deployed on these Linux servers which can be accessed by multiple users at a time.


    Computer Software

Rhel

  • November 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Command are easy and very customized with a wide range of options. We can get what we want easily.
Based on the output it can be redirected to any file.
Secure and manageable.
Easy access and free.
Open source software
What do you dislike?
Help options and error codes. Also the view can be improved in gui. And rhel 7 security and se linux can be more user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying servers and automation solutions across the regions on the rhel os remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I surely recommend red hat enterprise Linux of version 7 or 6.5 to others