Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux for SAP with HA and US

Amazon Web Services | 7.6 v1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.4/7.5/7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

253 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tim B.

Highly configurable and stable operating system with outstanding customer support

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is Linux/Unix, so with regards to configuration, if you can imagine it and are a skilled Linux/Unix adminstrator, you can probably get creative make it happen. Or, if you're not a seasoned command-line user, the GUI is excellent for a junior-level administrator. Plus it is rock solid stable and efficient with computing resources.

Finally, Red Hat's support site and customer support are second to none. You get quick personalized attention when opening a case, and it's very easy to escalate a case in the web support portal (there's a button to click and escalate). Also, something I really like about their support portal is that as you type in your problem description, you get a Google-like search result list displayed showing possible relevant links to knowledgebase articles/solutions for your issue. In fact, I have solved some issues by this method and have ended up not needing to open a support case, after all.
What do you dislike?
Official documentation for a specific area is sometimes hard to find on Red Hat's web site and elsewhere. As stated above, one good way to find documentation is to "pretend" you are opening a support case, enter your problem description, and see what search results appear automatically. Unfortunately for me, a regular knowledgebase search on the site doesn't seem to be as productive with relevant results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Red Hat Enterprise Linux is our go-to Linux/Unix operating system. It has very wide adoption and is an enterprise-class OS these days. We run our hospital's Electronic Medical Record and other mission-critical applications on it. Since it runs on x86, it works great in a virtualized environment (VMWare ESX in our case). It is easy to create golden images and deploy over-and-over. Also, using Red Hat Satellite, it is easy to keep your environment updated with patches/software while keeping your servers invisible to the internet.


    Computer Software

Software development with redhat linux

  • November 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like using redhat Linux for my development purpose. I can deploy docker and containers in it easily.
What do you dislike?
Reboot time is slightly more in case of red hat Linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been writing application softwares for customers in red hat Enterprise Linux. The ease of use is good and the OS is bug free
Recommendations to others considering the product:
U can use red hat Enterprise Linux for your Development purpose. It's bug free and easy to use.


    Vikash A.

Wants to say thanks for making such wonderful and easy to use operating system

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interaction via terminal is so much easy that anyone in one single go can learn very easily
What do you dislike?
I would say nothing but sometimes , I stuck due to its security configuration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lots of usecases I am solving using redhat Linux like automation using Jenkins over linux


    Information Technology and Services

Best operating system “Redhat Linux”

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Redhat OS multiuser multilevel operating system at a time multiple users can login and perform multiple operations unlike other operating systems
What do you dislike?
Redhat support is very costly unlike other services
Frequent patch updates is bit disadvantage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Troubleshooting at the kernel levels


    Mukul S.

Ease of using OS

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is like a service & easy to find & config with little info.
What do you dislike?
FOr freshers it's little bit difficult to understand things as most of them used any other UI based systems. But its good at the otherhand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using organisations software to deploy and it's really easy to troubleshoot & find RCA's


    Wilbert R.

RedHat is a great OS for enteprise

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The great support you receive from IBM/Redhat. Also this OS is the best to work with in the enterprise
What do you dislike?
The downside it would be the support cost, even if it's great support is a little bit expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm hosting most of my servers in Redhat and the performance is great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a well trained admin to support the OS


    Computer Software

RHEL - The Best Secured OS so far !!

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security. This OS is well secured and the kernel is so light which increases the performance of this operating system.
What do you dislike?
The UI could have been much more better. Otherwise, everything else looks good to me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance issues are being solved using this Operating System. It's so light and can handle many requests.
We deploy Docker in RHEL which is the best part.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are planning to use Kubernetes in your organization, please go for RHEL.


    Computer Networking

one of the best OS

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing about linux is the compatibiity
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike sofar. Linux always help me to learn new things
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Software issues, patching issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Expecting more things from linux enterprise on security end


    Rahim b.

Professional distro for enterprise use

  • October 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very robust and secured operating system. Can be used with GUI enabled. Paid users can get the most out of it. The SELinux security system is the best server-grade security system that I have found so far.
What do you dislike?
The repository is not very rich. The community also is not responsive and not rich. If any critical issue occurs, RedHat support is required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the mail servers and the web servers are hosted in this operating system. This OS also supports virtualization. We use the ansible master server which is also developed by the creators of redhat.


    Manikanta Sai K.

Linix is a unique and secured operating system. UI is different from Windows buy will enjoy working

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.Easy to use
2. Most popular and every one make sure that their application runs on. linux
What do you dislike?
1. Commands will be little tricky but will enjoy once we habituate to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using Lunix as major operating system in our environment. This is the best operating system fro SAP and storage applications. Frequent updates and bug fixes are really helpful for operations