Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux for SAP with HA and US

Amazon Web Services | 7.6 v1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.4/7.5/7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

221 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Deepak N.

The gold standard for Enterprise Linux

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. The Upstream is the reference and gold standard for Enterprise Linux worldwide
2. Prompt technical support
3. State-of-the-art install and deploy services and frameworks
4. Openstack and various Cloud OS supports
5. Prompt action to CVE's and excellent support for security patches
What do you dislike?
1. Expensive to license
2. Expensive to maintain especially for large clusters
3. Very conservative approach to kernel and driver package upgrades and updates
4. Lags behind on many bleeding edge features due to older kernels
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Using RedHat as the reference Enterprise Linux distribution for clustering, deployment, system-roll-out
2. RedHat technical support ensures we are on top of the branch as far as security patches are concerned
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for RedHat with eyes closed! It's the true gold standard for Enterprise and Carrier grade Linux for large scale deployment and solutions.


    Computer & Network Security

5 year experience

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Termimal of red hat is more help ful for performing hacking actions. It have about 108 pre installed tools which allow to perform different types of hacking actions.one of the most awful think is that it's terminal is based on different types of command section about 1000+ commands are needed to controll it.
What do you dislike?
Least helpful thing is that we can't use it for professional works like windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly solve my problems related to hacking and cracking.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it ones in a life if you are IT professional.


    Jose R.

RedHat Enterprise Linux reliable and virus free.

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This open source operating system, easy to install and adapts perfectly to my computer, is completely stable and secure and what makes it more attractive is that it comes with the stability of Linux, which offers users confidence, as it is virus free.
What do you dislike?
To configure this operating system it has to be by advanced users, since it is not very easy for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its high level of security and reliability gives the company a great benefit by increasing performance, since we have virus-free computers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it is a secure system with reliable support and you can install the free trial version for 30 days.


    John M.

Excellent, very good software very effective.

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really liked the agility of its language, I also loved its ease of use, I also liked its compression, the detection of errors as well as its security, for me it is a very complete software that adapts to my needs.
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints about this product, since it is a complete product and I am very satisfied.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I not have problem using the software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To continue working, giving updates for the implements and modules when programming, is an excellent software.


    Anthony M.

Redhat Enterprise Linux -one of the safest and scalable environments for your data

  • September 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to run it on both Intel and AMD cpus with different architectures and the security it packages alongside cloud capability for developing scalable apps.
What do you dislike?
The subscription price is quite high for small enterprises.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Syncing real data from a cloud environment. RedHat helped us to utilize a cloud model that was secure and fast to sync real time data to enhance performance and communication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best. Cloud enabled. Very secure.


    Rosario G.

The best for data center on web server.

  • September 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1 - RedHat Bury Linux adapts perfectly to my web server, with constant updates for greater security and stability, domain applications, databases, SSH, DNS, and much more.
2 - The free version tested all the benefits without major limitations.
3 - RHEL is open source, I modify and verify the security of my system without additional payments.
What do you dislike?
I have problems with programs, it causes me errors in applications and they stop important services of my server, the problems are little but it affects a lot sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1 - With the complete LAMP and PHP package I have everything I need to have my server active and offer all the services required by my business.
2 - With Apache Server I control multiple databases from a single server with different domains.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The attention and support from RHEL is very good, they can guide you in everything you need, correct failures and much more.
Try the free version and you will see all the benefits of RHEL.


    Information Technology and Services

The most stable OS for servers

  • September 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use RHEL for most of our servers and private cloud. It's the most stable OS out there for professionals.
Updates are easy to do with no downtime and support is knowledgeable and ready to help.
What do you dislike?
People with no *unix experience might have a hard time getting the hang of things some experience is required. A support contract is not cheap.
Not all software has a RHEL version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use RHEL daily for all different kind of servers. It works flawlessly on our virtualization platform we can get a working, stable RHEL server in minutes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out for free, play around with it. Do a lot of tests before going live with it.


    Carter S.

System for web services and professional networks with many options and tools.

  • August 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the integration of many free programs without the need for proprietary licenses, firewall, corporate email and web server.

We can configure many users at the same time just by having a license.

Open Source virus free and with a lot of professional support.

Certification of many software and hardware manufacturers, easier integration.

Web server package comes complete with Apache, PHP, LAMP and many more.
What do you dislike?
The payment license is very expensive and the configuration or compilation of many programs is difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RHEL adapts perfectly to all network and web needs, I configure all my programs with the web server package.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have experience in Linux and web server this is the best option for you, it adapts to what you need, having a secure and stable web server is the best, install the trial version.


    Terry E.

Very easy and effective

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the versatility of the system, especially how yum has improved greatly upon RPM.
What do you dislike?
The yum package manager is still clumsier than apt, and theres not much fundamentally different from Fedora.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Message parsing and database system backends.


    Noman G.

Best Operating System , virus Free.. use and enjoy

  • August 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have implement Linux more than 3 three years ago. Major reason to migrate with Operation System make more cost efficient as we are hurting a huge cost over the years. As we are a courier company , we have multiple solution for our internal customer with customize solution so we required a virus free and fast performing OS to operate. As we are largest courier company which i mentioned earlier , we have multiple server and we have to protect them b 24 /7. We have gone through different OS, but found this tool excellent.
What do you dislike?
Configuration is too much, not much use friendly as compare with MS OS. As first time setup is little bit complex as compared to others . but after this , overall this is very good product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Virus and the main issue of every organization, this need to address in quick manner. Linux is your Answer. As i have mentioned the we have multiple server and our business are executing by 24/ 7. We must require our system and applications running by 99%. So, it necessary that we have a solid foundation and solid virus free operating which help us to manage this expectation. So, we have implement this operating system and found happy that this is right decision.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Hire Expect or consult and expect before implementation as this is not easy to implement without training