Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Human bot defender is so human friendly

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
dashboards are very useful and easy to create
What do you dislike?
Haven't spend much time yet to get to the dislikes yet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping us with Bot traffic and fraud activity


    Internet

Useful tool, saves us a lot of time and mental energy!

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates easily with our systems and makes it so we don't have to spend time dynamically responding to bot waves or other malicious traffic. Support is quick and helpful and between the people and the product PX really makes our lives easier!
What do you dislike?
The dashboard is slow and sometimes inconsistent (e.g. some components load different data than what I'm searching for), and sometimes it's tricky to configure custom or out-of-band things on our own. It's also difficult to get context about various pieces of information (e.g. what specific signal meant something got blocked, how many people are reporting false positives etc) that could help us evaluate our configuration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PX Bot Defender is helping us manage and shape the automated traffic that spends all day long trying to do various things - some good, some bad - to our service. It means we don't need to manually configure and evaluate malicious traffic flows all the time, freeing up support, product, and security teams for other tasks.


    Retail

Great solution - not so great company to work with!

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Capability to block unwanted traffic. Blocking malicious bots from card testing to account take over
What do you dislike?
Flexibility in scaling / become quickly very expensive / unwillingness to help you grow with them / very contractual company
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bots detection-blocking / card testing / account take over


    Apparel & Fashion

Drop-in tool that has simplified our lives

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PerimeterX Bot Defender has blocked many ATO attacks and solved our problem of backing bot users out of our analytics. It was easy to get up and running quickly.
What do you dislike?
During onboarding, there was a step missed with the integration of our analytics, so we were still counting bot users in our traffic numbers after launch. We worked with PerimeterX to get this resolved, and I know it's now part of the onboarding flow for new customers. The docs were a little confusing, but the Slack-based support was a big help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Account take-over protection, more accurate traffic analytics, and site scraping mitigation. Additionally, traffic has stabilized since the vast majority of rogue bot traffic no longer hits our servers.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

strong, instant, reliable

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
instant response from SOC team while being attacked
What do you dislike?
we can not get proper help from PX sometimes because of jet lag. Often it takes a few days when the question is not too complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PX helps us defend un-authorize scrapy or crawler activity and reduce economic loss potentially
Recommendations to others considering the product:
strong, instant, reliable


    Information Technology and Services

Great product for bot detection and protection

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's really great to see the improvements in the product, having a low level of false positives and an excellent support team behind, always very responsive and helping us.
What do you dislike?
The Flexibility to tune the rules from UI. I would like to have the ability to modify and tune the rules by myself, many thing are done in the backend and we don't have visibility of them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PerimeterX has been very helpful to block bots used to create fake accounts and bots that create a large amount of traffic as well as really helpful to mitigate DDoS in some cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great product, easy to set up and operate, it has a low level of false positive and high accuracy to detect and prevent bots.


    Airlines/Aviation

Essential Capability For Publicly Facing Websites

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We discovered that nearly 1/2 of our traffic to our eCommerce website consisted of BOT and malicious actors after deploying PerimeterX!
What do you dislike?
Upgrading the defender version integration with Fastly requires a VCL release. Even with that complaint, Px makes this process very easy for a customer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Perimeterx has immeasurably increased the security of our eCommerce website and has proven an agile partner in protecting our site from the day-to-day attacks that we face.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
PerimeterX is a great partner. They are very responsive to work with and their product is essential in providing us BOT/attacker defender capability.


    Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Excellent Protection Against Malicious Traffic

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were able to quickly install and scale PX to protect our site. It is nice knowing it is continually running in the background, protecting us 24x7. There are very few needed interactions, but plenty of customization should it be wished. The real-time reporting is beneficial when we are experiencing attacks and their learning software is able to quickly defend against new methods. Our site has been running smoothly ever since we needed the emergency implementation and it has protected us against many different kinds of attacks.
What do you dislike?
Setting white lists can be confusing. Occasionally, our internal users have to bypass the Google Captcha, but only because we have multiple sessions open at the same moment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Defending bad actors from attempting clearing-house-style attacks, using our site for nefarious purposes. It quickly blocked the offending traffic while allowing customers to shop without interruption. Bot attacks have not been an issue since adding the software.


    Ken Y.

Responsive team and well written SDK

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've integrated this at two large companies now (KAYAK and Wayfair) and this is the leading product for bot defense.
The console has easy ways to configure exceptions (e.g., for things like automated integration on your own servers).
The PerimeterX team is also extremely quick to respond to reports of users being flagged as bots and also handling bot attack reports by helping configure filtering rules for an attack.
The Android SDK, in particular, is very well built and any issues it has had have been addressed quickly by the PerimeterX team.
What do you dislike?
Users do still occasionally get flagged incorrectly as bots.
The Android SDK is not open source (the Java SDK is) and is obfuscated so it's hard to debug problems when there are any.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protects the site from bot attacks (bots are generally used to scrape pricing data). This reduces excessive bandwidth and server usage (at KAYAK, bot price scraping really slowed our servers down).


    Julio N.

Look No Further ... Seriously!

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PerimeterX has developed a unique Human Challege, which removes reliance on Google's reCAPTCHA. Not only does that give the user/client a much more fluid experience, but it also allows PerimeterX to gather "reCAPTCHA" data that it once never had access to, making their Bot Defender a more robust mitigation tool. Tactically speaking, that's phenomenal. Also, to note, communication between support and our engineers exceeds my expectations.
What do you dislike?
Sadly, not accessing information/data beyond 30 days can be a burden when working on internal quarterly summaries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bot Mitigation is MOST definitely a necessary puzzle piece for an Application Security Program focused on securing an e-commerce site. PerimeterX has prevented most, if not all, of our ATO attacks ... protecting our users from malicious acts. Although I review the data made available by PerimeterX consistently, it "feels" like you can set it & forget it (but cyber folk would never do that, or would you?). Kudos PMX!