Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Real Estate

PerimeterX provided an effective solution with helpful documentation and expedient support

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The clean API and helpful documentation enabled a relatively straightforward integration.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to understand why some requests are blocked by the PerimeterX bot but not others
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PerimeterX enables us to filter out requests from bots scraping our website, saving us a significant amount of money.


    Retail

Easy to use, great support, and a fabulous company to work with! Product simply works!

  • July 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their portal is simple. The dashboards are very self-explanatory. In addition, PerimeterX's customer service is superb. They are always swift to respond and take feedback very seriously. As far as Captcha, their captcha solution provides a great customer experience. The captcha solution reduced our user's average time to solve by almost four times! Their bot algorithms are constantly keeping up with newer attacks.
What do you dislike?
Tooltips in the portal could make the portal even easier to use. It would be much quicker to have tooltips provide immediate information instead of making users look through the documentation for answers to questions such as "What format does this field expect?"
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are primarily using Bot Defender to protect against inventory scraping, to great success. We've seen reductions in bots getting through captcha, as well as increases in customer satisfaction due to fewer compromised accounts from ATO attempts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always reach out and ask their team for assistance! They are lovely and always willing to help.


    Derick N.

PX Bot Defender Customer Review

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Investigation dashboard and results provide a great review of all suspicious events and associated details.

Ability to update policies and applications with ease.
What do you dislike?
The activity timeline itself being limited to just a set of results especially without being able to see more information such as the included paths, user agent, etc. is a pain point at times.

Full SAML integration that won't require inviting the user even after provisioning the application within the customer's IdP.

API usage documents can require more work and especially more examples.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're solving spikes in bot traffic and potential attack takeovers with the use of PX Bot Defender, at least on our authentication endpoints, as we work to implement it elsewhere as well now. Hoping to eventually roll out the product to additional endpoints (internal work on us) to utilize PX to block suspected bots from purchases and credit card authorization attempts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure the PX snippet is at the top of the header scripts.


    Juan S.

PerimeterX Bot Defender has been very useful for us

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is effective in stopping DoS and DDoS attacks on our production websites.
What do you dislike?
It takes time to implement, especially if you have many behaviors for your CDN.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has saved us many times already from DoS and DDoS attacks by not only detecting the attacks but also mitigating them automatically.


    Higher Education

Very Experienced Customer with PX Bot Defender (3-4 years)

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how responsive our support team is at helping us solve bot issues. I love how integrated PX is with our entire technology stack.
What do you dislike?
PX is great and there is good documentation about how to deploy it but I would love it if PX provided some Terraform modules to get everything deployed for us a little easier. We spent a good amount of engineering time making a Terraform module to get PX enforcers deployed in our environment. Does not need to be TF, any templates to get things started with code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With PX we are able to solve bot attacks, credential stuffing, and even DDoS. Once we moved to an edge enforcer we realized significant gains as traffic is blocked before it ever even enters our infrastructure.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

PX gives me the space and peace of mind to work on what's important to me

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We integrated PerimeterX Bot Defender into our API and client applications. The integration process was easy and the support staff from PerimeterX are extremely helpful. They have been extremely accommodating with our schedule and help us troubleshoot issues very quickly. In the past year, I have spent far less time than the year prior on bot fighting after we started using PerimeterX. I can now focus on the most important product engineering for the business.
What do you dislike?
This is more of a feature request as opposed to dislike. I would love to be able to segment the traffic in more custom ways based on request headers. I'd also like to be able to segment the requests based on custom header values. Additionally, would be nice to be able to set up alerts for critical events or risks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
At the very minimum, we are trying to solve account take-over problems. The combination of automated bot defender and manual mitigation provided by PerimeterX has kept me from needing to spend much time on security problems.


    Retail

Great support for a reliable service

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A highly customizable and adaptive solution, and best of class customer support team
What do you dislike?
Missing some detections sometimes, and longer response time once the attack has been reported to Px support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reducing fraud, preventing scam and increasing customer trust


    Computer & Network Security

Reliable product and great support

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Bot defender does an excellent task of identifying and stopping bot attacks.
-Support team is very responsive and knowleadgeable.
What do you dislike?
- Investigation pane does not serve well to carry out investigations. Filtering and visualization capabilities are sometimes lacking.
- Data retention on the platform is relatively short.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stopping bot activity, more specifically account takeovers, is the main problem bot Defender is solving. It has reduced the number of successful attacks significantly.


    Justin S.

Solid, Responsive, Trusted

  • May 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PerimeterX White Glove Service, Slack Channel
What do you dislike?
Not a major, but single-page applications require a bit more integration effort
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stopping bot activity was the main problem we were trying to solve


    Susan K.

Bot Defender - helping secure our site!

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bot Defender is preventing malicious bots from attacking our site. When we encounter instances where we see spikes in malicious traffic, PerimterX support quickly responds and remedies the situation. We are in regular communication with Px on roadmap items, and they point out areas where we could improve the security of our site.
The Px portal is overall pretty good and the platform is highly configurable.
What do you dislike?
The performance of the portal can be a little slow at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prevention of ATOs is the most significant benefit we are getting from PerimeterX. In conjunction with other tooling, we have reduced fraud by 50% over the last 12 months.