Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Avichai M.

Best bot mitigation tool

  • May 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The solution itself is fantastic, we've seen a dramatic drop in successful attacks since onboarding HUMAN. Support's role is incredibly hands-on and their response turnaround is incredibly fast.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's a lot of information provided on the dashboards, which at first can be overwhelming.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bot attack protection, with hands-on support from HUMAN's team. It takes a massive weight off our team.


    Retail

I used Human Bot Defender for creating threat detections for ATOs.

  • May 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Being able to see real-time successful versus nonsuccessful logs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only being able to see the last two weeks of logs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being able to block malicious IPs fast.


    Financial Services

Everything with a tip of your finger

  • May 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to use GUI with all relative info at glance. I was able to investigate multiple bs attack and validate their behaviour very easy and efficiently.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometime few bots passes through and PX needed to modify their detection to be able to detcet it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving us a lot of effort validating malicious behaviour comming from certain user/users and right detection of malicious behaviours.


    Retail

One of the best solutions in the market for bot identification and prevention

  • May 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Human Challenge option, the ease with which it can identify bots based on characteristics, the aggressive weighted detection on critical paths, ease of prevention based on varied characteristics during IR and centralized deployment/maintenance at the CDN
What do you dislike about the product?
Investigation using the solution, especially the forensics section in the GUI can improve for the better by giving additional necessary details to make the right call.
Visibility into cases and no case management tool for the user to create cases other than chat integration which does not scale well when you want to integrate with your alerting platform for Px to take action on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It does its core job right i.e. the identification of varied malicious bots and it's prevention thereby reducing the number of attacks targeting our organization


    Retail

Meets our requirements, easy team to work with.

  • May 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Bot protection is essential for our business and competitive edge. Providing a range of scoring with not sure threshold for Captcha and blocking, but also scores we could make our own internal analysis on customer / potential bot behavior on top of that.
What do you dislike about the product?
That the configurations for various CDNs are different. This is okay and not entirely in HUMAN's control. However, influencing CDN roadmaps to drive uniformity might be helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HUMAN Bot Defender is helping us with our bot mitigation. Allowing the ones we want and blocking the ones we don't. Allowing customers to still benefit from a fast site.


    Information Technology and Services

Bot Defender

  • May 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Bot Defender can be implemented at any layer in the stack. I have had a chance to work on CDN, Nginx and JS enforcers, and all three were extremely easy to implement. Human Bot Defender provides token-based traffic filtering, which helps filter good bot traffic, and our SEO teams can do easy crawling. The UI is very user-friendly, allows domain-wise filtering and gives easy access to essential data for captchas and bot metrics.
What do you dislike about the product?
Expensive model and sometimes support is a little slow to respond.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bot attacks, good bot filtering and provides strict protection for specific routes(sensitive and graphql, which is extremely helpful for our e-commerce traffic)


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Excellent Botnet Protection Tool

  • May 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Human (formerly PerimeterX) team is phenomenal. The tool does as advertised and provides excellent insight.
What do you dislike about the product?
None to note. The tool does exactly what it's advertised to do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bot Defender helps us to identify and mitigate credential stuffing attacks.


    Financial Services

Excellent defence system against bot attacks.

  • May 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Human's bot defender product is a well and truly state-of-the-art system that provides excellent protection against malicious automated tools that bot operators use for email list validation, credential stuffing and checkout fraud.

The combined system of client-side device fingerprinting along with the server-side or load balancer integration is superb at detecting and mitigating new attacks in seconds.

I also highly recommend going with the SOC team add-on if you can as the team there is very well-organised and provide an excellent service.
What do you dislike about the product?
If you have a complicated ecosystem of web and mobile apps that consume your API from multiple places ... rolling out the client-side device fingerprinting JS libraries can become complicated, but is well worth it in the end.

The admin console and web UI are very responsive too but could do with a few more filters to really drill down into the details of the web traffic if you are an advanced threat hunter.

I would also like to see the dashboard data ingestion time lag reduced if they can do that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps protect our APIs from attacks by automated systems and botnets. It also works very well against proxy networks - even if the traffic being directed at your endpoints comes from home ADSL and fibre broadband networks.


    Ai H.

HUMAN Bot Defender beautiful and easy-to-use dashboard with powerful bot detection

  • May 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've been using Human Security Bot Management for a few months now, and I'm very impressed with it. The dashboard is beautiful and easy to use, and the bot detection and mitigation capabilities are top-notch.

I was particularly impressed with Human Security's ability to catch sophisticated bots. I had a few bots that were able to bypass my previous bot management solution, but Human Security was able to block them without any problems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Due to the team being in a different timezone than our company, it can occasionally be challenging to reach them during our designated business hours
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Beautiful and easy-to-use dashboard
- Powerful bot detection and mitigation capabilities
- Ability to catch sophisticated bots
- Affordable pricing


    Airlines/Aviation

Leader in Bot Mitigation

  • May 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the fact that the advanced telemetry is superior to our old provider, I really prefer the human challenge over the captcha presentations and how much faster it is for the user.
What do you dislike about the product?
We haven't really experienced any dislikes so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
preventing the bad bot scrapers that scrape pricing of our flights as well as preventing the fraudulent agencies from booking on our site taking away from actual customer transactions.