Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Grafana packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 8.3.4-0 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

I used grafana for visulization purpose.

  • January 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana is basically used for visualization purpose. It provides different types of panels for visualizing data for example graph, status panel, single state etc.
we can use different type of data sources while creating any dashboard.
What do you dislike?
Till now everything is fine, I personally feels good while using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For monitoring different type of tools and for presenting our data in the form of graphs I mainly use grafana.


    Internet

Best visualisation tool for monitoring

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customisation of graphs, a lot of data sources, a lot of plugins (different visualisations, auth, data sources). Multi-tenancy, different auth methods. Sharing of graphs. API for automation and etc.
What do you dislike?
If you use it heavily sometimes you need to modify code to add more features (and in my experience only 30% of github PR got merged). Some obvious features for visualisation plugins are still missing (like filter out empty metrics from table).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualisation, alerts, monitoring, troubleshooting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use internal alerts if you use cases are simple otherwise use some external and more powerful tool. Don't be lazy and set up proper auth.
Also remember that your Grafana powerfulness depends on your time series database. Nice would be to ideas is to use templating tool to build your graphs.


    Jason L.

Grafana Visualizes Environment Data

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana has allowed us to visualize data we were not collecting prior. From simple statistics such as temperature and humidity of our datacenters, to performance metrics of a variety of production servers, we can now not only have an easy-to-digest snapshot of where our environment stands, but forecast where we need to be to maintain a desired level of performance for a growing userbase.
What do you dislike?
Grafana can take some finesse to visualize data in a desirable fashion. Although there is a large breadth of information that it can digest and display in a visually appealing way, it can take a bit of massaging to showcase the data in the way that is wanted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We went from using real-time monitoring such as Windows Performance metrics to wall thermostats in our datacenters to have any idea of where we stood with our hardware and physical environments, to being able to view historical trends and forecast new equipment purchases. There is obvious value in being pro-active in these regards, as opposed to reactive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with simple dashboards showing correlations with only 1 or 2 data points; once more data is being processed it's easy to dive deep into data displays that you didn't even know you could showcase, let alone would want to. We've gone from wanting simple measurements of the temperatures of our datacenters to collecting performance metrics on almost all production servers, usage rates of UPS devices, and network traffic flows from various devices across our network.


    Design

Great Graphics, Great Insights

  • November 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana allows us to tap into our databases and visualize information in an easy to digest way, perfect for non-technical staff.
What do you dislike?
Because it taps into our databases, it's necessary to use some sort of coding experience to gather the information, so the setup is not easy for non-tech personnel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are gathering user metrics from our internal databases to gather better insights from our users to improve our products, and with grafana we have gained a better understanding of how people are using our product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implement this software with a technical staff help, otherwise you won't be able to tap into its full potential.


    Computer Software

grafana

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana is monitoring tool. Visualization of the application is very good and decent. Easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
you cannot separate time and date columns. you have to write scripts for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring Ec2 intances using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it for monitoring.


    Computer Software

Grafana reviews

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use.
Easy to integrate.
User Friendly interface.
Fast and steady
metrics clarifications is good
What do you dislike?
If you want time and date as a separate columns there is no option for that. You have to write scripts for that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and Visualizing Ec2 intances using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use for monitoring of graphs of instances


    Computer Software

grafana review

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
grafana is monitoring tool. where we can clearly see the metrics and graphs. which gives us clear idea of what is happening to the instances.
What do you dislike?
We cannot separate the date and time columns. we need to write scripts for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating and Visulizing the Ec2 intances. Using cloudwatch.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it for monitoring.


    Computer Software

Want graphs go for grafana

  • October 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visualization in the grafana is simple and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
we cannot separate the date and time columns.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reading Ec2 metrics data in the tabular form.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use with Prometheus database


    Computer Software

Best monitoring tool

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides variety of visualisation options. Using which it is easy to understand application behaviour.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it hangs which is annoying part I say
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Grafana I created monitoring dashboards for machine, application monitoring. Using which my team is capable of analyse machine capabilities it's current status for example we have graph which keeps monitoring disk sizes if it reaches threshold then alert is generated to operations to take action.
We also used it to understand application behaviour like what kind of errors are frequent and is it for specific kind of users only.


    Computer Software

Grafana review

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple queries to build graphs. Support for multiple data sources.
What do you dislike?
No options to perform extra operations/manipulation on data before it can be visualized. The product documentation is not so detailed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualizing graphs for data collected from millions of customers for a leading set top box provider in Europe.