Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Grafana packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami | 8.1.7-1 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matt C.

Beautiful and Powerful

  • January 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once configured, the dashboards are pleasant to look at and nearly infinitely customizable to any need. Since it is an open source project, there are means to integrate with a large number of data collection systems.
What do you dislike?
The tool takes a good bit of time to get set up and usable. It is not a project for someone looking for a quick solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a quick visual dashboard showing status and usage of our critical systems both on premises and in the cloud. We see system trouble in seconds now rather than finding out when users experience a problem. This allows us to respond to issues before they impact the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need visualizers and don't mind a bit of configuration time on a Linux server, this is a fantastic tool.


    Internet

The best opensource dashboards in the world

  • January 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to use the various datasources as a backend (prometheus, graphite, even elasticsearch), the ability to automate the deployment of Grafana itself (even the dashboards provisioning, which is great).
Documentation is very well, and especially, I love the kiosk mode.
Template variables are the best!
What do you dislike?
Alerting. It's really pitiful, because the alerting ability is very limited. You can't do math on it and you can't select popular business-messengers or alermanager.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to have a quick overview of the project health itself, also we the ability to have the screens in the office, which are 24x7 playing the Grafana playlists
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to spend some time initially to understand which metrics and in which ways you want to show, because it's very easy to make bad dashboards, but quite complex to make them really useful


    Information Technology and Services

Future of monitoring

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use grafana for monitoring al the business process and infrastructure. We are now only approaching but it look good (moving from cacti). The capability to review data old and new it is powerful. The look and feel it is really good.
What do you dislike?
Some time take time to update, maybe because we are on test.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring process and infrastructure
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It look like a powerful tool


    Internet

Good UI

  • July 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate with Graphite and AWS Cloudwatch
What do you dislike?
Lack some features such as export to CSV
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Metrics monitoring


    alvaro g.

Ideal para monitorizar en tiempo real

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genera graficas de forma sencilla para datos en tiempo real
What do you dislike?
no encontre nada en grafana que no me guste
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
los mayores beneficios son poder monitorizar un gran numero de datos de forma sencilla en tiempo real sin tener que tener mucha experiencia en visualizacion de graficas, tambien permite añadir codigo html
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Si necesitas visualizar un gran numero de datos en tiempo real esta es tu aplicacion


    Jorge Alejandro M.

Lo mejor en estadísticas y graficas

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La facilidad para monitora distintos aspectos como tiempo de respuesta de las webs
What do you dislike?
Nada me disgusta estoy conforme con el servicio
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Me ayuda a llevar un control y monitoreo mediante gráficas de distintos aspectos importantes del negocio
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Que la usen como herramienta principal de monitoreo excelente para reducir costes y evitar futuras incidencias tanto con clientes como con equipos fisicos


    Telecommunications

Great tool to create custom dashboards

  • July 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana is a powerful framework which is used worldwide for its capability of creating and displaying modern dashboards. Paired with Graphite, , it can visualize the critical information about your business, processes, infrastructure, applications and web sites.
What do you dislike?
When you use this tool by the first time is a Little complicated to understand how using, but after you spend a few days is so easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can créate custom dashboards so is easy for my team to detect and analyze problems in the infraestructura.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recomend to all the people wich uses several dasboards from so many manufactures. It is so easy to create just one dashboard implementing all the data necesary for the businees


    María del Carmen O.

Best frontend for monitoring

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, simplicity, initial configuration and user experience
What do you dislike?
It could support out of the box with some new datasources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Grafana we can view from a single point all our infraestructure status, service time, alerting, all in one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with telegraf, grafana and influxdb, next prepare some scripts


    Internet

Good software for monitoring

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use graph, good real monitoring tool for production site.
What do you dislike?
Hard to understand initially and not easy to set up
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps dive into production level issues that require real time data


    Pragna M.

The best vumisulaisation tool for time series data base.

  • July 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works like a charm with the data sources it can be configured with. I worked with influxdb as a data source and set up was very easy.
What do you dislike?
Once we have a lot of information on a single page it's difficult to load page. I have to split up my dashboard to get the performance up..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We automated monitoring of our production infrastructure. Earlier after each deployment we needed to monitor the platform manually.