Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ryan C.

Decent for smaller teams, but could use some tweaking

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and on-prem option. The agent also fills in for the InsightIDR collector.
What do you dislike?
We had constant issues of assets showing up multiple times, and were never correlated/de-duped.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to know about high and critical vulnerabilities of our systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep in mind that this is a pretty inflexible software. If it works for you, it works FANTASTIC. If you need any customization at all (such as reports), you might not like the results.


    Rick H.

Flexible and evolving project

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM has been flexible enough to meet a variety of our vulnerability management and reporting needs across a few business units. The cloud integrations are great and allow us to feed information to other departments for remediation.
What do you dislike?
Setup can still be a bit clunky. Some bugs in complex vulnerability checks can take a long time to be fixed. It can be difficult to set up reports to be concise until you have a good feel for the different options available in the console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using InsightVM along with InsightIDR to inform our vulnerability management program and measure patching and remediation SLAs. Before, calculating SLAs was entirely manual and a huge time sink.


    Michael E.

Excellent Product

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM gives our team the ability to rapidly scan our entire environment without creating a ton of noise in our SIEM tool while still providing accurate and timely vulnerability findings. The reporting and automation is top notch and really allows us to pin point where vulnerabilities are and what needs to be prioritized.
What do you dislike?
Dashboards can be a bit confusing to setup for first time users on the Insight Platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are finding issues that prior products simply didn't show us or provide us with a way to prioritize remediation. InsightVM does both without issue.


    David J.

Easy to use with great reporting and insights

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is easy to navigate and features like SQL query give you a lot of options in how you can report on and analyze vulnerability and system data.
What do you dislike?
More reliance on cloud infrastructure for dashboarding features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting more visibility into real risk posed to our assets, the maturity of our patch management program, and baselining system posture.


    Venkatesh P.

Nexpose is good tool for scanning vulnerabilities

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features like Scanning Web application, Internal as well as external IP.
What do you dislike?
False positive of issue as we need to avoid most of false positive issue which causes rework
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Management for External IP
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best vulnerability scanner for Web application as well as External IPs


    Pete J.

how do you identify Risk?

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to identify risk
the ability to prioritize risk
reporting
What do you dislike?
certain dashboard cards could use further customizing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to identify risk, set goals and report on this... built in prioritization with the risk score.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great product to identify risk and create projects around to remediate


    Hospital & Health Care

Great reporting and visibility

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting is easy and very professional.
What do you dislike?
The length of time that scans can take. They are very comprehensive, just long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to calculate risk score and other metrics. It does a great job of giving a high level overview of the environment and where we need to spend more attention.


    Government Relations

InsightVM -Great solution

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Goals and SLAs make remediation so manage and the dashboard overview is a great feature for our executive overview. The application has improved during the last seven years
What do you dislike?
OS fingerprint of certain devices is an issue that are not windows or linux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightVM drives my remediation process and keep the trend of our progress


    Kirk L.

Great Visibility and Reporting with ease of use

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of ways to organize the scanning of your assets across the infrastructure. In conjunction with the Rapid7 agent, InsightVM works well to gather and update data daily for each asset that has it installed. Insight VM can also tap into a variety of OS's and give specific details on each one, including the vulnerabilities that reside.
What do you dislike?
Exhaustive scans (although not always necessary) can be time consuming. The reports can be rather lengthy if set to a generic filter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability management need has been fulfilled and better results on pentests for the organization due to remediation from findings with InsightVM.


    Legal Services

User Friendly and great tool to prioritize vulnerabilities

  • May 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM agent allows for continuous monitoring (on/off) network.
What do you dislike?
Proprietary score does not give details as to how an asset is riskier than another.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Decrease overall vulnerability exposure. The "exploit" flags in the GUI, dashboard or report export is very helpful.