Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

70 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eugene M.

Proven reliability for the multi-tier CRM backend solutions

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using Couchbase along with a multi-tier CRM backend for hundreds of our customers and never had a headache with it: simple to configure, easy-to-use CLI and clear documentation makes it a valuable part of our backend system.

It is low enough on VM resources consumption and single instance handles a few backend environments, seemlessly.
It is also easy to work with Couchbase in local environments: both linux and windows distributions are available.

I can definately recommend this tool as a cache service for your products: self-hosted or in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to say about the disadvantages of it. Maintenance and deployment are easy, experience was good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a cache server for user login session tokens and some static content.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Great platform, so engaging and friendly

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way the platform is able to update documents and make micro-changes is great, they have reliable high-speed uploads, and overall performance worked as well as can be expected. Couchbase is a great database and it is reliable, affordable, secure, and mostly easy to use.
What do you dislike?
At times it can be a bit cumbersome but overall it is great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps to provide a singular place for all documents to live and be edited by collaborative teams
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just use it!


    Rasheed K.

Access data faster more efficiently by levering Couchase Caching and Session Management

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Optimized database calls back to on-prem utilizing cloud hybrid model. Also the Caching and Session Management dramatically reduce our common database calls.
What do you dislike?
Inconsistent memory, CPU consumption pattern which took some time optimize resulting in outages during large calls. However, we were able to resolve these issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During peak usage time calls to databases caused latency and redundant calls needed to be eliminated. Couchbase in memory Caching and Session management was the optimal solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider long-term scalability and cloud migration


    Information Technology and Services

Couchbase for everyone

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Query lang N1QL is convinient, detailed and very fast
Faster key-value storage
Integration with other platforms viz Elasticsearch
Scalable across multiple locations
What do you dislike?
We're still evaluating the business outcome, so far we are observing inconsistent resource utilization (viz memory, cpu), may be we need to optimize.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted a multi-region multi-cloud Infra statistics storage platform for Analytics and Decision making. So far it has solved the purpose of multi-region multi-cloud Infra statistics storage.


    Computer Software

DB with unmatched performance

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Allows to store Json data as document based structure and faster way of retrieving data
What do you dislike?
Doesn't allow storing documents more than 20 MB
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Session Store and Highly available cache


    Brant B.

Couchbase Server delivers on the promise of rapid microservice development in the cloud

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Couchbase Server makes continuous delivery of microservices in the cloud very easy with its schemaless approach to JSON data. For most cases, it's as simple as just deploying a new microservice version, no DDL changes required at all prior to deployment. We're also very excited about the forthcoming scopes/collections feature and how that may help us more easily ensure data separation between microservices.

Couchbase's memory-first architecture flat cluster topology also deliver on performance, especially for transactional data with significant mutation rates.

The N1QL query language is great to work with because it's so SQL-like, and much easier for developers to learn and reason about than other NoSQL platforms while also being more feature-rich.

On the IT operations side, managing the cluster itself is made incredibly easy using Couchbase Cloud or the Autonomous Operator for Kubernetes. The architecture itself also makes things easier, with auto sharding and no need to configure read-replicas.
What do you dislike?
The full-text search system is great for small-scale operations, but is still a somewhat young product offering. In some cases, use of a separate system like Elasticsearch is warranted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Couchbase has allowed us to operate at scale with low-to-zero downtime for maintenance in a continuous delivery microservices architecture.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When implementing a Couchbase Server proof-of-concept, the learning curve can be slightly steep compared to more traditional RDBMS systems. However, the curve is typically less steep with Couchbase than with other NoSQL platforms. There is a great community online on their forums and Gitter that can help with any questions during a proof-of-concept phase.


    Information Technology and Services

Good

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using couchbase for production and most helpful to do operations
What do you dislike?
Nothing is doesn’t like in couchbase server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many problems like we are querying our data from couchbase server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended to others


    Airlines/Aviation

It is really good. Easy to learn

  • August 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best NOSQL db to use. Easy to learn. Especially document creation.
What do you dislike?
We cannot replicate large db in couchbase
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It can be integrated with any technology.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We cannot implement logic in couchbase. Should be handled in code.


    Vasile G.

Cool Tool

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really love the N1QL module, which allows you to use SQL like syntax to work with documents.
What do you dislike?
Can't say I dislike it, but I'd like for better docker support, since right now it's a bit difficult to automate the setup of a docker container. I'd also like to see an in memory version of couchbase to use for testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used couchbase for geolocation queries as well as a standard database.


    Telecommunications

I had used couchbase to store big data collected from responses of several microservices.

  • August 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to connect to.
easy querying facility.
can hold big data information
What do you dislike?
I found it pretty good. cannot recall of any issues caused due to couchbase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped to store response of several microservices.