Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Awesome db software

  • October 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This dbms is amazing you can storage documents and perform queries very easy.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets too slow but that isnot a mayor issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We store documents and escalate the db very easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it


    Zach K.

An excellent database organizer

  • October 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of this particular application is UI/UX feature that helps on the monitoring of the work and also provides a great platform for the databases. It makes my work efficient and easier as well because of it’s cluster building properties that are enough useful in any kind of situation. It provides variety of ways to store files and to edit them accordingly. It helps in making my workflow steady through it’s customer support staff that are helpful enough. So, a good choice for every type of company whether they have different features to work on it. For me it’s a great tool because of it it’s customer support system that allows me to work without any difficulty and also gives me all the solutions that are required for my work routine.
What do you dislike?
All the features and functionalities are enough good that makes my database management easier and also efficient. But there is a small issue in the starting which makes new users a little bit confused because it’s user manual that’s not easy to understand. They should make an easygoing manual for the computer understanding of the product. Everything is working fine and also creating a workable environment as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool has the ability to manage dozens of databases at one specific place that needs no maintenance. Moreover, the integration power of this helpful product makes my workflow steady and also provides flexibility in order to work on different applications simultaneously. It has a perfect way of configuring data that takes less time and less efficiency as well. This platform comes with a command line tool that works in a beneficial way to do certain tasks with huge ease. Moreover, keeping the data securely is enough essential for any type of company regardless of their size. It helps me in making effective decisions for the safety of my documents. For me this product is a huge blessing and also a great way to work on different aspects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a personal experience I can say that this particular application is making my databases more secure and safe at one place. Apart from this it has few features that are efficient enough to maintain the workflow in a steady and flexible way. Last but not the least it provides a reliable performance with scalability and adequate security in terms of everything. So, it’s a fully recommended solution for every type of business.


    Computer Software

Couchbase- No EQUAL

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Couchbase has revolutionized the database world by introducing SQL like capabilities in a Document NoSQL Database for very fast access to your non-schematic data
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I dislike about couichbase since it has been constantly improving as a product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Superfast access to unstructured data with inbuilt caching to serve customers with very less latency and making most out of the throughput
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best NoSQL Database


    Michael S.

Couchbase - powerful document store

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using couchbase in Production environments since version 1.0. We love it’s versatility, be it a simple caching layer with memcache compatibility or an advanced document store with N1QL querying.
What do you dislike?
The upgrade path even between minor versions could be smoother.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Both simple caching as well as advanced document databases.


    Retail

Couchbase NOSQL documented oriented database

  • January 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of implementation and configuration. Command line tools are easy to use for adhoc tasks. Least maintenance from administration point of view.
What do you dislike?
Currently there is a hard limit of 10buckets in couchbase. This would limit the total number of different apps that can be onboarded per environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load attribute records from hadoop to couchbase bucket. Each record in the bucket is a key-value combination. The key is unique and value is a JSON document with different attributes. Lookup is very fast in couchbase.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We are not able to onboard some of our applications because there is a hard limit of 10 buckets that can be created in CouchBase.


    Danh N.

Working with couchbase

  • October 21, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I entered a project with couchbase already integrated and I used it as a datastore for one of the apps.
It was relatively simple to work with, the included groovy jdk seemed decently documented and wasn't a pain to work with. It was missing some key features however(batch gets) so we had to write a service ontop of their jdk.

I mainly did operations through the console. It was ok. It was hard to use couchbase like a rds instance since it is a nosql db. Stuff like querying for documents with certain fields had to be done by first setting up indexes.
What do you dislike?
If you aren't getting any specific documents by their ID then you have to setup a index.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a datastore for documents that our app used for persistence.


    Ameya K.

Simple and Easy to use with high R/W performance

  • June 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to maintain the documents and export it for operation use
What do you dislike?
high memory utilization needs to be fixed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use it to maintain user profile and various operational lookups.
read/write performance is high.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
definitely worth trying this product or working out a POC to test the performance difference.


    Sunil D.

This is the database for your next social app

  • May 07, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Couchbase lite , Sync Gateway , Peer to Peer Sync , automatic update sequencing , XDCR . I am using couchbase for remote database and couchbase lite for both android and windows application and the syck functionalities work like a charm . Peer to peer and remote to peer sync functionalities save me a lot of work for couple of apps .
What do you dislike?
UI is not good , experience for querying is not good at all . should give a option to index all keys be default . Couchbase recently introduced N1QL in beta version which let you query without indexing which I havent tested yet . Also when I implemented it(mid 2015) the DOTNET sdk had many bugs and was in heavy development I my self contributed to the repository for that purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My company have been using this for 2 production server for multiple internal apps .The bright side is that it has very good availability time as it has advantage of all NoSQL and CouchDB feature . Clustering/Replication are easy to use feature of couchbase .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a NoSQL database for your business this is the product you need . It has many great feature for high server availability as well as other feature for syncing ,replication and clusterin . Query and Indexing is bit tricky for beginners but it comes handy with the time . Also the documentation is not up to the level and it is still in development . Many SDKs still have some bugs so consider before migrating .


    Darma K.

Scalable apps database without hassle

  • May 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Couchbase is a good alternative to No SQL database management, it open a way to your scalable application without hassle. Very intuitive GUI make view statistic, administration, managing cluster very easy just one click like installing software and couch base manages all your need in background. So basically you were free from managing bucket and what node they live on.
Last thing is couchbase is available for public for free , but depends on what your use case.
What do you dislike?
Documentation. Couchbase has a lot of good features and automation, but aside from that it lacks of documentation of their SDK. The community is big but the forum is quiet, a lot of post and small answer.
Their security about user control also is lacking, Couchbase should give a user manager for user that can access a document,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use couchbase to storing my user sessions data, event data and also a configuration data. Its very good
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are okay with some security reason, like user's document access and you seek perfect tools automation, Couchbase is your best shot, it can give you a simple install for each nodes.


    Information Technology and Services

Great for simple data models

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Xamarin integration was easy to setup and implement
What do you dislike?
With the update to 1.2v it is difficult to implement new features like pre installed databases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Document database storing for simple objects. Quick and easy to setup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the 1.1v till new features are documented in the 1.2v. We were trying to use pre installed databases with Xamarin and it wasn't working properly, possibly the Xamarin component.