Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vasile G.

Cool Tool

  • August 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really love the N1QL module, which allows you to use SQL like syntax to work with documents.
What do you dislike?
Can't say I dislike it, but I'd like for better docker support, since right now it's a bit difficult to automate the setup of a docker container. I'd also like to see an in memory version of couchbase to use for testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used couchbase for geolocation queries as well as a standard database.


    Telecommunications

I had used couchbase to store big data collected from responses of several microservices.

  • August 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to connect to.
easy querying facility.
can hold big data information
What do you dislike?
I found it pretty good. cannot recall of any issues caused due to couchbase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped to store response of several microservices.


    Aviation & Aerospace

Ease in degin data model, faster data availablity

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps to maintain multiple instances of the database and also efficient im handling large dataset with ease.
What do you dislike?
Document database have it own limits and advantages for the specific applications where fast availablity of data is one of the priority.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are handling large dataset with quick response and faster availablity in applications.
Also data helping to understand user behaviour for different reward programs.


    Anshuman V.

It's amazing noSql cloud database service

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability
Maintenance
Easy to use
Easy to configure
What do you dislike?
nothing as such
but yes would be better to have lectures to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multiplayer gaming platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very useful to configure


    Dzmitry N.

It's a good DB engine with high performance.

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* read and write data performance;
* data JSON format;
* easy N1QL query language;
* replication provides great data resiliency;
* user-friendly interface.
What do you dislike?
* Couchbase is self-hosted, and as such, it required internal DevOps resources to maintain;
* Couchbase can not be used without proper knowledge and practice, so new users have to learn first;
* Couchbase has less community support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* performance of the pages loads;
* variant of the data cache.


    Hannington W.

CouchBase Review

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way its mobile app version was designed and how it relates with invoking other data components.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its configuration becomes hectic more especially in non linux environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High Scalability data engines on both the mobile and web portals
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mobile app integration is the best with Couchbase than with any other Nosql database


    Computer Software

I just read about it.

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good is uptime and speed. And mainy nosql.
What do you dislike?
No as such, i if its give SQL support if needed then its better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working on simple invoice app, that's the schema less structure which i am able to achieve.


    sejal g.

Reviewing the couchbase server

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Couchbase is best because it is simple to integrate with an application. It uses membase so queries are very simple and as we can use it in implementing distributed database also and that is very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I liked everything....but sometimes server doesn't work and it gives an error. Error message i don't remember.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I developed one android application with couchbase server and our application used distributed database and NoSQL feature of couchbase. It was really easy for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if a user wants to work with replicas and distributed database then it's really cool and easy server.


    Information Technology and Services

Good

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using couchbase for production and most helpful to do operations
What do you dislike?
Nothing is doesn’t like in couchbase server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many problems like we are querying our data from couchbase server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended to others


    Saurabh U.

Best No Sql Database

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The db is document oriented which helped in resolving lots of hassles occurred with sql databases.
Mobile apps are also there for couchbase in which other companies lacks.
master-master replication.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't support transaction which is surely a drawback. Also people with SQL background might find it hard to learn the queries.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-Opensource
-Key value pair documents.
-24hr availability
-Data replication
-Scalable
-Schemaless
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a No Sql database then this is a must go as you will get all the benefits of a no sql database along with great customer support.