Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

70 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Services

Must give it a try

  • May 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think Couchbase is one of the best No sql database you can have for your application. My team is using this for almost in all our micro service. We are able to handle many concurrent users without any issue and with a good performance using couch base.
What do you dislike?
It is not straight forward to use. Required lot of practice
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are storing user session and using to limit the concurrent users in our service.


    Illia G.

It is one of the best NoSQL solutions I have ever worked with!

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy manage big amount of data, fast, compatible with a big quantity of legacy applications and very simple to work with.
Great both vertical and horizontal scaling.
N1QL is SQL based - very simple and intuitive.
Data storage in JSON.
High availability.
Data and traffic encryption.
Couchbase Mobile is a great stuff.
What do you dislike?
Some issues on clustering and data replication - it hasn't full coherence between clusters.
Dashboard is not very user friendly, as for me. It is sometimes slow and difficult to work with it for newbies, not intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Couchbase like cache and like dynamic database to store user's sessions etc.
It is great solution, as Couchbase is very quick, simple, secure and reliable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You have to try Couchbase out and I am sure that it will meet your requirements and solve your problems.
It is easy to use, easy to implement and easy to manage. And despite these, it is reliable and secure.
Also, make sure that you aware of all features to have maximum of benefits and pleasure from using Couchbase.


    Computer Software

Couch base use

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is good No SQL, distributed database. It has built indexers for faster queries. So speed is high.
What do you dislike?
Configuration db cluster is not easy. Hard to learn
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To involve cache mechanism in my project in order to have faster access to DB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for document style No SQL DB.


    Civil Engineering

great service

  • May 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
convenience to use the service and I learned how to use almost immediately
What do you dislike?
The service could be slow somtime I think
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am helping side projects to migrate to Couchbase
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Yusef M.

CouchBase is great for decoupled solutions

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The search of couchbase is great. binary search in text field is great.
What do you dislike?
at that project, it was some authentication issue. but the newer version has been fixed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we need a solution for a very fast decoupled solution and we found couchbase great


    pooja a.

Using a db also depends on usecase to be satisfied.. Couchbase is best for nosql, massive data mngt.

  • May 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I discovered how fast and efficient couchbase is when we used indexing for query efficiency.And the result was brilliant..The query performance drastically bettered when the bucket had massive records. Native queries and stringified queries are easy to be created as syntax is much like mysql.. Couchbase UI makes it very flexible to work and handle with buckets.
What do you dislike?
Until now the only con I discovered is the tutorials are very few on internet regarding native and stringified queries or for couchbase concepts in deep.. The documentation explains the concepts quite well..but does not have enough examples and we need to go through it more than once to understand it all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using couchbase as main db to store all the data across the application.
The resiliency of couchbase is great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's best if usecase is for nosql, when data to be managed is massive and when you have good machine which can handle couchbase efficiently. My experience is based on using couchbase locally in non prod.


    Computer Games

It's ok but only for specific cases

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Getting value by key is VERY fast! Also, the couchbase server scales very easy and very successfully horizontally.
What do you dislike?
The N1Ql queries is something useless, in my opinion. They are very slow! I've used couchbase in a very big project with many concurrent requests and I noticed that at some point when you make lots of requests with n1ql, the couchbase server restarts, even though they were nothing performant... only selecting document by key.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are getting millions json documents per seconds with very fast with minor load.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't try to use n1ql


    Isuru S.

Couchbase for efficient data management

  • April 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automatic Sharding
Data,Query,FTS,Index nodes and scale them independantly
Rich language apis
What do you dislike?
Memory consumption is high
No distributed transactions till 6.5 release
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data storage for a messaging system
Fast data storage and retrieval
Scalability ishigh
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use services according to your requirement
if you dont want FTS you can disable it
Autosharding is a useful feature


    Insurance

Couchbase high Performance NoSQL database

  • April 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy installation and configuration
API easy to use
What do you dislike?
Limited number of buckets before performance degrades, lack of security controls in community edition
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We started by using it as a cache and have now switched over to Redis. We use couchbase as persistent storage for insurance rating information primarily.


    Computer & Network Security

Awesome db software

  • October 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This dbms is amazing you can storage documents and perform queries very easy.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets too slow but that isnot a mayor issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We store documents and escalate the db very easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it