Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat Enterprise Edition

Rocket.Chat | 2.4.9

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stephen (Steve) G.

Comprehensive Collaboration Tool

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket provides a complete set of collaboration functions - not just the obvious 'chat' function. With their open platform they encourage thousands of developers to push the limits, increase the integrations and provide new capabilities all the time.
What do you dislike?
No real issues with the functionality - would like to see several features but have found all the features they provide work, and work well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Members can have real time communications, searchable chats, and dynamic rooms that allow groups to form around specific topic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
really like the open architecture and the potential for integrations


    Jeff L.

Well Priced or Free But Has Bugs

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free for self hosted use and cheap for cloud
What do you dislike?
It always crashes when an update comes out and is only fixed after we upgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We don't have a limit on our chat history which is a deal breaker on services like slack that are just too expensive otherwise
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wait


    Keith N.

I work for a federal government contractor that utilized Rocket.Chat.

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket Chat is very easy to use and is at times self explanatory.
What do you dislike?
None. I can not think of how RocketChat does everything plus more to exceed my expectations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No problems. I primarily purchased this so I am able to communicate with other developers. This is the easiest way I have found.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easiest software out there. There's nothing like this that I would recommend.


    Retail

Rocketchat review

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use is great, it is very affordable as well!
What do you dislike?
Lacked some of the necessary flexibility
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was using rocket chat to communicate with a dispersed sales organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is great as long as you don’t need flexibility!


    Apparel & Fashion

RocketChat Setup and Integration with Custom Sofware in 2 working days

  • June 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely easy (1) to setup on local/cloud servers , (2) integration with minio for file uploads (3) Integrate with Custom Applications using API
What do you dislike?
Could not find an easy way and still exploring options to customize skin and having company logos appear.
Finding error logs was not intuitive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Have implemented Rocket.Chat for one of our customers in the Bespoke Garment Manufacturing space.
The 10X value was integrating with the custom production tracking software which enabled factory staff to get real-time alerts and messages from the Software on their chat.


    Retail

Overall good experience, but sometimes lacking

  • May 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, can use custom emoji, private and public channels, direct messaging, file uploads.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that it is sometimes a bit slow, but most the time it is pretty good. The mobile app is especially bad though - half the time it doesn’t show up to date messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Inter department communication. Coworker communication.


    Brianna H.

My Chat Experience

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tag feature, and the most recent up date regarding the blue from red update, makes it easier on my eyes.
What do you dislike?
I wish the tag feature would pull you into the room when you were immediately tagged, we run on many channels and sometimes is difficult to stay connected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Freezes, Will not load.


    Gleb B.

The best chat decision for in-office use

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- very flexible configuration system - you can do whatever you want;
- wide opportunities for channels management;
- every change could be rolled back to default value;
- easy to install on server;
- stable working without any bugs (i couldn't found).
What do you dislike?
- not so easy to navigate in interface and settings;
- poor-adapted english-russian translation;
- no way to export and import server chat-data (only full server backup) for the cases, when user wants to reinstall chat, for example.
- could not found at least a base manual for the settings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got a task: create a chat, where will be some people who works in our office, divided by groups, and they will need to speak to their leaders, but they most not speak to each other. Also, my bosses need to see all conversations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A promising and interesting product that is worth trying


    Automotive

Slack is much better.

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I personally am not of fan of Rocket.Chat, I preferred using Slack.
What do you dislike?
Limitation of file types that can be sent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company has an opposition to using cloud based software which lead us to Rocket.Chat


    Sebastien L.

Good free replacement to Slack

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket.chat is a highly customizable free (open source) replacement to Slack. It is easy to extend and customize, especially since the introduction of the marketplace to add extensions.
What do you dislike?
So features are missing and under development, but are not getting completed. For example, there is a feature that is requested by many (private group chat). There is an open pull request on the GIT repo that has been opened for a few months, but it is not getting approved for some reason.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using it to communicate in the team, with multiple integrations with other products we are using.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure that all the features you need are included. There is still a drawback at using free software.