Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat Community Edition

Rocket.Chat | 2.1.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

91 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amanda W.

The application is very robust and easy to use.

  • December 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Installation is very easy since you could install RocketChat, configure SSL and set up a server job in an hour without having to go through an endless Linux commands. A support function for Jitsi video calling and a notification function. I love the ability to create groups, send a variety of message formats and record chat history.
What do you dislike?
The called video does not sound inside the device just clicks on what makes people jump sometimes, even on Windows if the application runs in the background that has to go to the panel notification to show up in the front.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The fact that all records of recorded chats are maintained allows for better contact between all employees through chat. Quite simple to send code snippets or photographs or some kind of file to coworkers. Through the reception of an unlimited number of saved messages an almost unlimited storage space and still retains a recognizable positive appearance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Provide all the chat options I am looking for. Public media, mobile networks, private messages, webhooks and integrations, including SMS and a chat toolbar on the website. The configuration is incredibly easy with Docker or Ubuntu Snap together it is easy to enter and easy to customize it allows easy integration using WebHooks with Twilio API and has a live chat depending on your website.


    Jessica G.

The Slack alternative you were looking for.

  • November 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how simplistic this tool is for internal communication in your company, it seems to me that its way of preparing and deploying the server is easy and fast. You have two ways to deploy the server, which are by uploading a server in the cloud or installing your own server on your local PC. It can be installed on Windows, Linux and Mac, which are the main operating systems found in productive companies. As for its tools and its features, it is a very complete platform for team collaboration, since you can share all kinds of documents, voice notes, audio and video conferences, photos, etc.
What do you dislike?
The only point I have about Rocket.chat is that there are no voice calls, just video calls. Another thing is that it has little customization for the user, this is a disadvantage with respect to Slack.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an excellent software for internal communications in your business, and since we used it, emails were set aside and now this application is used for instant messages between coworkers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an open source platform that can be easily integrated with some other software such as Github, Jira, Trello, Drupal, pidgin, Live chat APIs, etc. that can open up endless utilities for this app and save working time for your team . It is recommended for those looking for a communication platform that is easy to deploy and has no obstacles to migrate previous workspaces. If you want to have instant communication with your classmates, upload documents, paperwork, voice notes, live chat and even video conference support, then this is what you are looking for.


    Computer Software

out of this world

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
secure communication with file sharing ability
What do you dislike?
not able to deal with dodgy internet connection
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
secure inter-team communication


    Animation

Decent chat program with limited features

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to read, easy to change settings without needing a tutorial. Easy to create and manage group chats.
What do you dislike?
There are no read receipts so I don’t know when people are reading messages I’ve sent to them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping everyone on the same page at work.


    Biotechnology

Definitive chat software, more impressive than Slack

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very minimal UI that focuses on chat over file sharing. Looks clean and performs well & efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Can be a little barebones. Development of bots is not as easy compared to Slack and other tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Workplace communication and instant messaging. Much faster and simpler to communicate without distracting from workflow.


    Rathore K.

Rocket.Chat

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rochet.Chat is a good communication tool which is good to use for internal communication in a company. It provides many features like voice calling, video call, screen sharing. We can also create a channel. It is also useful if you want a group chat. It providing user role access. It also offers good feature to share files. It privides a good mobile app also. Ricket.Chat is a very useful software for internal communication for a software company. It connects all the employees at one place.
What do you dislike?
Rocket.Chat is not providing good notification feature, it working sometime and sometime it doesn't work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Rocket.Chat for internal communication in our organisation.


    Juan Francisco G.

Practical and really good to gather the organization

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a chat where everyone from the organization is. It has tools as quote, create new "rooms" and share image/video, this as well as organizing in a good way lines of code that are of importance for developers.
What do you dislike?
The Rocket.Chat app on Android, seems sluggish and not well implemented, notifications sometimes get missed, but they do work if you open that up and check on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick communication being in different geographic locations. We get in touch with matters that may be solved by someone on the other end of the world. Great for quick pings among ourselves.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation, it is very useful.


    Computer Software

Cross-platform and free solution

  • October 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that rocket.chat can be used cross platform, has mobile app (at least for Android - I do not know about iOS) and can be run in browser as well.
What do you dislike?
Chat is kind of buggy. It happend few times that app crashed or froze. And in first place messages on android app do not come in moment when they being send.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Rocket.chat as company chat. I think that it is not bad solution but I would rather see our comapny using for example Slack
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think that rocket.chat is oukey solution. If you want something inexpensive and kind of reliable without a lot of options to integrate with other tools I would consider Rocket.chat.


    Jamie B.

Chatting with my teammates is now enjoyable

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket.chat offers different subscription plans that are immense useful in order to have chatting plans. Moreover, there is a direct contact with the core team through a special chat’s partner channel that is the most amazing thing in it. Apart from this it has a strategic sales support that enables me to follow certain sales managing protocols in daily routine life that are amazingly important. Moreover, it helps me variety of ways such as in creating effective marketing materials and also sales presentation that is of unique importance in my life.
What do you dislike?
Every feature is my most favorite in it because it helps in making certain good decisions that are immense important for making day to day communication. Moreover, I prefer the way in which it helps in maintaining the workflow and also the data of my system in a particular way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This application provides a huge variety of features for individual, group messages, private and as well as for public groups. Audio and video conferencing features of this application are of unique importance because both these features provide high quality audio and video. I can easily share my files and folders to anywhere around the world through this amazing application without any issue. Also, this incredible solution helps me in recording of audio and video as well in order to make records and histories of the products into a useful form.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really appreciate this product for making effective custom support channels that are of unique importance in my life. Moreover, it has variety of marketing channels that helps in doing certain marketing procedures to grow the sales of the company.


    Education Management

The best tool for team communications

  • September 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It’s easy to set up group chats, channels and additionally to use private messaging. The text options allow for dev code to be sent easily without appearing as standard conversational text. There’s a mobile application making it great for use on the go.
What do you dislike?
The mobile application doesn’t produce notifications even when correctly configured to do so. It’s a known bug according to online sources. The app also gets buggy when sending images.
It’s sometimes a little inconvenient that messages disappear after three days. I don’t know if this can be configured per system, but it isn’t a big deal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves all of our internal communications requirements. It is a simple, easy way to chat to colleagues instead of constantly sending emails to and fro, and additionally you can send inline code which is formatted effectively.