Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat Community Edition

Rocket.Chat | 2.1.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

99 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

out of this world

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
secure communication with file sharing ability
What do you dislike?
not able to deal with dodgy internet connection
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
secure inter-team communication


    Animation

Decent chat program with limited features

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to read, easy to change settings without needing a tutorial. Easy to create and manage group chats.
What do you dislike?
There are no read receipts so I don’t know when people are reading messages I’ve sent to them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping everyone on the same page at work.


    Biotechnology

Definitive chat software, more impressive than Slack

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very minimal UI that focuses on chat over file sharing. Looks clean and performs well & efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Can be a little barebones. Development of bots is not as easy compared to Slack and other tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Workplace communication and instant messaging. Much faster and simpler to communicate without distracting from workflow.


    Rathore K.

Rocket.Chat

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rochet.Chat is a good communication tool which is good to use for internal communication in a company. It provides many features like voice calling, video call, screen sharing. We can also create a channel. It is also useful if you want a group chat. It providing user role access. It also offers good feature to share files. It privides a good mobile app also. Ricket.Chat is a very useful software for internal communication for a software company. It connects all the employees at one place.
What do you dislike?
Rocket.Chat is not providing good notification feature, it working sometime and sometime it doesn't work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Rocket.Chat for internal communication in our organisation.


    Juan Francisco G.

Practical and really good to gather the organization

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a chat where everyone from the organization is. It has tools as quote, create new "rooms" and share image/video, this as well as organizing in a good way lines of code that are of importance for developers.
What do you dislike?
The Rocket.Chat app on Android, seems sluggish and not well implemented, notifications sometimes get missed, but they do work if you open that up and check on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick communication being in different geographic locations. We get in touch with matters that may be solved by someone on the other end of the world. Great for quick pings among ourselves.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation, it is very useful.


    Computer Software

Cross-platform and free solution

  • October 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that rocket.chat can be used cross platform, has mobile app (at least for Android - I do not know about iOS) and can be run in browser as well.
What do you dislike?
Chat is kind of buggy. It happend few times that app crashed or froze. And in first place messages on android app do not come in moment when they being send.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Rocket.chat as company chat. I think that it is not bad solution but I would rather see our comapny using for example Slack
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think that rocket.chat is oukey solution. If you want something inexpensive and kind of reliable without a lot of options to integrate with other tools I would consider Rocket.chat.


    Jamie B.

Chatting with my teammates is now enjoyable

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket.chat offers different subscription plans that are immense useful in order to have chatting plans. Moreover, there is a direct contact with the core team through a special chat’s partner channel that is the most amazing thing in it. Apart from this it has a strategic sales support that enables me to follow certain sales managing protocols in daily routine life that are amazingly important. Moreover, it helps me variety of ways such as in creating effective marketing materials and also sales presentation that is of unique importance in my life.
What do you dislike?
Every feature is my most favorite in it because it helps in making certain good decisions that are immense important for making day to day communication. Moreover, I prefer the way in which it helps in maintaining the workflow and also the data of my system in a particular way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This application provides a huge variety of features for individual, group messages, private and as well as for public groups. Audio and video conferencing features of this application are of unique importance because both these features provide high quality audio and video. I can easily share my files and folders to anywhere around the world through this amazing application without any issue. Also, this incredible solution helps me in recording of audio and video as well in order to make records and histories of the products into a useful form.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really appreciate this product for making effective custom support channels that are of unique importance in my life. Moreover, it has variety of marketing channels that helps in doing certain marketing procedures to grow the sales of the company.


    Education Management

The best tool for team communications

  • September 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It’s easy to set up group chats, channels and additionally to use private messaging. The text options allow for dev code to be sent easily without appearing as standard conversational text. There’s a mobile application making it great for use on the go.
What do you dislike?
The mobile application doesn’t produce notifications even when correctly configured to do so. It’s a known bug according to online sources. The app also gets buggy when sending images.
It’s sometimes a little inconvenient that messages disappear after three days. I don’t know if this can be configured per system, but it isn’t a big deal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves all of our internal communications requirements. It is a simple, easy way to chat to colleagues instead of constantly sending emails to and fro, and additionally you can send inline code which is formatted effectively.


    Information Technology and Services

Reviewing Rocket. Chat

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket.Chat is a good software to use within organisation for internal communication. It is good for file sharing, video/voice calls and also for screen sharing. It is also good for group chat and working with rooms.
What do you dislike?
Not instantly updating the status of messages, it still shows messages as unread for some time even after we read the messages. Not getting notifications some time for groups. Not a very good software for communication.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is very useful while need to communicate to the person of same organisation. Very helpful to communicate by screensharing.


    Hugo M.

Despite being a relatively new tool Rocket.Chat is increasingly efficient and reliable

  • July 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
An interesting point to highlight in Rocket.Chat is the simultaneous translation option available in several languages ​​that becomes extremely useful when making contact with an official who speaks another language, the tool performs the translation in real time if you so desire what can be very useful mainly for companies and corporations that have affiliates in different countries of different languages ​​and at some point these officials need to establish contact.
What do you dislike?
The main screen of Rocket.Chat seems a bit confusing, maybe it is my custom with the slack screen, but it really could be more intuitive and try to follow the standard that most communication tools follow, of course in my opinion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our company we used to use the slack that is most likely the most complete communication tool for businesses today but the limitations on the amount of messages saved in the middle plans was something that bothered and upgrading to larger plans was not financially viable, so the solution was the exchange for a new communication tool, after some time of research taking into account the technical needs and financial costs, the tool chosen was Rocket.Chat, a relatively new and growing open source communication tool in the market, with it we had the problem of limitations of saved messages resolved and this without increasing costs in our budget.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a good messaging / communication / teamwork tool, Rocket.Chat is certainly worth a try, although relatively new it is stable and efficient, it offers interesting options for communication, it is highly customizable and all of this for a very nice price.