Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PrestaShop Container Solution

Bitnami | 1.7.6-5-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

104 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    DataXpie O.

Service is very good

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There admin side system is most helpful feature of them. There freemium, open source system has bought new experience for Web Developer and Designer. As this CMS is available in Softaculous also so it is really easier to install by anyone. The journey of PrestaShop with me is mote then 4 years. Among this time they changed update lots of feature. There developer team and FAQ system also great. All over the summary i will say PrestaShop is really best.
What do you dislike?
There theme layout is really worst experience for me. So please improve the theme layout.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an web developer i have to design lot's of e-commerce store for my customers. I use this CMS to build those e-commerce store.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy to manage & scalable

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Prestashop is easy to configure & development time is less. It’s highly customisable & scales well. This is what I wanted from an e-commerce software.
What do you dislike?
Every solution comes with some limitations. But there is nothing much to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I setup e-commerce websites for clients from template to customisations.


    Eyal B.

Boutique en ligne très complète

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pour moi la solution la plus complète de boutique en ligne, il ne manque rien de vital et plusieurs modules existent pour compléter ce qui peut manquer dans un besoin sur mesure. Le système est stable et fonctionnel, je l'utilise depuis des années, c'est pour moi le premier système de boutique en ligne gratuit que j'utilise.
What do you dislike?
La nouvelle version 1.7 est très différente et bien moins simple à modifier et adapter, je trouve cette version encore pas très stable. Sinon il y a aussi les mises à jour qui ne sont pas très facile à intégrer car souvent des erreurs et c'est très compliqué de s'en sortir après, du coup je les fais très très rarement...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solution principale que je propose pour une boutique en ligne à mes clients pour leur boutique en ligne afin de développer leur activité en plus de la boutique physique par exemple ou un projet 100% en ligne.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Très bon outil de vente en ligne, durera dans le temps mais sans avoir trop de connaissances, il faudra éviter les personnalisations et mises à jour récurrentes.


    Oleksandr Z.

Not so good

  • April 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good shopping function, variaty of payment integrations
What do you dislike?
Not so flexible for custom hybrid projects
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
E-commerce solution for small shops
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ideal for small eshops with less than 1000 items and entry level webmasters


    Alternative Dispute Resolution

Benefit use of prestashop

  • April 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Prestashop has so much functionality. it's a total package of e-commerce web site functionality.
it has one more important function which is site optimization, in other CMS it doesn't have as an inbuilt feature. it has to minify option, optimize option and cache function as well.
What do you dislike?
sometimes it's very difficult to set the on-page. page content edit option should be in the sidebar menu link which is not there. need some more free modules.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prestashop has so much functionality. it's a total package of e-commerce web site functionality.
it has one more important function which is site optimization, in other CMS it doesn't have as an inbuilt feature. it has to minify option, optimize option and cache function as well. as a developer, I did the theme and modules customization.


    Jorge V.

From good to better

  • April 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Community are a huge part of who PrestaShop is. Addons modules have a great number of options. The hook strategy is the better option to build great modules and customization, however there are a lot of places where they need to include hooks, maybe everywhere.
What do you dislike?
They need to improve the api strategies, migrate to a better and modern structure of back/front, integrate quickly the Symfony core and migrate the front to Vue or React. Some missing hooks in strategical places had obligated us to require more time to develop customizations. The core B2B is the worst implementation because was thinking in France or Europe, however PrestaShop has been implemented around the world, then it could be better to allow a full customization, for example allowing dependent fields as Country -> State -> City -> Neighborhood and as the customer require. It's necessary to improve the helpers to allow that, better implementation to build forms and fields, there are a lot of manual work to implement some features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PrestaShop could be implemented easily and is fully scalable as the company grows. The core and security have a great value in the election of PrestaShop for our company. They thought in core, admin and front benefits allowing us concentrating in operation for a while, after that we need to improve some process and developing in PrestaShop is really easy, the code is clean and good quality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Prestashop is the better solution, they are growing and adapting to customer specifications and they hear customers ;)


    Apparel & Fashion

Honest PrestaShop review

  • April 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing that I like the most is an easy setup of my shop. Even if you’re not a developer you can do everything very easy
What do you dislike?
There is actually no thing that I didn’t liked on PrestaShop
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With PrestaShop I find out the easiest way to create an online shop without even knowing programming and sell your stuff online
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to have a good looking online shop with 0 knowledge in programming, PrestaShop is the right choice for you


    Dmitriy S.

One of the best e-commerce platforms from SEO perspective

  • April 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
At Miromind, one of our main specialization is SEO for e-commerce websites. We have worked with different platforms, and have extensive experience from both perspectives: SEO/Content and technical/development. But PrestaShop is one of our favorite e-commerce platforms. In PrestaShop we like flexibility and multiple options how we can extend functionality.
What do you dislike?
We don't have any concerns about PrestaShop
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We help our clients earn more online by driving relevant traffic which converts into buyers. PrestaShop is the amazing platform for our clients, and for us, as an SEO agency, as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best e-commerce platforms on the market. We strongly recommend it.


    Computer & Network Security

Recommended for everyone who need to create online business.

  • April 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best suited for creating online business.
What do you dislike?
It has a limited scalability, as of now no official support team exist.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to setup, more suitable for multi language, debugging is much easy, development cost is less expensive.


    Retail

Really good e-commerce platform

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free to download, therefore it is highly customizable. User community has developed lot of integrations, themes, addons and scripts which you can find quite a lot for free.
What do you dislike?
Developer skills required, expensive customer support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is very easy to setup e-commerce platform for small business. PrestaShop offers lot of plugins and addons out of the box like payment gateways, customizable products, reviews and lot more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend PrestaShop for small and medium size business. It offers more than enough to start selling your products.