Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PrestaShop Container Solution

Bitnami | 1.7.6-8-0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Real-time content aggregation encryption is exercised with prestashop.

  • November 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A white panel with strong pink colors and blue lines contains an incredibly fast operation which is unwrapped with the help of the direct server of prestashop software, used to create a rich metadata sharing, transmitted to generate an encoded volume of content presentation, in which its data analysis power manages to establish production loads of informative connections relationship reports, Writing differential marketing orders, grouping resources through e-mail for enriched messaging, fast movements of scalable financial year, are part of the combined operation of this system, which works with a precise web approach, with a relation of robust passwords, processing of credit notes, allow that in my company can be defined large digital accesses.
What do you dislike?
The prestashop system has shortcomings in the time of analysis of auto save changes, because an error in its editing support page development steps prevents it from being configured quickly the proportion of adjustment needed to find improvements in the visual presentation of your online shopping program, which affects the proportion of business gains of the company that uses their services, because the diminished quality of design of its home page would contribute to an unfavorable credibility of commercial actions, being able to be administered with a quality of product vision specializations by means of professional digital panels, so an arrangement of analysis containment facilities should be made to recognize a completely fast incorporation of changes for the client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For panel editing, changing default template designs, detailed message delivery management, direct operator purchase integration, construction financing, customer acquisition, language configuration detection, purchase monetization services, use of independent commerce standards, native source of rich content, Practical tools for channeled negotiation strategies, continuity of metadata web developments, innovation consultancy, pre-programmed code collaborations, rapid optimization of sales teams, instructional documentation guides, separation of credit and debit cards, growth productivity measurements, are among the uses addressed by this platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is prestashop the software of more acceptable informative recommendation, in charge of relating intelligent conversions of online commerce, to maintain a balance of centralized financial adjustment, relevance of file sending, creation of links of product presentation, modifications of dimension ed url, verification of marketing through coded databases, directed opening of visual sample catalogs, Inventory organization for smart orders, active shopping cart movement with a guaranteed interface speed, api media handling, mobile media adaptation for electronic sales, stable internet negotiations, comprehensive segmentation of warm, strong colors, tone mixing, professional selection efficient campaign images are obtained with this programming.


    Mining & Metals

PrestaShop as an excellent tool for your large-scale online store creations.

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the qualities that call the attention, for most of the users that are surfing the net, is that its platform is totally free, which allows to maintain a profit margin in a maximum numerical percentage, being very interesting, without excluding that it is open source, any person can register, and begin to use its options of use, in a fast and effective way, being a considerable business for many organizations and independent operators that take their enterprises to the high hierarchy like PrestaShop, without excluding that it is highly configurable, to take it to our most propitious environment.
What do you dislike?
Although it is a totally free system, we can make known, that maintains different options of use, or better said complements, with more functionalities with respect to the subject of accomplishment of strategies for the marketing that is carried out, which these, are highly expensive for their implementation in some system, mentioning that sometimes these integrations can interfere in the previous works that are carried out and to make arise new errors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
PrestaShop is a totally free, powerful and open source e-commerce solution, being ideal for our business environment, since the investments we make are very low and the profits received, quite high, being an incredible result for the digital marketing or marketing departments, to carry out excellent prepositions of considerable work for our convenience, without excluding that we have found it wonderful to create websites, focused on the determinations of online shopping carts, for the convenience and flexibility of these processes, for the customers we have.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
From my point of view with experience in the predicted matter, we can emphasize that being a self hosted solution, since it is ideal for people who do not have much experience in these labor branches, of the electronic commerce, more than everything when it is a question of scarce technical knowledge for the creations of these web sites, to the most suitable and propitious environment of the above mentioned user, as those of codification to carry out a more adaptable and prudent work at the moment of promoting these virtual stores, mostly on having sold them or of making them acquire monetary size, being ideal since his facilities are free, for the use of any person.


    César P.

Prestashop experience

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the prestashop platform, I see it intuitive, it looks good, if you do not want to change the template it works well for you, and it is not so much a problem to start your online store just by installing it, it comes by default with everything you need to get started
What do you dislike?
Not everything can be perfect, what I don't like is the limited availability of free modules, the existing modules have quite high prices for someone who wants to start a business from 0 without sales
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I find it more intuitive to export my product catalog from my luxury dropshipping provider than in woocommerce, I just installed, chose the catalog and he was in charge of exporting everything, and it looks great
Recommendations to others considering the product:
maybe cheaper modules,


    Melvin H.

eCommerce platform to develop and run your online business.

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The only thing I like the absolute most about this site is its easy access. Creating an online shop sounds like a toddler's play on this platform. Before opening a new e-commerce website, I only had to go through their known pages and felt very secure while setting up my personalized online store. It's been fun for me. It's the best thing you don't need to have any technical or professional experience, just having very little information would lead you to the right place.
What do you dislike?
The thing I took as a negative side of it is that it's for big business and big projects. Our company was attempting to make a small online store on PrestaShop. And we found out that PrestaShop is not a small platform. You need to have a huge amount of space to accommodate. You need to have an experienced hosting provider to make sure that you have the correct hosting package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My overall experience with this tool was good. I have been using PrestaShop for several years now and I don't think to turn to some other system. I appreciate the fact that it's easy to collaborate with clients in this CMS. Using email, I easily inform clients about the latest news, and the ability to stay connected with popular social media platforms encourages me to work with clients outside of the site.


    Sally B.

Efficient and innovative e-commerce solution.

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PrestaShop is a wonderful open source platform- all free and friendly. It's very easy to create multi-shops for more than one country and more than one language, and it's easy to build your own sub-sites in your online-shop with the help of some page builder modules. It's fully customizable and there are thousands of plugins to pick from to make it much easier to address concerns such as search engine optimization, email marketing integration, or payment methods to name just a few.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had the best experience with customer service, so you may need to talk about it, use online support, or get someone working in it. Other than that, Their customer care is not perfect, and if you're a newcomer, you'll definitely have to suffer if there's a technological problem. There are a lot of freelancers and a lot of add-ons, sadly not all of them are accurate. In those years, I've had some security concerns, but nothing too serious.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provideshop is a free open source eCommerce platform. It's one of the strongest open source eCommerce sites with out-of-box things that make it much better. It runs on PHP and can help business traders create robust eCommerce websites filled with awesome features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The flexibility of the app and quick downloading, one click update make it the best free software for most businesses. If you're going to provide thousands and thousands of items, you need some main modules, but they're readily accessible and not that costly then this is the right choice for you.


    Victoria E.

An Affordable and Creative Website Development Platform

  • October 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It facilitates in creating unique and intuitive e-commerce websites. Almost AP kind of solutions related to e-commerce is provided in it. It helps in developing high-end websites of e-commerce at very affordable and suitable price. It helps in taking care of each end every requirement of businesses as you will be able to customize each and everything through it easily.it is providing flexible and easy ways for customizing admin panel so that any feature can be easily added and deleted.
What do you dislike?
Its add-ons and additional features are expensive than other eCommerce platforms. It should provide management features for abandoned carts. It should also improve connections of CRM. It may create problems while creating websites. It support and documentation should be improved and updated. It is also lacking free extensions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has availability of thousands of themes so that user can choose them as per requirements. Vast ranges of its themes are free of cost. It is providing fast deployment even if the internet speed is slow as it is lightweight. It provides easy installation and helps in modifying graphics and every function of websites easily. It is an efficient platform and does not require heavy resources and servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It provides easy installation and helps in modifying graphics and every function of websites easily. It is an efficient platform and does not require heavy resources and servers.


    José L.

La mejor plataforma para ecommerce

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Es un sistema robusto y muy versátil con una amplia comunidad detrás. Implementa gran cantidad de funciones nativas que permiten realizar cualquier rutina de ecommerce sin necesidad de módulos externos.
- Permite crear packs.
-Combinaciones de tallas, colores, etc...
- Crear descuentos.
- Realizar importaciones masivas.
- Realizar monitoreo de los productos y un largo etc...
What do you dislike?
La mayoría de themes son de pago. Falta herramientas para modificar estilos facilmente.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Es la plataforma por excelencia para comercio electrónico. Desarrollamos todas nuestras tiendas bajo esta tecnología con toda la robustez implementandola perfectamente con las distintas pasarelas de pago.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Si necesitas crear un ecommerce esta es sin duda la mejor solución, dada la cantidad de herramientas y modulos nativos que incluye para montar cualquier tienda, ya sea de moda o de cualquier otra actividad. Incluso permite crear productos personalizados y un largo etc...


    Samantha A.

Appealing and Affordable E-Commerce Platform

  • September 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps in creating a functioning and responsive online web-based stores. As it is open-source therefore the professional community is always available for facilitating you. It is more beneficial for you as it is providing technical support through experts for maintenance any resolving any query about your website. Merchants who don’t have a huge amount to invest they can prefer Prestashop to start their online business.
What do you dislike?
It is not an ideal place for expanding your business but it is the perfect choice for small and medium stores. It is not attractive for large scale stores as it does not have professional designs for large businesses. It may be difficult to find experts and professionals to get support but large community support is provided in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It does not require any license to set up your online store. It does not require any technical knowledge to design your website. More than 25000 plugins are provided in it. Plugins help in enhancing the features and functions of stores. Adding and deleting features in it is easy.it also helps in personalizing specific things of your store to make it attractive. It is supportable for different languages and currencies so that you will also be able to expand your business internationally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More than 25000 plugins are provided in it. Plugins help in enhancing the features and functions of stores.


    DataXpie O.

Service is very good

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There admin side system is most helpful feature of them. There freemium, open source system has bought new experience for Web Developer and Designer. As this CMS is available in Softaculous also so it is really easier to install by anyone. The journey of PrestaShop with me is mote then 4 years. Among this time they changed update lots of feature. There developer team and FAQ system also great. All over the summary i will say PrestaShop is really best.
What do you dislike?
There theme layout is really worst experience for me. So please improve the theme layout.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an web developer i have to design lot's of e-commerce store for my customers. I use this CMS to build those e-commerce store.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy to manage & scalable

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Prestashop is easy to configure & development time is less. It’s highly customisable & scales well. This is what I wanted from an e-commerce software.
What do you dislike?
Every solution comes with some limitations. But there is nothing much to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I setup e-commerce websites for clients from template to customisations.