Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Maurice B.

Project lead

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration into ServiceNow leverages abilitities.
What do you dislike?
Stale platform. Not responsive to requests. Limited context.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability identification and some limited prioritization.


    johnmar d.

Qualys integration

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Agent and agentless scan. It scans all end points irregardless how far it can reach the end points.
What do you dislike?
Asset Management integration is on the early stages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking assets using CMDB. Currently discovery module from SNOW is too noisy and having a hard time simplifying list of CI's.


    Stephanie M.

Qualys helps us find our vulnerabilities

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it integrates with both our cloud and on prem servers
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in particular that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to ensure that our servers are patched for vulnerabilities


    Slobo K.

Qualys CMDB Integration

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the plugin ability and that there is no development required.
What do you dislike?
I didn't like the design solution download data from Qualys into single table into CMDB. This design solution requires a complex workflow design in the CMDB side, for that reason this solution does not fit our business case.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We upped it to design our own API integration.


    Vladimir K.

Qualys for Discovery

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were using Qualys for threat detection and network monitoring.
What do you dislike?
DIscovery capabilities are pretty poor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to use it for threat detection and discovery.


    Raji S.

CMDB Integration Consultant

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CMDB Integration capabillity with ServiceNow. CI sync . Meta data synchronization.
What do you dislike?
ServiceNow Discovery and service mapping is much better than Qualys as its internal to the platform .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Assets discovery , CMDB Synchronization.


    Tamika Simone L.

Great for Operations

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
streamlined out process to manage security operations
What do you dislike?
I cant think of anything I do not like about them
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
time savings, automation, and issue detection


    Jose M. C.

vulnerability analysis and management.

  • March 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qualys is a powerful tool to keep track of all types of web systems, carrying out a constant monitoring of the applications that are used daily to avoid any inconvenience, with malware or computer viruses, the protection of this application is easy to execute in any environment, protecting networks and all kinds of virtual connections, the installation and configuration of Qualys, is quite simple, being a system that runs on the web, or in the cloud, everything is previously activated, from the first use, only you must modify with a couple of clicks, the IP addresses, that you want to monitor, the networks, the equipment, the applications, or whatever you want, since everything is preconfigured, avoids unnecessary work hours.
What do you dislike?
Performing a complete scan of the whole area that is being monitored with Qualys, may take a long time, and that is something that may be poorly developed, since the application programming, the code should be improved, so that it can better use the server resource where is located, so you can perform faster analysis, sometimes you can not lose so much time, waiting for an analysis is completed, and you know, you can not stop it, because you can damage something, so I hope this improves and soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can count on a complete security in all our areas of work, especially, we know that with Qualys, we have a total protection in the cloud, and in front of any type of access to our servers, and especially a high protection in all our networks of Internet access.


    Gambling & Casinos

Very good

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very detailed analysis of ssl terminations
What do you dislike?
Slow performance and testing take to stop if needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pci


    Jack J.

Good tool for viewing the vulnerabilites

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very good tool to catch all the vulnerabilities of all the servers in a single shot and the GUI is most powerful as far as I know.
What do you dislike?
As of now are going through the documentation work and not sure what will be the exact thing to dislike the Application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to solve the vulnerability issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will definitely recommend to others regarding the product since the product is cheap and reliable