Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

amzn2-ami-ecs-hvm-2.0.20220831-x86_64-ebs

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20220831

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20220630 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

296 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bryan J.

Happy with it

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy maintenance, don't need to manage the boxes individually. Free scaling.
What do you dislike?
Don't have pas much control over the systems as I would like to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Less maintenance cost


    Financial Services

Amazon EC2

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful and has a lot of features if you know what you are doing. Fairly easy to get going.
What do you dislike?
Bit of a learning curve and it seems to be slow at times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Can quickly create new clusters and cheaper than owning own servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go through tutorials and AWS training before


    Javier M.

A great way to store and deploy docker containers for cheap

  • October 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I, first of all, I like the great price and compatibility with the millions of AWS products out there. The system works flawlessly and continuously, regardless of traffic, time of day, or any other factor.
My employer is delighted with the price, and I'm delighted with the flexibility and uptime.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the complexity and lack of user-friendliness required to deploy containers as a service, though I appreciate the flexibility this affords. I dislike the customized method for getting a "docker login" command, but I understand it's all for the security and flexibility of AWS identity management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We host a great part of our business infrastructure there, from running some services to a simple private docker image hosting. We deployed our own custom continuous integration platform by using various components from AWS EC2 Container Service.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you find the options perplexing, you can always use it only as an image repository, way cheaper than the alternatives, and it allows you to have your own custom CI workflow. That's what we did in our company and we couldn't be happier with the end result, and the monthly bill.


    Financial Services

Not the cheapest, but a solid offering from AWS

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are already using AWS for EC2 storage and routing, so we were able to get started quickly.
What do you dislike?
AWS has a console that is extremely functional, but there is a steep learning curve learning how to navigate and manage your resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to be able to run services on demand, without the need for managing distinct servers.


    Internet

Amazon EC2

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
a) ease of setting it up
b) lower cost than buying a new server
c) easy to reboot, take snapshots
What do you dislike?
a) Not entirely reliable, sometimes it can crash
b) more expensive than google cloud
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is very easy to use for any project, like hosting a app or running ML models


    Marketing and Advertising

Does what it's supposed to to

  • April 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity of setting up like all AWS services
What do you dislike?
Additional level of virtualization, kills performance
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Application deployment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try by yourself and measure everything


    Information Technology and Services

portability without think about infrastructure

  • November 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the problem using containers is the difficulty in use it in production. Install a cluster high available can be a very big problem. This AWS Service is really easy to use and solve all the problems related to the infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
I would like a best integration in AWS. For example: create custom images, can save them on S3 and use them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this service I reduced all the problem linked with infrastructure failure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best implementation if you don't want to have infrastructure problems


    Computer Software

EC2 is powerful, but a bit too advaned for the average use case.

  • November 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it's very powerful and has a lot of controls and features.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that the navigation workflow is clunky. It makes it difficult to find exactly what I'm looking for.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used it for hosting various services and APIs.