Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

amzn2-ami-ecs-hvm-2.0.20220921-x86_64-ebs

Amazon Web Services | 2.0.20220921

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20220630 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

297 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Viraj P.

ECS for rescue

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really scalable and relatively easy to manage. Integration with AWS Code Pipeline is a plus point too.
What do you dislike?
It can be challenging for a beginner, but once you have proper training, it won't be an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploying and managing containerized applications using ECS was easy than other solutions.


    Priyabrat Prasad M.

Best scalable container service to run your enterprise docker containers

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of using Amazon ECS is it's a fully managed service and also scalable using ASG(Autoscaling group), So you never have to worry about your application load and performance. And you can also create ECS clusters to group your containers based on the usage and monitor it from the cluster level.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike, but the learning curve is a bit steep as it needs to be configured efficiently for best performance and optimal usage. And also, it would be great if it could support all container services. We have different services for different container services like AKS for Kubernetes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are running the RESTful microservices of our client applications as Docker containers in the Amazon ECS. We are using autoscaling and ECS clusters for organizing and monitoring the services across different verticals.


    Prateek J.

Elastic Container Service: Run highly secure, reliable, and scalable containers

  • January 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Highly scalable service for running the docker containers
2. Good alternative of docker-compose and Kubernetes
3. Easy integration with Code Pipeline and Code Deploy
What do you dislike?
1. Very difficult to set up for any beginner
2. Logging is there but it doesn't give proper details
3. Not good for setting up for multiple containers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Initially, we were using EC2 with docker-compose for the dev environment but later we decided to switch to ECS as this is more reliable and easily scalable.


    Tarun R.

Amazon ECS review

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon ECS allows us to make a virtual container in which we can run our application without thinking about any kind of environment, We can easily manage dockers container, it can used for ML models. It also very flexible with prices.
What do you dislike?
Amazon ECS is best in all cases, I didn't see anything that is missing in Amazon ECS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Aamzon ECS for managing dockers containers , i have many ec2 instances on AWS also.


    Arham T.

Elastic container service

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Elastic container service is a platform where we deploy our containerze application by simply creating task definition and service task the best part is we can deploy multiple services by using same task definition.
What do you dislike?
Some time container is stopped it self in that case we have create another task associated with the specific task definition also elastic container service is very costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Elastic container service solve one of my problem which is container deployment we can easily deploy our containerze application in elastic container service after that it will containers automatically.


    Zobia K.

Container Management and Deployement Tool

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provide high availability manageable framwork for managing docker container effeciently. It provide high autobalancing. It is very flexible in pricing and convenient to use
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in it. The thing which be improve is its UI. Which is little difficult to setup. It also should provide multiregion service so that if a region is unavailable to service will start from other region.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Fargate we can manage docker containers using tasks and definations severlessly which provide high availability efficiently. It provide autobalancing using EBS and handle deployment efficiently


    Walter Nalim

Very good solution for Linux Images

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The solution had a good experience for me.

Amazon ECS for Linux had many resources to work that.

I recomend for linux administrators


    Prajeesh M.

Containers at Scale

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm using ECS with FARGATE, the scalability of the service is fantastic. We have a lot of microservices running and we hardly care about the microservice's scaling by deploying it in ECS
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, but configuring the service is a little lengthy. Implementing the load balancer was a little harder on the side, Making the steps easier end up in a 99.99% great service
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were using EC2 for our monolithic architecture. After we reached a certain point, we needed to implement microservices for our product with scalability and availability. It was worth giving a try ECS with FARGATE


    Consumer Services

Excellent Experience

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was an excellent experience in using the product
What do you dislike?
Nothing is about to dislike but would be better if it has a better GUI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Implemented it in the Sony project as part of Cloud implementation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend other organisations to use the product as it is of beneficial in many ways.

1 person found this helpful

    Harsh G.

Launch Docker Container On AWS

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can Launch Docker Containers on AWS using Elastic Container Service. Must Provision and maintain the infrastructure ( EC2 instances). It also has an integration with AWS Load Balancer.
What do you dislike?
You can Use AWS Fargate, do not need to maintain EC2 instances
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Amazon Elastic Container Service has not charged you any additional fees as run on the EC2 launch type model. We need to be careful of starting/stopping Containers.