Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise Docker Image

Splunk Inc. | 7.2.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

270 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ambrosia T.

Easy to use!

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The conversation that our network is having with our assets network wide is helpful to our infosec team.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, it's pretty simple to set up and use!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using Splunk separately, but having ServiceNow and our CMDB talk to Splunk easily.


    Ritesh T.

Great product

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate and OOB features and huge data sets. OOB plugin is easy to integrate
What do you dislike?
i dont found nothing so far so good. good product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrating with huge data sets and seamless data flow between two systems


    Abdoulaye F.

Did the job we want

  • May 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Get ServiceNows log into Splunk so we can better disect the logs
What do you dislike?
The performance can be a little better. Right now it is performance hungry
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to have InfoSec audit our ServiceNow log


    Jyo J.

Perfective for Proactive escalation

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
VictorOps-now owned by Splunk has provided us with an easy mechanism to escalate high priority incidents so that it may be handled on time.
This helps us restore service as soon as possible
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Escalation high priority incidents that may impact business services


    Dan C.

Splunk Enterprise Integration i Excellent

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to fully integrate and create flow of information from our CMDB to Splunk data warehouse.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing at this time. The app installed with no issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting CMDB and ticket creation to Splunk engineers.


    clayton n.

good

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use. and flexibility ............................
What do you dislike?
complexity at times and technical skill needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring applications, still in process of evaluation


    David L.

Splunk Review

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using the splunk plugin to have alerts pushed into ServiceNow for incident management for quicker resolution
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes for Splunk Enterprise
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quicker incident resolution.

By having the alerts identified automatically helps with incident resolution


    Nicholas N.

Exciting to use

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how in depth splunk gets. The splunk enterprise model that we use is integrated into a reporting system that is then sent out to employees to keep track of data.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislikes in relation to splunk usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk offers great knowledge to our cyber team, and it makes their jobs easier


    Matt S.

Splunk Rocks

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how Splunk has a rich set of data that I can pull from for all of our endpoints
What do you dislike?
At times, I struggle with wording the search properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are vizualizing system data from Splunk to show operational issues within our system


    Kelly F.

Excellent integration

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This app greatly accelerated our project and couldn't have done it with out it. We have also implemented the ITSI on splunk and needed the SN integration
What do you dislike?
nothing yet, we really haven't noticed anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ITSI, this is the project we implemented