Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Splunk Enterprise Docker Image

Splunk Inc. | 7.2.0

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

316 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    clayton n.

good

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use. and flexibility ............................
What do you dislike?
complexity at times and technical skill needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring applications, still in process of evaluation


    David L.

Splunk Review

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using the splunk plugin to have alerts pushed into ServiceNow for incident management for quicker resolution
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes for Splunk Enterprise
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quicker incident resolution.

By having the alerts identified automatically helps with incident resolution


    Nicholas N.

Exciting to use

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how in depth splunk gets. The splunk enterprise model that we use is integrated into a reporting system that is then sent out to employees to keep track of data.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislikes in relation to splunk usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk offers great knowledge to our cyber team, and it makes their jobs easier


    Matt S.

Splunk Rocks

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how Splunk has a rich set of data that I can pull from for all of our endpoints
What do you dislike?
At times, I struggle with wording the search properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are vizualizing system data from Splunk to show operational issues within our system


    Kelly F.

Excellent integration

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This app greatly accelerated our project and couldn't have done it with out it. We have also implemented the ITSI on splunk and needed the SN integration
What do you dislike?
nothing yet, we really haven't noticed anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ITSI, this is the project we implemented


    Suhas R.

this app is really easy to use and is readily available

  • May 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use and the way how the ServiceNow tool is integrated with Splunk with just the creation of a user record
What do you dislike?
this app doesn't have an inbuilt portal of the Splunk app
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The events that gets generated in the customer network to be readily available in ServiceNOw


    Information Technology and Services

Splunk for server application log analysis

  • April 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once splunk is setup properly, from an administrative standpoint it becomes largely easy in day to day upkeep.
What do you dislike?
Users experience a big learning curve at first when beginning to use the product for searches.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk has allowed our business to more quickly and accurately analyze massive amounts of server application logs. Their ability to create dashboards and alerts assists with server monitoring and optimization.


    Computer Software

Very powerful, quick, customizable log analysis tool

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Splunk has been paramount in us gaining information from our log data, it has the ability to very quickly parse and understand the data. Once you parse the log data creating visualizations is easy and they can be grouped into dashboards which is quite convenient.
For us this brings the following business benefits:
- We can quickly and easily see/get alerted of any issues in our running system
- Stakeholders can see the performance and usage of a given system.
- Developers can monitor a system and gain insights which drive optimization.
What do you dislike?
Learning the Splunk query language takes some time. It is powerful and relatively intuitive but there is definitely a learning curve there. In the past, there were a few cases where we had issues with duplicated log data, figuring out why and removing it was quite the effort.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Splunk have let us answer the following questions:
- How many users are using our system and how active are they?
- Is our live system running into any unexpected issues?
- How performant is our live system, how does that change under load
- What are some problematic/slow calls to our system?
- How can we give stakeholders insight into the platform with minimal friction?
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely build dashboards to share with business stakeholders. Try to put a lot of information in your logs and the more easily parseable it is the better. The query language has a learning curve, so having a couple specialists is very helpful.


    Information Technology and Services

Secure Splunk

  • March 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using secure splunk to set up alerts , create dashboards and retrieve custom and catalina logs for application monitoring and issue debugging
What do you dislike?
This is a good tool . There were some issues faced when onboarding custom logs but rest was smooth
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Alert Setup
2. dashboard Monitoring/creating dashboards for my application
3. preventive issue analysis
4. Prevent bad boxes


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing tool

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a tool that simplifies your data and makes your duty easier
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is needed a little more flexibility to aggregate functions of programming
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualization of data from many systems in an efficient way. The benefit is that it makes it easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Filter logs before indexing