Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

117 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Amazing log visualization tool

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love using the ELK stack but not managing it. Logzio does a great job with that. Their support is stellar and they've built valuable features on top of ELK.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything. The tool works!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can visualize the health of our application easily with Logzio. Multiple teams interact with it.


    Insurance

Centralized logging for microservices

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy interface, easy to set up and configure. Makes sifting through millions of logs feasible.
Uptime in the 3 years I have used it has been great.
Alerts are easy to define and integrate with other services such as Slack.
Recently integrated our tracing into the logz.io platform.
What do you dislike?
Pretty happy so far, nothing to complain about
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized logging for multiple microservices on several tech stacks.
Hosted tracing for our production and staging environments.


    Financial Services

Best log management system

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy Way to centralize all of our logs and create different alert
What do you dislike?
There are some features that are required and take time to develop
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get all of the logs to the place


    Information Technology and Services

Logz.io - Great service

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility of the service, general great engagement of the team and the forward looking roadmap!
What do you dislike?
Switching between subaccounts can be tedious with our implementation but that's more our specific usecase than anything that Logz.io can do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting data into the hands of the developers.
Instrumenting relevant application alerts.
Proactively addressing possible system impacting events.


    Justin S.

The best of ELK and then some

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to get started. I mean, standing up ELK on your own isn't all that difficult, but when you're responsible for wearing as many hats as I am, being able to go from day one is great. Not only is everything ready to go, but my Logz rep is ready and willing to help me get started with personalized instructions. They've even added Prometheus support and made it a first-class citizen.
What do you dislike?
I wish the Prometheus section came with more templates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server log analytics and monitoring. We've gained greater awareness of problems in our IT infrastructure.


    Biotechnology

Excellent Log Aggregation Platform at a Very Affordable Price!

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* Easy to set up and implement
* Excellent support staff
* Good documentation and training materials
* Great in-page chat feature to chat with support agents
What do you dislike?
Since it's a growing platform, some features that we had hoped for are not yet available, but they are constantly growing the platform and working on feature requests my team and I have requested.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are leveraging Logz.io as a central log aggregation platform. This has allowed us to view all of our logs in one central location, create alerts, dashboards, visualizations, etc. It has been very useful for us in many ways.

I also like that it has the option to store logs in AWS S3 which allows us to re-ingest or restore logs if needed - or simply review them from the S3 bucket directly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at all of the features it has to offer and compare them to Logz.io. Since we were leveraging SolarWinds for other purposes, we were initially going to consider using SolarWinds Loggly, but I'm glad we found Logz.io and decided on that platform. It's a standard ELK-based platform without all of the overhead and costs associated with a large ELK platform.


    Accounting

We chose logz.io when it become hard to support our own fast growing ELK clusters.

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Awesome support, features, services, etc.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment. Everytime we faced any issue, support helped us to resolve it shortly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need to support huge and complicated infrastructure for ELK+curator+elastalert cluster on our own.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

great software for log analysis

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it offers a nice and clean interface and great and fast support
What do you dislike?
multi tenancy management is not easy to achieve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
live monitoring and log analysis


    Computer Software

Logz.io review

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kibana integration with Logz.io is a good feature
What do you dislike?
Pricing flat as opposed to per usage which is more practical
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Writing application logs to Logz.io
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool to log application events


    Marketing and Advertising

Centralized logging and application analysis

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io is more affordable, less work to maintain, and has more features. It was an easy choice. After my last team had to manage their own ELK stack, this was a no brainer. It helps us be focused on our core competencies.
What do you dislike?
The exception message is big and may take up much space in the daily storage. So whenever this type of message has been raised (happens when the information being sent are not being properly stored or passed in the elastic search), I think it would be better to not store them as normal messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use logz.io for centralized logging from all production servers. We analyze the data collected by logz.io to fix problems proactively and troubleshoot real-time issues.