Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Artem G.

Really comfortable application, makes working processes easier and faster.

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy search. Good work with filters. Alerts.
What do you dislike?
Parsing sometimes work not really well. But it's quite rare case.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watching for needed events. Configured email alerts - no need to check the service each time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Worth to try it.


    Rafael A.

Logz.io helped us to centralize all Cybersecurity monitoring

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
To be able to use the services of Kibana, Elastic SaaS at a great price.
What do you dislike?
Some Bugs on the platform, dashboards and process usability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't have to worry about the SIEM infrastructure


    Jorgen P.

Fair features for the price

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logz.io is a reliable and affordable hosted ELK stack. It stays very true to stock Kibana and also offers managed Grafana. The SDKs are fault-tolerant (unlike other hosted ELK solutions) and I have never had an issue with not being able to ingest or view logs. The pricing is extremely competitive for all the features included, and is hard to beat without sacrificing reliability.
What do you dislike?
The alert timings are not as flexible as I would like. Other logging platforms can provide alerts in 1 minute; however, Logz.io offers an alert minimum of 5 minutes. This can make it a requirement to use another platform for faster alerting on time-sensitive applications (for example, Sentry.io or an in-house solution). I also would like the ability to add my own data sources to the hosted Grafana instance, however this is not as big of a deal for me as the alert timings are.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logz.io solves needing to check multiple log files across various servers. It is a great way to consolidate logs from applications in different languages, as well as OS logs on host machines. It is a great audit trail and can archive logs to Amazon S3 for compliance purposes. Logz.io also offers features to help track down a request's process across various microservices, helping debug issues that may arise there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that you can deal with up to 5 minutes of not being notified of errors or have a side-channel for urgent issues to be resolved.


    Steve V.

Incredibly useful for alerting and troubleshooting

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Handy for tracking down issues, seeing trends, alerting when things don't go well. Use it every day.
What do you dislike?
The system works well. I don't have anything to complain about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- place to identify what went wrong when we run into problems
- place to track some security events
- alerting on issues that come up from time to time
- place to view trends


    Marketing and Advertising

A solution to a very complicated problem, that makes life easier

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the usability, and visibility.
it is very easy to use and gives me value almost every day
What do you dislike?
can't think of something specific. i believe every product should try to improve the performance as much as possible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
investigate bugs on our product. find issues before our customers does it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i think this solution is a must for every QA and monitoring team in the organization


    Insurance

Centralized logging for microservices

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy interface, easy to set up and configure. Makes sifting through millions of logs feasible.
Uptime in the 3 years I have used it has been great.
Alerts are easy to define and integrate with other services such as Slack.
Recently integrated our tracing into the logz.io platform.
What do you dislike?
Pretty happy so far, nothing to complain about
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized logging for multiple microservices on several tech stacks.
Hosted tracing for our production and staging environments.


    Justin S.

The best of ELK and then some

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to get started. I mean, standing up ELK on your own isn't all that difficult, but when you're responsible for wearing as many hats as I am, being able to go from day one is great. Not only is everything ready to go, but my Logz rep is ready and willing to help me get started with personalized instructions. They've even added Prometheus support and made it a first-class citizen.
What do you dislike?
I wish the Prometheus section came with more templates.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Server log analytics and monitoring. We've gained greater awareness of problems in our IT infrastructure.


    Computer Software

I use logz a lot for our project and I find it’s filtering very helpful.

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The filters and the view surrounding logs option
What do you dislike?
It would be helpful if there is support for substring match for filtering.
Like saying "caller is like *ABC*" or "caller is not like *ABC*"
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly for debugging customer issues and finding the logs at the required time stamps etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely should give it a try, it's very useful in handling logs from many related services.


    Internet

Amazing log visualization tool

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love using the ELK stack but not managing it. Logzio does a great job with that. Their support is stellar and they've built valuable features on top of ELK.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything. The tool works!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can visualize the health of our application easily with Logzio. Multiple teams interact with it.


    Information Technology and Services

Logz.io - Great service

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility of the service, general great engagement of the team and the forward looking roadmap!
What do you dislike?
Switching between subaccounts can be tedious with our implementation but that's more our specific usecase than anything that Logz.io can do.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting data into the hands of the developers.
Instrumenting relevant application alerts.
Proactively addressing possible system impacting events.